Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Media and Marketing Strategies par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
2,433 évaluations
572 avis

À propos du cours

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Meilleurs avis

GC
20 déc. 2020

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

JJ
30 août 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 563 Avis pour Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

par Guilherme N

4 nov. 2019

O curso Digital Media and Marketing Strategies é um curso muito interessante e com conteúdos sólidos sobre o marketing digital. As aulas, o instrutor virtual, o material e todo conteúdo disponibilizado online permitem que o estudante tire maior proveito do curso, e que ao finalizar esteja em condições de: criar, gerir e avaliar a estratégia de marketing digital. As avaliações e a troca de experiência entre os colegas, e algo bastante interessante e positivo.

Para mim, que foi a minha primeira experiência numa formação pela internet, achei muito bom.

Percebi ao longo da formação que, quando se fala de digital media não se esta a falar exclusivamente, ou necessariamente de marketing de redes sociais, portanto o digital e abrangente, pelo que, se pretende aprender especificamente sobre marketing das redes sociais, recomendo que faça as duas formações: o digital media & marketing strategies e o marketing das redes sociais.

par Mehran F

25 juin 2020

Good course. The music is a waste of time, and bothersome to listen to every few minutes. I'm surprised a marketing course does not pay attention to it! I do like the instruction (Dr. Mike Yao) very much. It is obvious he has prepared very good course material. But so often feels he is reading from the notes, undermining my attention span. He is very easy to understand though. To really take full advantage of the course, you really need to read as much as the "optional" reading material as possible. The more the better.

par Puja A

9 mai 2020

The reason I did not rate this course 5/5 is the peer evaluation assignment. I felt that the assignment lacked the information that should have been provided. Other than that the course material and resources are great. If you have a marketing background like me, chances are that you'll already know the basics of most of the concepts discussed here but the course is a great way to brush up those concepts. Also, the cases discussed in the video and the reading materials provided are highly informational.

par Engles M

20 janv. 2021

Very good course. Especially the assignments are good way to print the skills learned in the lectures. Only one remark, to improve is to take into account that the peer reviews are not always a good way to grade the assignments, but a group of professors should take more lead on it, or change some parameters to better evaluation. A lot of students look for grades rather then leave a quality comments.

par Jordan B

3 avr. 2018

The text has some useful information in it and the assignments are useful in the sense that they make you communicate and summarize some key topics from the weekly material. The video lectures are essentially summaries of each chapter (I usually watched them at 2X speed). The weekly quizzes test trivial facts to prove that you read the material rather than against the modual's learning objectives.

par Christina D

3 janv. 2021

I liked a lot the course and the professor explained everything very well. I only think that for the last assignment I would like to know more about metrics. I do not think that what we have learned is enough in order to reply all these specific questions about metrics and evaluation. It would be helpful for me to examine during the video lectures some case studies with actual numbers.

par Sudeshna D

25 mai 2020

The course can be further organised and made concise.. The fourth module seemed repetitive on certain aspects. Some videos links in the fourth module extra readings are not working properly.

Overall, it was a good and informative learning module. Leaners who want a backdrop in Digital Media and Marketing, should definitely opt for this course.

par Bilqees K

23 févr. 2020

Since working in Marketing and transitioning to digital at a rapid pace, especially being in China, this course have provided a deeper understanding and perspective into applying the skills I presently have. Additionally, I've managed to gain new insights on platforms I have minimal knowledge about! Thanks Coursera, and University of Illinois!

par Shridevi J

8 févr. 2019

Great class. I learnt a lot about digital media strategies. But I feel, this course can be improved by using poll questions, quiz questions in between the class. so that student is attentive in class. Also, this class could be improved by adding some interesting interactive research insights. Overall, this course is useful to me.

par Ravi B

10 avr. 2016

This course is immensely helpful for any one who wants to get into the area of Digital Marketing. The lecture series along with the recommended course material gives a very good insight into the vast world of Digital Marketing. I am happy I find this course and could complete successfully as well.

par Eglė D

16 nov. 2020

The course is good - learned a lot of new things. Just it should be updated - the information, reading, and videos are from 2017, now a lot of things have changed now in 2020, so the course should be updated as well. All in all a good course and I would recommend checking it out!

par JACOB D A

2 mars 2021

Please can you help me retrieve my certificate?

I completed Digital Media and Marketing Strategies and finding it difficult to download the cert because the system keep telling me to verify my ID before i can download, which i keep on doing severally but it wasn't picking up.

par Hélène R

11 févr. 2019

Well explained, well structured and not only theorical. Covers main points to get a good overview an understanding of digital marketing trends, tools and challenges.

However it would have been interesting to get the professor or a profesionnal's feedback on the assignements.

par Phoebe A M

21 mai 2019

I didn't care for the way in which the slides and information were presented. it was a little choppy and could have had less slides and less videos and been put into longer lectures rather than 2-5 minute snips where you have to go to another video and watch the intro

par Thanh H P W

10 mai 2020

In general, it's a good course. However additional reading materials need to be updated. The courses propose some youtube videos or articles that are too old. With the digital marketing landscape that changing so fast, we can't afford staying in the past

par Luis F R T

9 oct. 2020

Overall good, informative and insightful. I would recomend tis course. The downside to it, which is the same to most online courses is that It was challenging having hardly any interaction with colleagues and no interaction at all with the instructors.

par Óscar B P

18 déc. 2017

Wide and concise course, suited for those who are taking the first steps into digital marketing, or maybe are coming back to this field with renewed curiosity. It offers the basics of planning, analysis and context for the digital industry.

par Dimitra K

12 nov. 2020

Great content, the only downside is that it is monotonous,making hard to stay focused for a long time. It would be more fun with some animations or highligts.The peer graded assesment was the best way to practice what you learned!

par Jeewon S

16 mai 2019

It was just the right amount of reading materials that needed to be covered throughout the course. The professor's explanation about concepts were really organized and helpful to grasp an overall idea about digital marketing.

par Arjun S

18 juin 2019

Videos have been animated much better to make it more engaging. The professor could make his delivery more natural and engaging to build a good connection with the viewer. Currently, he seems very detached from the content.

par Oscar C

28 juil. 2020

Slides - I would probably suggest more graphical material instead of only text. Also I would suggest updating some of the require reading to more up to date material.

Overall anyhow a good course with clear explanations.

par Sahil S

4 août 2020

This course is very helpful to understand the importance of Digital Marketing. One should definitely do this course. I would recommend removing the guest lecture, and the instructor should add some tools description.

par Apurv A

9 févr. 2020

This course gives a great background to the foundation of Digital Media and Marketing function. The partner videos are good but at times are salesy. That is the only drawback of this otherwise great course.

par VO Q M

18 nov. 2016

the cousre is wonderful and practical. However, would be more practical as soon as you provide a list of tool that are popular for marketer in digital planning either in a template form or in a case study.

par Evita D

1 oct. 2018

Useful content in lectures, but peer-graded assignment theme seemed too boring, would have preferred a more interesting topic in order to complete it with passion rather than for the grade-sake.