Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Media and Marketing Strategies par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
2,431 évaluations
571 avis

À propos du cours

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Meilleurs avis

JJ
30 août 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

GC
20 déc. 2020

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 560 Avis pour Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

par Kashtan H

25 avr. 2020

The materials were interesting, but somehow I just could not relate to the professor's style of lecturing. Also the assignments were based on a case just too American for someone outsider like me. It took me days to even comprehend the whole case scenario, how the things work etc. It was too alien and not a global case.

par Tomasz W

25 mai 2020

OUT-DATED, sources even from 2012? Dear lord its digital media course, materials should be maxed 2 years old and then they would be considered as too old even. Took it as a part of specialization - rest of courses by other teachers are updated and interesting - sadly not the ones from Mr. Yao

par Tal M

7 avr. 2020

Overall knowledge and info - very good.

My only problem was that I literally had to decode the teacher into what really matters and what should I actually pay attention to and use in practice. Due to that, it was hard to pass the course and enjoy it.

par C

19 juil. 2020

This course content and materials had several discrepancies as did the quizzes. This material feels outdated and that nobody has sat through the course videos and audited them by comparing to the PDF outlines, peer reviewed assignments and quizzes.

par Reynaldo G

27 nov. 2020

The final assignment difficulty is above the level of the instruction given by the instructor. Other coursera courses apply a different methodology, they teach you with examples then you apply those examples in the final assignment

par Ross B

19 mai 2020

It´s a good overview of digital media strategies. The mobile marketing section lacks relevance as it´s simply related to standard digital channels. The case studies also need to be updated to reflect a post Covid 19 world.

par Bhushan P

9 janv. 2018

While the course was very helpful, all the instructor did was read off the slides without adding any key inputs or experiences unlike the other instructors in this course (Prof. Hartman and Rindfleisch).

par marcela g

23 févr. 2016

The course was taken almost literally from the text book Emarketing by Rob Stokes, so the input given by the teacher was not quite relevant. Although the text book was an excellent tool.

par Michael T

5 avr. 2018

Great content, poor system. Low attendance made completing assignments frustrating. Waiting for people to submit assignments / grade my assignments really took away from the learning.

par Evgeny B

21 nov. 2015

This course has more interesting material than the previous one (Landscape) but again, the assignments are based on theoretical essays than on practical tasks (case analysis etc).

par Michael T

6 nov. 2017

Excellent course content, but it needs to update given all the advances in digital marketing over the past 2 years. Professor Clifton was excellent and provided many examples.

par Nelson D C G

8 févr. 2016

The course depended in big proportion of the material of Rob Stokes. It's OK to make the process as Stokes suggest but I think you can put more of yourself.

par Garima G

28 mai 2016

The course material could have been better....Instructor was just reading out content, more practical example and case studies could be a part of content.

par C K L

27 avr. 2016

It is very basic and boring. Really you can spend 5 min Googling the things you learn on this course.

par Carlos M

26 oct. 2019

it is a pity that the professor just reads the text when presenting...

par dulce m d

30 nov. 2015

El curso me pareció un poco lento y es mas para principiantes

par Jaime R

27 nov. 2015

Good but less depth than the rest of the specialization

par Mohammad A S

24 janv. 2018

Very Basic for a management student/professional.

par serge d

11 sept. 2017

Really not at the level of the other lessons.

par Mohamed D

9 avr. 2020

It's much better than the previous course..

par Pallavi S

18 mai 2020

Good experience and very nicely explained.

par tiago t

5 févr. 2018

its a little bit boring for UX.

par Magham. L

23 avr. 2020

Great course

par varun

29 nov. 2016

Good

par Romain V

11 févr. 2016

Gr