Chevron Left
Retour à Marketing in an Analog World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Marketing in an Analog World par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
564 évaluations
126 avis

À propos du cours

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Jan 31, 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

A

Nov 08, 2019

All the videos were great. I actually am sad this class is over. Thank you for all the informative information. As well as keeping the subject matter interesting and relevant!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 121 Avis pour Marketing in an Analog World

par Meenakshi K

Jun 07, 2019

Wish to Congratulate Prof Aric for explaining the concept very thoroughly. His classes are amazing. The learnings he imparts stays as part of one's life. hanks Prof.

par Vladimir V

May 15, 2019

Excellent!. This course gave me a knowledge base on how the Marketing is taking advantage of the Synergy between the Analog and the Digital World.

par John C

Sep 23, 2018

Best class of the digital marketing certification program. Great content and instructor. Aric Rindfleisch creates thoughtful and compelling classes. Best teacher by far in the Digital Marketing U of I study. I've been in marketing for over twenty years, so I've worked with a lived through a lot of digital marketing application. Courses are a nice refresh but seldom enlightening. The Marketing in an Analog World was a a nice surprise - thought provoking and focused in a an area that is all too easily dismissed in our rush to digitization.

par alfonso b

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent course, Prof. Rindfleisch has done an excellent creation as there is little material and discussion around how Digital and Analog are coexisting. He has created an analytical frame to this subject and allows the student to reflect on how things are advancing, blending both worlds, giving as a final product a conclusion. There will be analog things that won't be surpassed by the digital and instead will only be benefitted from it, keeping its essence or transforming it.

par Arjun B

Feb 15, 2019

I loved how this course was the most engaging of all. The lecturer used innovative ways to capture my attention like showing the adults colouring a book and him smashing a tomato to get a concept across. This was a particularly fun course that constantly kept me engaged. University of Illinois should make more of its courses as captivating and engaging as this one.

par Osama K A

May 19, 2019

It is incredible amazing course, first time I see the title; I wasn't excited, because I didn't know what it is about. But when I started learning I've surprised the amount of useful information. It's really an important course I advise everyone to enrol in. I really like the Instructor's way of explanation, he makes the course easy to understand.

par Reber E J

Mar 13, 2018

Prof. Aric Rindfleisch his heart and soul into his lectures and is very engaging.

The course help me to connect all the other courses and to think critical about the digital revolution. Certain things have to become digitized, but certain are better to be left unchanged.

par Tal v D

May 02, 2019

I enjoy the course very much. I like the format and the explanation of all the concepts without entering too much in technical stuff. Conceptual thinking about building digital marketing strategies is really what I need. Thanks to Professor Rindfleisch and his staff!

par Veronica A

Nov 06, 2018

Lecture videos provided easy to understand concepts in layman's terms, especially for those new to Marketing as a subject. Professor Rindfleisch's jolly spirit was captured well and made each video enjoyable to watch while making learning fun.

par Ritesh K

Mar 11, 2018

excellent course. recommended only only for people persuing elarning in DIgitial Marketng .. But to all. this is a course which will make one realise how digital is good and bad .. and how to we go or go along with.

par Mark G W

Aug 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. I found the insights therein to be thought-provoking and most importantly, current. This course focuses on real-world situations. Thank you.

par Chris M

Nov 06, 2017

I like the professor, but this is more of an examination of a concept rather that a class that gives your a implementable skill.

par Danielle M

Jun 09, 2018

One gets one star as giving it no stars is not possible. This course is completely irrelevant to the program unless you are one of those 50-somethings that still moans about how your vinyl records sound better that the tracks on Spotify. I seriously considered giving up on the certificate altogether just so I would not have to waste my time reminiscing about typewriting and turntables. It is appalling that a world-class university set up a program that is so old fashioned it adds nothing valuable to today's aspiring digital strategists.

par Omar S O G

Mar 20, 2019

I do not recommend it. The material could be well be compressed into 1 module, and the examples are a bit dull actually. You could give a better use to your time.

par Lim J C

May 07, 2020

Professor has a very friendly demeanour that engaged the participants easily. Most important the contents of this course is well research and provide some counter-intuitive perspective for all the marketers out there. I was so lucky that I found this program on Coursera. In fact, this platform has been a corner stone for me in my life. I wish more university will produce more programs as such and try to reduce the cost for the graded experience. Overall, you can't go wrong with this course.

par Adrija D

May 05, 2020

The course is great it gives a different perspective to the analog world of products that are still existing and performing well in the digital market. The case studies which are mentioned in the course are very unique. Aric is great and he explains the concept very well and breaks it down so simply that helps us to understand and remember it.

par Frank S

Jan 15, 2019

The course was full of practical insights into the often bewildering world of digital/analog marketing. Real world examples of successful strategies digital marketers can leverage to take advantage of the unique attributes inherent in analog products serve up solutions that a canny marketer can apply to their products.

par Gwen P

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent assessment and insightful learning on a much unstudied topic, the world is going to digital, but there's also a lot still happening in analog. Professor Rindfleish does a masterful job of uncovering the nuance of this topic. The guest lectures are quite insightful and helpful as well.

par Diana T

Jan 08, 2020

Surprisingly good! II was prepared for some old-fashioned eternal truths but this module turned out to be my favorite of all 6 so far. Really well made and I enjoyed each of the weeks. I strongly recommend it to all interested in digital marketing. Digital is not the opposite of analog! :)

par Lin D

Feb 09, 2019

The course explore the boundary and intersection of digital and analog world of marketing. Prof. Rindfleisch has done a really great job curating insightful case studies and conducting fun experiments that display interactions of digital and analog. Valuable take-aways for the learners!

par Gisela S

Apr 05, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was an interesting topic to learn. Kudos to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for putting this course materials together. I understand it is not an issue topic to work on. Thank you for the effort and the generous knowledge that you share with all your students. :)

par Marina M

Apr 17, 2020

It is very interesting and really challengeable course. I enjoyed practise tasks. This course gave me opportunity to look around me and create new things for my current work. I'm very exciting talking about this course with my friends and share the ideas.

par LUCAS R D S

Nov 04, 2019

Curso sensacional, nos faz ter uma visão muito ampla do quanto o analógico ainda tem espaço mesmo com a evolução do digital, em marketing estarmos cientes disso e acompanhando todas as mudanças é algo essencial, recomendo muito.

par Aditya V

May 29, 2020

One of the best designed courses available online. Prof Aric Rindfleisch has made all the efforts to make the course useful and complete from all the respects. Kudos to Him, his team and Coursera for this wonderful course.

par Elisabetta S

Oct 24, 2017

Every course hold by professor Aric Rindfleisch is extremely fun and interesting. No wonder this will be a successful course! I really enjoyed it and hope to find some new content from the professor on Coursera.