Chevron Left
Retour à Market Research and Consumer Behavior

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Market Research and Consumer Behavior par IE Business School

4.4
étoiles
3,927 évaluations
855 avis

À propos du cours

Your marketing quest begins here! The first course in this specialization lays the neccessary groundwork for an overall successful marketing strategy. It is separated into two sections: Market Research and Consumer Behavior. Gain the tools and techniques to translate a decision problem into a research question in the Market Research module. Learn how to design a research plan, analyze the data gathered and accurately interpret and communicate survey reports, translating the results into practical recommendations. You will then focus in on the consumer decision-making process, highlighting the key moments from identifying a need to buying and consuming a product. Adopt a true “consumer focus” in your managerial decisions by analyzing how consumers make decisions, what happens (in their hearts and minds) at different stages of the decision making process, and the variables that influence those decisions. This course will equip you with the knowledge required to understand the state of your product before approaching the market strategy. There’s no better place to build the foundations of your marketing journey!...

Meilleurs avis

NS
28 juin 2020

Nice and systematic presentation of the contents help to gain the knowledge to anyone.\n\nReally nice and helpful for me , it develops a basic ideas of market and customer relations understanding.

DV
18 oct. 2018

This is a very complete course, with a lot of interesting concepts. People without formal studies on marketing who want to have overall, strong and relevant understanding should start right here!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 849 Avis pour Market Research and Consumer Behavior

par Ankur B

19 mai 2019

The instructor should explain the concepts in videos properly rather than just reading the content. The quizzes should be longer and should cover more content.

par Bharat

20 mai 2019

The course was too much theory-focused. Was not very interesting. Although learned a bit new. It should have had more examples along with it.

par Dahyr V

19 oct. 2018

This is a very complete course, with a lot of interesting concepts. People without formal studies on marketing who want to have overall, strong and relevant understanding should start right here!

par AMIT D

13 oct. 2019

As a fundamental course in market research and consumer behavior, the course covers major areas that come under research and consumer behavior. I find the flow of the course interesting.

par Jagadhambal C

17 mai 2019

It is a decent course but can be more theoretical than practical. But overall it is a good revision of basic concepts.

par Abby F

11 août 2020

I learned the basics of market research and consumer behavior. I do wish the courses were more applicable vs university like where it's a lot of info but not all of it's necessary. I want real world examples of how to apply the information. Stuff you would learn on a job and not a university.

par Melvin G

6 févr. 2020

I have learnt so much on the fundamentals of Consumer Behaviour and Market Research. Thank you to Professor Sameek Sinha for the guidance and excellent delivery of the module lesson.

par Isabel

5 févr. 2020

I do not understand when gettin your certificate why it has you check a box but you can't check the box if you are from Cuba, Iran and a few other places. Is this a racist thing? People in those countries should be able to take this course too! You shouldn't just offer it to certain countries.

par MARTA K

23 janv. 2018

I finish the course and send you my ID photo and I haven't got my certification. Now you're asking me to sign up again to get it. This is terrible experience ! What was the point of doing this if we don't send certifications

par Shaurya s

10 avr. 2020

Thank-you for the course. Amazing professor and his teaching style. Gained a lot of clarity and insight towards how to conduct research, choose a sample, frame hypothesis and avoid making errors.

par NEERAJ K S

29 juin 2020

Nice and systematic presentation of the contents help to gain the knowledge to anyone.

Really nice and helpful for me , it develops a basic ideas of market and customer relations understanding.

par Mayank S

14 déc. 2020

Lack of examples to elaborate on various methods described

par R G

16 sept. 2017

Concise summary: Waste of your time.

If you either a) have any even small number of functional neurons and/or b) ever even casually partaken in any sort of ultrabasic business or science class (we're talking kindergarten level here), then you'd be able to make a better lecture than what is being offered here. Unfortunately, Coursera does not let one give <1 star.

The major issues with this course include: i) absolute lack of organization - there is no discernible flow of ideas between lectures and units; ii) similarly complete lack of learning objectives - you basically end up having heard of prospect theory for the first time (unless you have encountered this concept before), but none of the materials in the course can be applied to anything; how do you perform market research? No idea, since that wasn't taught in the class; iii) instructor is woefully underprepared and presents the materials in unimaginative ways with very little apparent effort or thought put into the presentations or quiz questions; iv) and absolutely zero assignments given - how are you supposed to solidify newly acquired knowledge without practice?

Lastly, the staged interviews with the "model customer" were painfully awkward, to say the very least. Not to mention that despite there having been somewhere around 10 or so interviews between the instructor and the model customer, they basically all had no information that wasn't completely intuitive to begin with (no kidding - she spends more time researching her options for a $1000+ laptop than on milk?! I've been living my life all wrong this entire time! (*Pardon the sarcasm*)).

The cherry on top is that this was offered as a free 7-day trial, which then converted into a paid subscription for coursera. This course was not worth even a single month's payment. Interestingly enough, the reason I stayed subscribed was due to discovering another course, which is at the absolute other end of the quality scale - Andrew Ng's Machine learning course. Even if you are not interested in the topic of machine learning, go check out his course just to see what a 5-star course looks like content- and organization-wise!

par ABHISHEK A

8 avr. 2020

It heps us to Gain the tools and techniques to translate a decision problem into a research question in the Market Research module. Further help us to learn how to design a research plan, analyze the data gathered accurately interpret and communicate survey reports, translating the results into practical recommendations. You will then focus in on the consumer decision-making process, highlighting the key moments from identifying a need to buying and consuming a product. Adopting a true “consumer focus” in your managerial decisions by analyzing how consumers make decisions, what happens (in their hearts and minds) at different stages of the decision making process,

par Nicole L

10 juin 2020

If you were a Junior Market Researcher or Analyst, this course is absolutely perfect for you. Because I am not a market researcher, so the Statistical part lost me quite a while. But it's just me. Really like the part where daily life example was involved when Shamik explained about Customer Behavior. Another suggestion to Shamik - can you please review the English subtitle? There was a few typo error for example "Within subject variation" was typed as "Wooden subject variation" in the subtitle. Thank you!

par Deepa C

24 mars 2021

Found it insightful and comprehensive. Would recommend to all those who are as intrigued as I am about consumer behavior and market research space. A good starting point to evaluate one's interest! I would have loved to actually do a project so as to deepen the understanding of the concepts.

par Priyanka S

26 juil. 2017

Hello... Priyanka singh here from India, I have successfully completed the 4th week assignment and during this time period I had learnt lots of basic terms related Marketing research and Consumer Behaviour. This course is very beneficial for me and hope to learn more in another weeks.

par P R

24 juil. 2020

Amazing learning experience enjoyed throughout the course superb &simple for basic market research learning solved my doubts learned new things in Marketing even though am a marketing student this course helped me to view the broad sense behind the market research lessons

par Tubi O

7 mai 2018

Really informative teaching.

Ignacio Gafo was very simple in exposing a complex web of information to a first timer like myself. There was a bit of grammar issues (especially with the transcript), but in all, great course.

Thank you to everybody that made it possible.

par Juan C R C

11 janv. 2019

Estupenda guia entender la lógica de la investigación de mercados e incorporarlo, para quien ya tiene experiencia previa en investigación de campo, y también para quienes comienzan, porque les ayudará a entrar en conocimiento y saber por dónde profundizar más.

par Claudio C M

19 nov. 2018

Muy importante y relevante para comprender el comportamiento del consumidor, y cómo evaluarlo. La última etapa del curso es la más densa, en dónde se ahonda en temas muy específicos, y de poco utilidad al menos para mí. En general, es un curso excelente.

par Joydeep s

24 avr. 2020

The course was very helpful

It gives a knowledge about how customer behave in a market and how one seller can sell his products to the customer and how market research can be done how questionnaires can be made what are the measurement levels of product.

par Vivek K

3 mars 2019

The course was very helpful

It gives a knowledge about how customer behave in a market and how one seller can sell his products to the customer and how market research can be done how questionnaires can be made what are the measurement levels of product.

par Ehab G

10 mars 2018

I loved this course so much and it gave me much needed information. But the instructor explains everything very quickly and only talks about main points and this is not perfect, looking forward to having other courses with IE school and coursera. Thanks

par Shubham S

20 nov. 2017

Absolutely Amazing experience

Faculty is more than awesome, the content is outstanding and the Examples and the explanation of everything is just brilliant . This is for the first time I am having any course through online learning and it Amazing.