Chevron Left
Retour à Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners par Université Jiao-tong de Shanghai

4.8
étoiles
1,266 évaluations
303 avis

À propos du cours

Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for beginners is a beginner's course of Mandarin Chinese. It uses lectures, short plays, interactive exercises and cultural tips to help learners build a fundamental capability of oral Chinese in real-life situations. At the end of the 5-week course, the learners will reach the following proficiency: ♦ 150 words ♦ 20 language points ♦ handling 5 real-life situations This is a beginners' course, therefore no prerequisite is required....

Meilleurs avis

SR
8 août 2020

Verry good. Chinese is difficult to learn but this course kept me intrested and practicing. I do recomend to print the pdfs so you can practice and keep information. Videos can be downloaded too.

NA
22 avr. 2020

So I learned more things from here. Not only about the Chinese language but I really like Chinese culture and food too. This course is useful for everyone. Thank you so much.\n\nMr.Navin ARUNRAT

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 298 Avis pour Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners

par Arshad s

24 juin 2020

GOOD

par Nallagachu N

22 juin 2020

Good

par sai a

22 juin 2020

good

par vamsi v

22 avr. 2020

good

par lavanya g

10 avr. 2020

good

par THATAWAN R

16 avr. 2020

很好

par Greg L

23 nov. 2016

I know it's difficult to encourage student participation - in the 'discussions' for example - but a bonus of some kind for participation might do the trick. Not sure whether coursera software provides a means of measuring participation, but a count of 'substantial' comment postings might be a measure.

By the same token, compulsory comments on the peer reviews would be helpful for feedback and also to indicate whether the peer reviews have been posted yet.

par Chris A

30 oct. 2020

A great introductory course for those who desire to learn one of the most difficult languages in the world - Mandarin Chinese (中文). Suitable for people interested in the language or culture.

My only negative is that the work is much more intensive than mentioned, and should not be done without a little knowledge of the language itself.

Otherwise, a great course and one which is well structured and a great glimpse into China itself.

par Göran

17 avr. 2018

Very good examples and having access to the PDF:s for each lesson. A bit too fast rolling of the video sometimes in the "plays" when you are supposed to read the lines after the actors. Too little explanations about why new words are used as they are. how to effectively use them in sentences. that is only "explained" through examples, but it could be explained in 2 minutes during each video, s

par Christopher W

15 févr. 2020

I like the class format and the skits. I really like the "idea" of the peer-reviewed assignment, but it caused me a delay of like 3 weeks waiting for one of my peers' submissions to be available for review. I picked this class because the search thing said it used traditional characters, so I was kind of sad to see it was only simplified characters. Nice course overall.

par Frank J E

17 juin 2018

Great course for beginners . Does a good job at introducing Mandarin, and teaching a lot of basic conversational phrases and words. The quizzes are too simple in my opinion, they don't reinforce the material that well. But overall the course still provides a good starting point.

par Helen K

11 oct. 2020

The "final" for Course 1 is speaking & peer feedback comments and your comments in return. This is WITHOUT knowing if your pronunciation is at all satisfactory, since there has been NO feedback along the way. This is why I've taken away a ★.

par SMITA R

7 juil. 2020

If you are interested in Chinese and would like to learn, this course is certainly practical for the beginners. There are not only the example conversation and how to use particular words, also provided cultural tips as well.

par Avishek K S

23 juil. 2019

Very good teaching with practice sets. Totally worth taking it. My only concern is that they should have started with alphabets first for better understanding but still, it is good enough for speaking with native speakers.

par Tomas R S M

5 mars 2021

This was great learning experience, although there was a few things that got me confused, such as audio being different from subtitles, or use of words that weren't introduced, is all fine in the end. I do recommend.

par Mark R

28 janv. 2018

Great course, Would rate it 5 stars but for english speakers maybe having a close up and details of pronunciation of difficult letter combinations would make it easier as a lot of sounds seem similar or identical.

par Mik A

21 nov. 2017

I enjoyed auditing this class.

I especially valued availability of written text, the quiz questions used to qualify listening comprehension, and the free-form, open-ended discussion questions. Thank you.

par Whitney W

3 août 2017

I had a few technical problems . But in the end it seemed to work out fine once there was finally a peer for me to grade. This course will prepare you for a short trip as a tourist in China.

par Mei S J A

17 août 2020

The materials are quite clear but on the last week's peer review, I couldn't automatically find the peers tasks to be reviewed, I had to look for their tasks' links on the discussion section

par Rosa A V P

24 oct. 2020

It's a great course but you need more vocabulary to make the proyect. If the course could link us a dicctionary or something like that It will be a great improvement

par Kaab A

3 juin 2020

The Course is designed so well that it gave me confidence of learning one of the most difficult language of the world.

par Rinrada T

3 juin 2020

Thank you for teaching beginner. I never have a basic skill but I understand very much. See you next course!

par Jessica A P P

16 avr. 2020

It's an excelent course. I liked it, althought I would like it was in spanish too.

par Gislena

26 janv. 2017

Very well explained and easy to follow.

Learnt a lot from this course

par Lien C

23 sept. 2018

Easy to follow, however, I find the pace a bit too slow for me.