Chevron Left
Retour à Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People par IESE Business School

4.6
294 notes
77 avis

À propos du cours

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Meilleurs avis

PT

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

ER

Sep 21, 2019

Great facilitator. Content is clear and effective. Very useful guide focused on key areas in management that can be quite complex but the course makes it easier to understand, analyze and apply.

Filtrer par :

51 - 74 sur 74 Examens pour Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

par Mekdelawit H W

Jul 09, 2019

the course was very good and helped me to understand the different theories on leadership and organizational behavior

par Diana B

May 24, 2019

Great course !

par JEONGHUN J

May 18, 2019

Great tool to understand how to manage people as a people manager.

par Olena M

Aug 01, 2019

The course is extremely useful. I especially value the concentration of material over learning time ratio. Very intense. I wish only we could have lecture notes in a PDF format, so that we could come back to them wehn we forget something in time.

par AMAN C

Jul 29, 2019

Very lucrative course its help me, how to manage people

par Nurjemal J

Jul 29, 2019

I liked the course a lot. Professor Anneloes Raes was fabulous in presenting the material in a very simple way. Compare to other courses on people management and leadership this was very practical clearly demonstrating how we can apply in our work different concepts and theories. This was indeed very useful.

par Prashant R

Sep 20, 2019

Nice learning experience

par Eva R

Sep 21, 2019

Great facilitator. Content is clear and effective. Very useful guide focused on key areas in management that can be quite complex but the course makes it easier to understand, analyze and apply.

par RUBEN G N

Sep 30, 2019

Great value, focused and to the point of the key elements.

par Deleted A

Aug 24, 2016

I didn't have any previous experience on Motivation / Teamwork / Leadership concepts and i found this course very interesting and easy to understand.

I hope this will help me in the future to improve my team working better.

Thank you very much.

Stefania

par Javier C

Jan 12, 2017

Very good

par Dave B

Mar 13, 2018

Very interesting academic content, particularly the sections on motivation, teamwork and the importance of culture.

The video tutorials were well presented and these are supported by well written technical notes.

par Lindsay N B

Aug 31, 2018

great information provided and I learned a lot about teams, leadership and communication.

par Alexander Z

Oct 29, 2018

Nice course, however I got abit confused along the way with all the different theories

par Jyoti S

Aug 27, 2019

Very much useful to understand the situations and get ideas and tips to deal with those situation and work to achieve the goa

par Daniel S R

Oct 01, 2019

Good course, good content, a lot of material to read and understand, easy to digest. Videos, fmho, should have more visual content and not all by voice.

par Mohamed M A Z A

Mar 20, 2019

Very basic and general information. A lot of theories explained.

par Dinko O

Nov 17, 2016

Course deals with many interesting theories about motivation, leadership, teamwork and culture. However, it lacks practical examples and case studies (there is only one in the last week). I liked the required reading material, but I did not find videos very engaging.

par Rubén F G

Apr 17, 2018

I

t

'

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

l

I

g

h

t

a

n

d

I

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

o

r

y

par Bhuvan T

Jul 22, 2016

It is theoretical, which is nice, but more practical example like case study would have kindled my interest to go for the certificate.

par Moaaz S E A

Jul 18, 2016

its a good course but have some problems in the quizzes

par Joao A V F

Jul 01, 2018

Weak course, not a lot of relevant topics, feels a lot like it is here only to have some kind of content related to HR.

par Minori C

Oct 29, 2017

Good content with specially made video, but could have borrowed a book at the local library for free. I had technical issues where my assignments were not accepted even though I followed instructions fully. There was no response from the school on the issue and worse, they charged $79 extra without prior consent, and wouldn't refund.

par Bhasker J

Oct 09, 2018

Quite easy