Chevron Left
Retour à Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
7,730 évaluations
2,072 avis

À propos du cours

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Meilleurs avis

SH
31 août 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 mars 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 2,084 Avis pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources

par Anna V

5 avr. 2018

The course was useful to me, as I have people management responsibilities as part of my job. I have learned concepts that I did not know about, and got an insight into US labour laws as well.

par Erick S

13 juil. 2021

I​t really helps me a lot. Even though most of the theory I already know how to apply it on real-life, but I was lacking in knowing the method. I hope I can continue to take the next classes.

par Ahmad S F

9 mai 2020

Thank You So Much

I really appreciate the Coursera Team that has provided many different and amazing courses and programs,

Best of Luck

I try to continue with more and more courses from Coursera

par Nida E

20 avr. 2020

Amazing! Loved the course content, the way it was delivered, the doable time frames of each video and the takeaways gained through this platform! Thanks, Professor Budd! Great use of my time!

par Chika E

13 sept. 2017

Very well detailed and engaging.

P.S: Just a minor pet peeve with watching the video is, Prof. Budd's light tongue smacking while speaking, is distracting for me. Just a tiny personal issue.

par Aditi V

12 août 2017

Absolutely loved the content! Provided me with lots of insights regrading human resources. Thank you for helping me understand how human resources plays an important role in an organization!

par Abdul A

7 juil. 2020

Blessed to avail this chance of learning from Pro. Jhon Budd, It really helped me to brush my understanding of HR, now i really feel it! I AM READY TO MANAGE HUMAN RESOURCES.

Thank you sir!

par Ryan A M

2 oct. 2021

This course is very insightful , even in my current roles im as HR unfortunately my knowledge still below. So i learn more in this course and get more insight in basic knowledge. Thank you

par mega m

20 juin 2021

This course was amazing. I learned a lot. explanation is very easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes given are useful for understanding and implementing the material being taught.

par Lauren M

4 mai 2021

I thought that the course was very informative as well as entertaining. I enjoyed the instructor's presentation style as well as his fun sense of humor. It made learning a new subject fun.

par Marika P

13 oct. 2020

Good and useful course that mainly analyses the theoretical perspectives of different HR theories, strategies and processes. Gives the basic knowledge of managerial styles, approaches etc.

par gyan r

26 sept. 2020

The professor's understanding on the subject was amazing. Generally i don't link attending classes, but during this course i never felt bored, was always curious to know about the subject.

par KHARAT D K

23 avr. 2020

I got knowledge that makes my future bright. Other useful skills I will learn include organisations' HRM reporting and communication.

It a Great time to learn from John w. Budd. Thanks sir.

par V K

16 mai 2019

The course has excellent content good presentation and gained considerable knowledge. It is a complete refreshment of my studies with inputs on laws in other countries Throughout enjoyed.

par gustavo p

3 mars 2021

John is an excellent teacher. I love the way he facilitated the course, very interactive. The only thing missing, from my point of view, is a case study to get a more practical approach.

par Diana C G A

31 mai 2016

Great content. This course gives you a better context of the aspects a people manager should consider for developing useful strategies for the company, but thinking about the people too.

par sanyam j

9 oct. 2020

i am glad to have this course this course will be helpful for my future and i learned so many things that can help me to control the situation and uncertanities i might faced in fiture.

par Oğuzhan K

27 sept. 2020

Great !!

but there have to be grading system doing by ınstructure. Because other students do not help the others. They gave low points and students may be get some stress. Best Regards !

par DILIP S

23 avr. 2020

It is one of the best online course I ever enrolled. Great teaching from the top professor and many interviews of top professional HR will really help you understand the concept better.

par Adrienne C

16 juil. 2019

A great course to get started into learning more about HRM. Great videos, readings, and the quizzes really do a good job to make you go back and revisit things that you may have missed.

par Akinbile E D

3 févr. 2021

The Lecturer, John Budd really helped me in understanding the course, he broke everything down in a way that one who knows nothing about the course will be able to easily understand it

par Muhammad N A

14 juil. 2020

i have learned a lot through this course. before this course, we were only aware of theoretical knowledge but now i have learned implication of knowledge gained during academic period.

par Soniya

5 août 2019

Thank you for the this opportunity, I learned so many interesting things in this course.And i hope this will help me in future HR career and last thank you for boosting my confidence.

par EWAMBLEH E A

27 févr. 2016

This course was not only enriching, it was to me an INSPIRATION BOOTCAMP. What I studied has raised my confidence a lot and I am already applying my new techniques and seeing results.

par Ann Q

2 oct. 2020

Gave me a great framework for talking about my experiences in management and staff engagement work - and also showing me how different fields/organizations can view HR and management