Chevron Left
Retour à Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
8,334 évaluations

À propos du cours

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Meilleurs avis

SH

31 août 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

20 mars 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrer par :

2026 - 2050 sur 2,262 Avis pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources

par sheila m

5 déc. 2018

This course was very informative. The more theoretical parts were went over very quickly and It would have been nice if there had been more detail.

par Huda A

23 mars 2020

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

par Javier

8 juil. 2022

I​ enjoyed it, and I ended up fancying John's style. I wished the bibliography mentioned was not so self-referncial, instead sharing more authors

par Narjes M R

14 mars 2021

Learned a lot from this course. They have resources and reading part will make things more clearer. Thank you for providing us this opportunity

par Ahmad A S

23 sept. 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

par segaetsho m

10 janv. 2022

i enjoyed the course very much and appreciate that it is fully engaging which makes it easy for one to attain and retain the knowledge

par Shivam M

19 oct. 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

par Alwyn A

19 juil. 2021

If you want to pursue your career in Human Resource then do apply for this course, you'll get to know the basics through this course.

par Mallik A

26 déc. 2021

Excellent content for the people who are aspiring to take up HR career, lot of experience has been bought in to this course. Thanks.

par Dayeta B

20 juin 2020

I liked this course, no doubt. I have definetly learned a lot and to be honest professor Budd is a good teacher. He does teach well.

par Jan J

13 sept. 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned quite a few new concepts. The focus on economics seemed a little heavy, but overall it was great.

par Sophia G

1 mars 2022

One star less, because I would prefer a more "bite-sized" lessons! Neverthelessit wasa really fun and educating course! Thank you!

par Ina d O

2 nov. 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

par Ravi T

3 juil. 2022

Very useful course for managing people and organizational objectives .this course is very useful for people who want to take HR

par Ashish S

10 juil. 2021

The course could be a first step to your HR ladder. Credible and relevant in every sense. It is fun, engaging and interactive.

par Ehab E D

2 févr. 2021

The instructor is too useful and in general it was a good course but i would like to have the slices as usual in most courses.

par ARADHANA B K P

12 mai 2020

It was great to learn here,,, kindly try to provide as much as information that you could and try to make it more interesting.

par Maria C

17 mars 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!

par MIGANOUSH M

13 oct. 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

par Margeaux L L

3 mars 2016

Gained valuable insight that can be aplied to many industries. The concepts given were comprehensive and easy to follow.

par YEMINA R L

24 sept. 2021

Great experience and wonderful presentations and explanation. ​I would like to be included more abour HR Managembte

par Oluwatobi I

14 nov. 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

par Gillian G

21 mars 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

par Yusra A

6 juin 2022

It was a distinguished course that added to me a lot of skills and abilities in my field of work as human resources

par Waetara,Jane M

22 avr. 2020

A great learning opportunity that enabled me to learn a lot regarding key HR subjects for managing human resources.