Chevron Left
Retour à Business English: Management and Leadership

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business English: Management and Leadership par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.7
étoiles
497 évaluations
132 avis

À propos du cours

Are you a business executive or a manager who uses English in your career? Then you know that good business communication in English requires focus, vocabulary, and specific linguistic structures. In this course, you will follow along a recently promoted manager as she builds and leads her team to success. Together, you will practice the language and styles of communication needed in English for • Recruiting and training a professional team to work together with integrity and respect • Managing and participating in well-organized meetings • Making telephone conferences more efficient • Writing professional emails that are easy to read The activities in this course will give you the opportunity to share your experience and receive immediate feedback from other business professionals around the world....

Meilleurs avis

MA

Jun 10, 2017

One of the most amazing courses I have attended on Coursera so far. The instructors have done a spectacular job. Thanks Coursera and mentors!

AS

May 30, 2019

had a great experience of home schooling . Teachers were great and videos very precise , to the topic. Overall a great course!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 132 Avis pour Business English: Management and Leadership

par Md. N R

Feb 08, 2019

Business English: Management and Leadership is one of the important course in business era. Thanks to the course instructor for giving students opportunity to become expat about management and leadership

par Ibtihal A B A Y A

Dec 26, 2017

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Arizona State University. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you. Merry Christmas &Happy New Year. May all the blessings of the season shine upon you all.

par Ali I A

Jan 07, 2017

I believe that this course is Inevitable for any one who wants to enhance his performance in the work environment and boost his career. you will learn the following :

1-coaching and monitoring

2-Effective teaming

3-Active listening

4-keys to a constructive feedback

5-Approaches for informing.

6-Summarizing

7-Direct and indirect requests

8-Meeting management

9-Conference calling

10-Handling interruptions

11-strategies for holding the floor

12-Writing effective business Emails

13-preparing status reports

par Sergey K

Oct 22, 2019

Thank you so much for a such interesting course! Despite I knew a lot about management and leadership as I have been working as a manager for 14 years, I learnt some new ideas. I can recommend the course for those who would like to learn more about management, leadership and professional communications and improve your English. Wish you great success with this course!

par Nidia K S C

May 18, 2018

El curso es una excelente opción para mejorar las habilidades del idioma en un contexto laboral, los temas fueron interesantes, los videos y ejemplos fueron muy claros y las explicaciones de las facilitadoras facilita el aprendizaje de la terminología y su pronunciación. Estoy muy agradecida e interesada en participar en más cursos a través de esta plataforma.

par Taher a m

Feb 28, 2019

Thanks a lot for your help

par Mohamed S E M A

Mar 24, 2020

Actually, It was such a splendid training course which covers important areas when talking about management and leadership in workplace. I really gained a variety of useful information regarding ech of these areas specially "Meeting & Conferencing Management", "Business email writing", "Direct & Indirect styles", and "Coaching & Monitoring"

par Dengjiahao

Mar 12, 2017

Very useful course.

For every week, there is a short play about a business situation. And instructors talk about the situation from the perspective of English and business culture.

For me, I not only learned practical English used in business, but also learned how to deal with others in business.

This is really a great course!

par Michi R S

Feb 01, 2020

Guys hi,

I have cancelled my subscription but i still got charged for the class, can you please check? also it is very difficult to contact on this topic, rating you was the only possibility to ask about my request of refund please.

Thanks,

Ramona Michi

par Borole T R

Oct 22, 2019

best course ever, i learn a lot from it and the trainers are make their lecture interesting so that i wont bore at any session the main focus of this course is to gain the knowledge of business ENGLISH and LEADERSHIP thank you......

par Rahul S

Jan 07, 2020

It's a very helpful course in developing our business communication skills and learning to do effective meetings and conferences. It also helped me a lot in knowing other things that i should know related to Business skills.

par Sangramsingh S P

Jan 29, 2020

Awesome Course. Very well explanation of the concepts and the material content is fabulous. I will definitely recommend this course to my contacts who are interested in pursuing Business English: Management and Leadership

par FRANK D

May 09, 2018

It was a great and wonderful experience to learn new concepts and ideas. I hope this helps a lot of candidates too as it helped me. Thanks a lot for offering a course of this kind which is made very interesting.

par MOUHAMED M

Oct 15, 2018

i am grateful to Cousera in partnership with Arizona university for this important and challenging courses that they provide to enterprises,students and career developers

par Mustafa A M A

Jun 10, 2017

One of the most amazing courses I have attended on Coursera so far. The instructors have done a spectacular job. Thanks Coursera and mentors!

par Arushi S

May 30, 2019

had a great experience of home schooling . Teachers were great and videos very precise , to the topic. Overall a great course!

par Arnithia K

Feb 26, 2018

Thank you for all the lectures from ASU. The course gave me new knowledge and information in English Business. Thanks a lot!

par Sukruta P P

Nov 17, 2019

It really helped me to overcome my speaking skills while in an ongoing conversation. Thank you Coursera for this course!

par Ahmad I A

Jan 20, 2020

Great effort, good job which is really appreciated.

I have gotten intensive knowledge from this course. Thanks!!

par Selvia G L

Nov 09, 2019

Great course to learn how to lead and manage business professionally. Professional and beautiful educators.

par Ismail a i a

Oct 29, 2016

it is the best course i have completed in my life

thank the ,manager and the team work

god bless you all

par Suziley C

Aug 12, 2017

It was one of the best course I have had about Managment. Moreover, the teachers are really fantastic!

par Angelika W

Jan 21, 2019

Good course. Although it would be nicer to have work material at hand summarizing every week.

par Md. A R

Oct 27, 2019

amazing way to learn, This course has helped me to improve my communication skills so much.

par Sona

May 21, 2017

Great course. I have learned a lot of new useful vocab I will definitely use in the future.