Chevron Left
Retour à Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies par Université Bocconi

4.7
stars
2,175 évaluations
547 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Meilleurs avis

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

WZ

Feb 05, 2016

very useful course, not only for Luxury industry. Many topics talked about are enlighted. After learning, I think I am more reasonable facing all fancy things and choose them more sophiscated.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 536 Avis pour Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

par Viktoria S

Apr 26, 2017

The course overall has good content. But some videos and case studies were dissapointing in terms of uniqueness of information. You could have easily googled it. Tests could also be more challenging. I would defitenely reccomend it to learners who are new to the industry. For others it could be less informative.

par Priscilla M

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

par Wei Z

Feb 05, 2016

very useful course, not only for Luxury industry. Many topics talked about are enlighted. After learning, I think I am more reasonable facing all fancy things and choose them more sophiscated.

par Anastasia

Oct 07, 2018

Personally, I found this course to be less than I expected. Provided information was very general, mostly outdated. I'm a person, who has no experience in this industry, but biggest part of the information was simply obvious to me. Provided slides just repeat what the lecturers say, so nothing extra to learn from there. I would say this is a fun course to take if you just have spare time, but not for learning something for real.

par William N

Jan 25, 2018

Do not recommend this course. The coursework is boring and entirely video lectures, many of which are done by people with appalling English which is difficult to understand.

par Daria K

Jul 29, 2019

It was a great course that opened up for me the concept of business of fashion. Talking about different markets, different audience and how brand image and strategy work really broader my knowledge. I would definitely recommend this course for those who wants to dive into the world of fashion. Especially I liked the extra materials for free-time reading as it was interesting but also updated and correspond to nowadays time.

par Chitra B

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing course for the beginners and experts in the industry. Reading material and videos are to the point with excellent case studies. I strongly recommend this course to Fashion and Luxury enthusiast

par Riccardo P

Jan 30, 2019

Very interesting course. Lot of information for someone wants to understand the full circle of activities in a fashion/luxury house. Thank you for all the info I learnt and i am sure i will apply most of the info into my daily routines at the office. Would love Bocconi to produce a second course dedicated to communication and retail/distribution. Hope to have the chance to deepen my knowledge with another course. Thank you. Riccardo

par mara j s m

Jun 12, 2019

The course is good, but I had dificult to understand the teachers. Suggestion: update the course content (information), because this area is very inconstant.

par Isabella C

May 15, 2018

Worst course in Coursera.

par Jenny P M A

Dec 08, 2019

Buenos días mi nombre es JENNY MORENO AVELLANEDA y no estoy contenta con este curso, estoy total mente SATISFECHA Y DEMASIADO FELIZ, con esta capacitación ya que es un tema que me apasiona,además es increíble que se pueda tener esta oportunidad con ésta prestigiosa Universidad, quiero agradecer a Coursera por ésta gran oportunidad, muchas gracias!!!!Los contenidos y la información es excelente, las actividades son muy interesantes y conllevan a la indagación ,investigación, análisis, concentración y ayudan demasiado en el proceso de aprendizaje y retencion de la información.

Quiero felicitar especialmente y muy merecido a las Docentes Erika Corbinelli y a Stefania Saviolo, muchas gracias por su entrega dedicación, experiencia, conocimiento,tiempo, esfuerzo,excelente actitud, excelente metodología de enseñanza, por tener la capacidad de compartir su gran conocimiento y expertisia.

Finalmente quiro desearles que Dios las bendiga proteja y guarde y que sea Él afianzado y aumentado sus talentos, dones, capcidades, fortalezas, conocimiento, bendiciones,salud y que guarde a los suyos.

De verdad muchas gracias de verdad que les cogí cariño y las admiro mucho!!!!!!!

Muchas Gracias!!!!!!

Excelente!!!!!!

Saludos!!!!!!

Muchas Gracias!!!!!

JENNY MORENO AVELLANEDA

par Rakshith

Mar 20, 2017

Before I used to think fashion/luxury was about skinny models in glossy magazines and walking in fashion shows. This course completely changed my mind.

What I learnt? Differentiating between Fashion and Luxury. Understanding customer value propositions, different market segmentation and models, marketing strategies and communication of Luxury/Fashion Brands.

Super comprehensive course took close to 40 hours to finish everything. Learnt a hell lot. Quiz 3 was really good. My friend who is in Brand Management was totally impressed with the amount of knowledge I gained from this course.

In the beginning, I found the accent of the teachers very annoying but in the later parts, I found the accent quite sexy, especially Erika's :P But the bottom line is the teachers are fantastic.

I work in Equity Research but found this course really eye opening.I would highly this course to anyone who wants to know about Fashion and Luxury.

Thanks for reading!

par Konstantinos L

Aug 11, 2016

Thought the course does not start very strong, it evolves into a very interesting place of compact knowledge for both the fashion and the luxury industry.

For a professional, like myself, who already has a master's degree in the field of luxury and works within the industry, it is a great way to get remind of the theories and the knowledge behind the management, the how and the why luxury does things in its own unique way.

It would be even better to add knowledge into more "exclusive" categories like cars or yachts. Yet, the structure of the course, the delivery, the case studies and the overall performance keep the attendee's attention. Personally, I started the course a bit hesitant, but managed to finish it within only a week because of the flow and quality of information.

par Maria V

May 02, 2017

Dear Coursera, Bocconi University and Stefania&Erica!

Thank you very much for this very deep into art point of view and business at the same time journey to fashion. I've learned a lot about this industry. Moreover, I've found a lot of useful things and knowledge for my current marketing job in L'Oreal. And, of course, I am even more interested to try myself in fashion industry now!

Thank you very much! And I would be very happy to enroll one more opine course from you. For example, the history of fashion designers, or stylistic identity of the main designers of las 50 years. How do you think about such a course? The Disquared2 case was perfect, I would like to learn Karl Lagerfield, Fendi, Gucci and others in the same way.

Thank you very much!

Maria

par Moudu J A

Mar 14, 2016

Dear,

I am very thankful to Coursera to create this wonderful Door towards achieving specialization. With this course i not only got knowledge but also a confidence.

Fashion is passion for me, i wanted to do this course from a long time but for many reasons i could not afford it, with Coursera i got my "Dream Come True".

I am, and will be always grateful to the creators of this wonderful platform.

Now my only concern is how i can get onto this boat of Fashion and Luxury Business.

Evening a small opening is enough to open the Doors in this business.

Thank you.

Regards,

Junaid Ahmed

par Silvia F

May 24, 2017

Overall a very positive feedback: content is very interesting, professors are very clear and provide not just slides but also links to inspiring articles and videos.

Constant reference to well known companies (which in some cases my need a slight update :) !) really helps you grasp the concept and apply to current environment.

The way the course is structured (2 mid + 1 final exam) and Coursera flexibility (download course content to watch it offline) make this course suitable also for full time workers often on business trips.

Highly recommended!

par Yaqing H

May 01, 2016

First certificate obtained! This is a rich course where we can learn theory and get to know the industry. The course provides guest speaker videos, detailed lecture notes, and other forms of interactive learning. Although the lecturers have an Italian accent, it does not hurt at all. Thank you so much! Suggestion: 1. making assignments a little bit more challenging, so students could have a deeper thought about the topics; 2. the final quiz could be an essay or branding/marketing plan.

par Mahak M

Apr 10, 2019

A very well designed course. It gives you a 360 degree, in-depth experience about managing fashion and luxury companies. For a novice like me, it was a perfect way to divulge into the world of luxury management. I learnt some very interesting concepts, trending business models and fashion terminology which will surely help me in my professional life. They have curated some chosen live-case studies, CEO interviews and additional videos which help immensely in the learning process.

par Denise R V C

Nov 06, 2015

Although I did not finish the course, I enjoyed and was very satisfied with the content. The lecturers, although not very fluent English, were the best and new exactly what they were teaching which made me very happy. I easily understood what was being taught from the beginning. Although my passion is Fashion Design, this course helped me understand more about the Fashion Industry and everything behind the scene within the Industry. I am very happy with the knowledge gained :)

par MONIRUZZAMAN

Jul 29, 2017

I would like to thank Bocconi Fashion Institute for this wonderful course. My personal appreciation to the Bocconi for offering this at free of cost though the fashion courses are very expensive. I am sure that I have learnt important aspects of Fashion industry due to this course. May be in near future, i will study in the Bocconi Institute due to its wonderful faculties. I request you to offer more courses in this field. Thank you very much once again. Love from Paris.

par JOSÉ A

Oct 13, 2017

This course is such a powerful tool whether you are familiar with fashion and luxury or you already know these industries. The course dissects the most important themes in terms of management to understand why fashion and luxury are different to any other industry. It sets the basis for any of us to work in this kind of business. The modules are clear and well-structured, and you have complementary tools to strengthen the knowledge.

par Ruth C

Sep 15, 2016

An absolutely complete course that teaches about Luxury companies, but mainly about Fashion. There are 2 great teachers that gives contents, but also makes sudents think about future and trends. Cases and interviews are also great !! I got very impressed about quality of Albini Group. Its clearer for me definition luxury vs fashion, business models, differences, challenges and opportunities in Fashion companies. Thank you Bocconi !

par Aura C

Nov 15, 2016

Hi there I am an established fashion designer living in Los Angeles, but with european heritage. Ive heard about the course from other artsy friends and my husband suggested to take a look. It was very interesting and it offered a better understanding and structure of the knowledge i and experience i already have in the industry. This course is good for people who are both beginners or advanced in fashion knowledge. Thanks

par Tracy T

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent! Well delivered lecture videos. Great interviews to link together content. The quizzes and exams is will written. I purchased the two text books for additional reading. The books are hard to order in Canada. It may be helpful to provide Ebook version as well if the books can be referenced for suggested reading sections each week. Overall, this has inspired me to further courses with this University.

par VASANTH K D

Jan 05, 2017

One among the best course I've taken in my career. The teachers are really great and the materials are really informative for learning. I would like to recommend it to anybody who is interested to learn the basics of fashion, branding and retailing. Finally, I would like to convey my sincere thanks to coursera, the organizers and also my teachers for providing me the Financial Aid support to learn this course..