Chevron Left
Retour à Machine Design Part I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Machine Design Part I par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
1,565 évaluations
431 avis

À propos du cours

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Meilleurs avis

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 423 Avis pour Machine Design Part I

par Gaurav K

Jun 17, 2017

A very good introductory course in Machine Design, interesting with lots of real life example and questions.

par Sahil D

Jun 17, 2017

A excellent course for any mechanical or production student.

Thank you so much Coursera and Prof. Wingate !!

par HARI G

Feb 18, 2017

Good course for beginner level in understanding the machine design course. Fatigue related topics was good.

par M H A A Y M

Jul 15, 2020

A very good course corrected me a lot of concepts and methods of evaluation as well as more than wonderful

par Vittorio C

Nov 17, 2019

Very clear presentation of failure theory with calculation examples. Awaiting for Machine Design part 2.

par Vinay S

Jan 27, 2018

This is a very comprehensive course on machine design and the instructor is very good with explanation .

par Shrey T

Jun 26, 2020

A very interesting course and well explained y Dr Katherine Wingate. Will enroll for a few more courses.

par Toukir A C

Mar 17, 2020

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

par Noah A G

Apr 07, 2019

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

par Mostafa A

Mar 19, 2017

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

par CHANDRAMOHAN G

Jun 06, 2020

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

par Kushal P

Apr 15, 2018

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

par Angel M V

Jun 15, 2018

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

par David H B

Nov 16, 2017

Excelent course. Very useful to review the basics of fatigue.

Hopefully Part 2 & 3 will be published.

par Aakash K

Aug 20, 2020

very good course and very much informative as well.I learned many new things through this course.

par Ahmad I

Mar 27, 2019

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

par Chirag G

May 28, 2020

This course is really interesting and good. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

par cuiyang

Jan 23, 2017

Really great courses! I studied every module by heart. Looking forward to the following courses

par Rajat G

May 20, 2017

very nice course

all the concepts are explained very well.

example given are very instresting.

par Ishan G

May 21, 2020

this course is best..... Dr. Kathryn Wingate thought the subject gracefully and beautifully

par Raviranjan S s

Mar 21, 2019

ITS VERY GOOD COURSE AND I GOT OUTSTANDING DEEP KNOWLEDGE OF DESIGN AND MATERIAL PROPERTY.

par Abhishek P

May 25, 2020

Good preliminary course for understanding Machine design principles and relevant theories.

par Mauro C

Jan 16, 2017

Syllabus very well organized. Professor is completely aware of the subjected being taught.

par Balaji K

Nov 21, 2016

An excellent course. Excited to see the follow-up courses of Machine Design (Part-II, etc)

par Rasika A C

Apr 28, 2020

Great course! Really liked Dr. Wingate's teaching style. Looking forward to doing part 2!