Chevron Left
Retour à Machine Design Part I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Machine Design Part I par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
1,603 évaluations
444 avis

À propos du cours

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Meilleurs avis

ZZ
16 févr. 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 juin 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 434 Avis pour Machine Design Part I

par srinivas k

17 mai 2020

Useful course for Mechanical engineering graduates. Course is very well organized in a lucid manner for easy understanding.

par Jagatheaswaran S

24 avr. 2020

Amazing content and interative teaching methods. The explanation of the concepts and problems were very easy to understand.

par Alexander T

11 janv. 2017

Very good course covering technics that are actually used in aerospace industry. I look forward to seeing the second part.

par Myoung C

2 sept. 2020

Must have studied course for mechanical engineer. Course material and explanation based on field experience is the best.

par Cristian D A D

30 juin 2020

Great course, topics are well explained and examples are simple but help you to understand the concepts. Thanks for all.

par Brian M

5 mars 2019

The modules were thourough, well organized, and easy to follow. The professor was very good at explaining the concepts.

par Omar A M O

19 janv. 2019

One of the best professors I have ever had. Clear explanations, covering so much in such a short time, very effectively.

par Felix V

13 mars 2018

Thank You!

Very good explanation, simple, easy to understand specially about the bee on fatique lesson.

Thank you again!

par Marco I

20 mars 2017

nice course,

topics are presentend efficiently and stimulating excercises help putting theory in practice in a funny way!

par Saddam I T

8 oct. 2020

i really enjoyed to learn this machine design course.

thank you so much for providing such an amazing course............

par Balamurugan V

29 août 2020

this is the excellent course every one has to study to gain good knowledge in failures.Thanks to Dr. courser instructor

par Adolfo B

13 juil. 2020

this course is basic but has all the topics relationated to machine design. besides, the explanation is totally clear .

par HARSH S

5 juil. 2020

THE COURSE WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND WELL EXPLAINED . WISH TO PERSUE MORE COURSES FROM THIS COURSERA GROUP OF ONLINE COURSES.

par Richard Q

14 avr. 2020

Very good course, well taught, challenging quizzes to keep you on your toes.

Would definitely be interested in a part 2.

par Ateeb H

14 juil. 2020

Is a really good course to recapitulate undergraduate courses. The teaching methodology is simple and very effective.

par Willmers I H C

27 sept. 2020

¡Excelente! La Dr. Wingate explica bastante bien; además el contenido el curso es muy completo para los ungraduated.

par Mohd S K

29 avr. 2020

Lessons are well organised. Concepts are explained in a very simple way and are backed by good examples to practice.

par Akil M

3 nov. 2017

Well researched content. Excellent teaching methodology of the course instructor.

Overall great learning experience.

par Enoch S

29 oct. 2018

I didn't know so much about fatigue analysis but now, I can explain it really well.Great course for machine design!

par Khondaker T H P

28 août 2018

This course really help me to understand MD part-1.

many many thanks mam...

I need to know about machine design 2 mam

par Waseem S

17 sept. 2020

Great course, would recommend to anyone after doing solid mechanics. Too bad Georgia tech discontinued the series.

par Ajay R Y

6 août 2020

dr wingate was very clear for the concepts in the course and very helpful in delivering the course . i thank mam .

par Franco A

15 juin 2017

I appreciate very much the clarity of the explanation and the usefulness of the examples and of the exercizes.

par Mohamed D

26 sept. 2020

i am very happy to have this course under control of this community and glad to do this thank you very much <3

par Janarrtanan J

18 avr. 2018

Excellent teaching and use of examples and real-world problems/case studies.

Waiting for the other part 2 and 3