Chevron Left
Retour à Machine Design Part I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Machine Design Part I par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
1,615 évaluations
444 avis

À propos du cours

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Meilleurs avis

ZZ
16 févr. 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 juin 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 435 Avis pour Machine Design Part I

par José D P C

28 févr. 2020

Muy buen curso, me resulto demasiado útil, me sirvió para ampliar mi visión en el diseño de sistemas mecánicos, el material proporcionado complementado con la teoría sirve de guía para complementar los análisis que se desarrollan cuando se esta diseñando.

par Ángel A B

21 janv. 2017

Great course that reviews different faliure modes of mechanical components, from static failure of ductile and brittle materials to fatigue failure. The practical approach to the subject provides a very useful toolset for the design of machine components.

par Tanuj N

18 sept. 2018

Dr. Kathryn Wingate, is a great teacher, the course was amazing it helped me building concept & clearly understanding them, Quiz & Worksheet helped me in revision & deep understanding.

I would like to thank Dr. Kathryn Wingate & Coursera team.

Thanks.

par Ankit S

8 mai 2020

I very much loved the course.

I have 1 suggestions for the course.

If the xourse includes 1,2 times of components like knuckle joint or screw javk or cotter joinr etc, it would help the students to study the application of these failure theories.

par Charan T

30 déc. 2019

the course is well made and presented, the questions can be harder but its great for revising the fundamentals.please add more parts and make it as a specialization.i loved the case studies a lot.loved the way professor Wingate taught the course.

par Dhruvil P

31 juil. 2017

This course really help me to enhance my knowledge about machine design and material selection. I hope this course is beneficially to all those who are pursuing their graduation in technical field especially for mechanical engineers.

Thank you

par Shouvik B

30 juin 2018

Concepts were nicely touched upon. The course material really helped me to get an in depth understanding of the fundamentals of machine design at an introductory level. Th quizzes were exciting and helpful too. THANKS COURSERA AND DR. WINGATE.

par Gajjar D

12 mars 2019

It's very nice xperiance of learning Machine design fundamentals in very deep and now i can think much higher end also the quality of assignment is upto the mark what i expected. it was a nice experince learning with Dr. Kathryn Wingate.

par Massimo Z

24 avr. 2020

As an Italian student, here we study a lot of theory and spend very little time on exercise and practice. I enjoy so much to go straight to the point and be able in a short amount of time to understand and solve problems.

Thank's a lot.

par Carolina A

18 avr. 2020

Very good course both for Mechanical Engineering Undergraduates and Postgraduates (to refresh knowledge). Principles of static and fatigue failure are well explained and the exercises are very useful to complete the learning process.

par Sahib S M

17 sept. 2017

Dear Dr. Wingate, I thoroughly enjoyed this course as well as your method of teaching. I learnt a lot by completing this course and will be enthusiastically waiting for its next parts. Thanks a lot mam for this wonderful learning.

par RAVICHANDRA

18 févr. 2018

i enjoyed being the part of this course. dr wingate explained the fundamentals in very clear format. the case studies in the course brought some more interest towards the subject. planning to take some more courses form coursera.

par Juan G

8 oct. 2020

This course is really thorough and covers the main topics that are needed to consider when designing. Overall, I really enjoyed this course and I recommend it to anyone that is passionate about design and mechanical engineering.

par kashyap u

20 juil. 2020

The course module was excellent.The way of teaching was superb and including case study in this course gave create a interest in it.A new way of design analysis and its failure solution was the best part learnt from this course

par Morales E

9 juin 2018

This is one of the best Machine Design Courses that I've ever taken, The professor is very professional and I've learnt more than my university course. I'm very excited and I'll wait for the 3rd and 2nd parts, Thanks a lot of!!

par Bhavik

27 juin 2017

It was a very good course.Main thing is that it can be improved by going through the derivations of the various theory in order to understand its applications and limitations better.I hope to take part in Machine Design Part 2

par RAJAN K

15 août 2020

This certification course is really best for mechanical engineering and it will going to help in my career thank you so much coursera for providing us such type of quality content i am very thankful to you.great experience.

par Oscar F M

20 févr. 2017

Dr. Kathryn Wingate provides a thorough explanation. The course is very interesting! The practice of making entire video in form of notes is very efficient for a student to grasp everything the teacher wants to convey.

par Redouane L

20 janv. 2020

Thank you Dr Kathryn and Georgia institute for this amizing cours, i enjoyed the journey of learning with Dr Kathryn, i had many new informations and techniques about machine design, i'm waiting for the second part.

par Ekamjot S T

24 mars 2020

From material selection to variable stresses, it was step-to-step progress, which elevated my learning for the desired course easily. It was very good experience and I hope that you will be able to learn a lot too.

par Tran L H

23 nov. 2019

An interesting and informative course, providing some fairly advanced skills based on basic knowledge and understanding of the Engineering courses. Highly recommend for people wanting to expand their skillset

par kali v p

30 août 2017

I would highly recommend this course for all Mechanical Design Engineers. It helps us how to approach Design calculations involved in designing Mechanical objects subjected to different kinds of loads.

par Theófilo M d N d S

17 févr. 2020

I'm really grateful for the opportunity of learning from a high quality intitution and it's professors, i really wish to participate in the next mechanical design course. Tanks alot and best regards.

par Javier G

13 févr. 2017

The course present a good explanation of the fundamentals of design in static and fatigue failure. Also the course is well organized with an easy explanation.

Looking forward for parts 2 and 3.

par DR. V B

28 mai 2020

Course is designed very well. One can learn many important aspects of machine design in a short span of time. Case studies included in the course are very informative and interesting.