Chevron Left
Retour à Machine Design Part I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Machine Design Part I par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
1,686 évaluations
464 avis

À propos du cours

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Meilleurs avis

ZZ
16 févr. 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
11 juin 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 455 Avis pour Machine Design Part I

par Madhur

25 mars 2019

It was wonderful course and really cleared most of the doubts which were there. The course was very much effectively presented and the assignments were of good level.

par vernon

14 avr. 2020

Excellent work by Dr.Kathryn Wingate. This course has been very well planned and methodically executed. Challenging Quiz's and great examples. Hoping to learn more!

par Xin S

15 févr. 2018

Great course! I learned a lot of examples, and this course help me to make some concepts clear. It's very useful. It will help me to calculate when I am working.

par Rishabh S

27 juin 2017

Excellent course for machine design. and the students who are learning machine design in there undergraduates. Yet more topic need to be cover in machine design.

par Bharath M N

17 févr. 2020

Thank you, madam, for your valuable lectures throughout the course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I would like to recommend this course to my fellow mates

par Ralish R

5 avr. 2018

The course content and the lecture delivery was really exceptional. Also the questions cover real world situations which made the course even more beautiful.

par Sri V B

8 juil. 2020

The case studies were very much useful for better understanding of the concepts. They were very relevant to the concepts. The assignments were also good.

par JONNALA S R

7 mai 2020

Excellent teaching by Professor. Analysis is quite good. Design seems to be a difficult subject but he made the things easy. Thank you very much Professor.

par Aman k

15 oct. 2017

The way the Course was thought with all the real world examples was really very nice. The methods that we were thought to solve the problem were very good.

par Dr. S K K

20 mai 2020

Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate, design concepts are well explained and made to work through well designed work sheets and quiz problems. Excellent course.

par Ahmed E S

8 févr. 2018

Very well explained and a great course for anyone wanting to start of with the basics of failure analysis. Thank you so much for this brilliant course.

par Vaibhav S

1 sept. 2017

Very well explained and a great course for anyone wanting to start of with the basics of failure analysis. Thank you so much for this brilliant course.

par Carlos Q

15 mars 2018

Great explanations! more clear than in my time in the university. The worksheets and exercises are very challenging. I have learn a lot of things.

par José M M G

28 mai 2017

This is a very dynamic and easily followable curse that allows you to review quickly the basis of the machine design. I´m really satisfied with it

par Taninki v v k

15 avr. 2017

These course gave me brief idea about the machine design.And the teaching is great.I hope these is best place for learning and gaining knowledge.

par Prasad B S

26 avr. 2020

The course is very nicely structured in the design perspective . Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate , Thank you Coursera for offering the course.

par Nivedita T

15 avr. 2020

The course was very useful and and exposed to problem solving techniques and approach. with a perfect speed Dr. Winget explained every concept.

par sumit s

28 nov. 2017

one time study video's

not only knowledge about the subject but also provide learning towards the deep knowledge about subject environment's

par Sari M

21 déc. 2018

Easy to follow and well structured course on machine design. Great as a refresher course or a supplementary to standard university courses.

par kevin s

14 févr. 2017

Excellent course for recap all the considerations about failures types, given to you real world examples. Higly recommended, very thankful.

par Omar G

4 juil. 2020

Great course, it allowed me to have a stronger fundamental knowledge regarding the analysis criteria for both static and dynamic loading .

par Mohammad A H J

24 janv. 2021

This course helped me a lot both in my academic and professional life. Dr. Kathryn, you explain everything way better than my professors!

par Hrishikesh G

11 mai 2020

Very smartly designed, intriguing but simple course. Looking forward for another courses related to mechanical engineering. Thanks a lot.

par SAI P K M

13 juin 2020

everything was good and its is the best platform to learn something good and better. meet my experiences and learnt a lot of new things.

par Shivam P

6 mars 2019

really good synchronization..... i will consider this as good crash course of machine design to align all concepts together. Thank you:)