Chevron Left
Retour à Machine Design Part I

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Machine Design Part I par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
785 notes
209 avis

À propos du cours

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Meilleurs avis

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 205 Examens pour Machine Design Part I

par Rahul K C

Jun 18, 2019

One of the best courses for University or college students who want to get knowledge of Machine Design and how to design a mechanical component.

par Vinay R V

Mar 18, 2018

The professor is good in communicating the concepts. But you may need to go through the text book before you begin the course. The best part about the course is the emphasis on the examples and the real life application of Machine Design principles. The best part of the entire course is the part on fatigue. I have not seen any book that has explained the concept of fatigue so well. The course will be finished with a breeze if you have your Mechanics of Material and Mechanics of rigid bodies in good command

par Vivek K

Nov 10, 2016

Enjoyable course, have to apply the fundamentals while solving problems and the instructor given the real world example of the failures and looking waiting for Machine Design part 2 and part 3.

par Muhammad Z A

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent content and instructor explained everything in great detail

par Carlos C C

Jun 06, 2019

El curso fue muy bueno para recordar y mejorar algunas de las habilidades en el ambito de la ingenieria estructural. A pesar de ser un curso introductorio fue muy bueno, puesto que lo aprendido es la base para continuar con conceptos mucho mas complejos. Me agrado mucho la metodologia, y la forma de ensenanza de parte de la profesora la cual intenta por todos los medios que se entienda la materia. Ahora estoy en espera de que en algun momento se abra un curso de Machine Design II.

par Sri V B

May 29, 2019

The case studies were very much useful for better understanding of the concepts. They were very relevant to the concepts. The assignments were also good.

par Alaa M S E

May 23, 2019

Very Good Content, and excellent instructor.

par muralidharan

May 20, 2019

Good For BEGINNERS

par AAKASH M

May 11, 2019

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.

par Vinoth J A

May 08, 2019

This Course is a great Learning Resource in the field of Mechanical Design.

par 王榕

May 06, 2019

fundamental and useful !

par Sarvesh J

May 01, 2019

I learned a lot of new things which will definitely help in me in my future

par Колпаков Е А

Apr 29, 2019

There's much to be desired. Sad that the videos still have remarks. By the was there's no feedback from the teacher only from forum. It might written that you don't need any additional knowlege, but it will happen that explanation won't be engouh. A very poor quality

par Keshav G

Apr 10, 2019

nice learning

par Utkarsh K S

Apr 09, 2019

good

par Guru T

Apr 08, 2019

where are part 2 and 3??

par Noah A G

Apr 07, 2019

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

par Ahmad I

Mar 27, 2019

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

par Parag S T

Mar 25, 2019

it was very informative and very useful

par Madhur

Mar 25, 2019

It was wonderful course and really cleared most of the doubts which were there. The course was very much effectively presented and the assignments were of good level.

par Aditya K

Mar 22, 2019

Course material is well organized. Real case analysis is perfectly solved. A lot to learn. Overall very good course for Industry and Students both.

Thank you Prof. Kate W.

par Vaibhav S

Mar 21, 2019

Great course for beginners in machine design.

par

Mar 21, 2019

ITS VERY GOOD COURSE AND I GOT OUTSTANDING DEEP KNOWLEDGE OF DESIGN AND MATERIAL PROPERTY.

par Yogendra S

Mar 18, 2019

great explanations and really in a simple way.

par Daniel L

Mar 13, 2019

I enjoyed the practical and summarized approach (both static and fatigue failure). I would have liked developing skills about the aluminum and composite parts, materials commonly used in aeronautics.

Thank you very much for your involvement in these e-learning courses