Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la logique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la logique par Université de Stanford

4.4
étoiles
605 évaluations
141 avis

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Meilleurs avis

SC

30 avr. 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

SM

18 janv. 2018

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 134 Avis pour Introduction à la logique

par NAVKETAN V

9 mars 2018

Video Lectures will be appriciated.

par hitendra s

23 juin 2017

great course for beginner level.

par Adrian G

10 oct. 2016

Fantastic and pleasant course!!!

par Andrey B

22 avr. 2019

Wonderful course! Thanks a lot!

par Eduardo C

16 oct. 2017

Super recomendo o curso!

par Deleted A

25 mai 2018

Very very good course

par Колотилов Я П

6 oct. 2017

Best course ever!

par Jakub K

20 mai 2018

Very solid one.

par ashish

17 janv. 2017

A page turner.

par Uha I

1 janv. 2017

Usefull course

par Cinema e I

5 avr. 2017

Great course!

par Rhea B

19 juin 2017

Mind blowing

par Ze T

31 mai 2017

Excelent!!!

par Everton d c s

7 avr. 2017

ótimo curso

par María A A Z

3 juin 2020

Excelente

par Deleted A

7 août 2017

Excelente

par Mubarak I

3 janv. 2017

Great!!!

par Dino P

9 déc. 2016

Awesome!

par abednego

23 nov. 2016

perfect

par Antonio C

30 mars 2017

Great!

par 吴书棋

15 avr. 2018

great

par Kelsey P

12 juin 2020

I enjoyed the structure of the course content. Some of this content does appear to be outdated (or at least fairly orthogonal in development) compared to more recent logic study sources (e.g. Hurley). It also quickly descends into difficult material in the last week that needed an especially acute level of research and attention to follow. It turned out, though, that the last sets of questions could be completed without actually comprehending and filling out the work for them, due to a bug in the software perhaps. Nonetheless, I respect and appreciate Stanford's publishing this for those of us who enjoy logic and wish to be challenged to take up the next level. Thank you!

par Yauheni P

1 mars 2021

The course gives a decent base in formal logic, and it is good from the scientific point of view. It failed to keep me engaged, though. It's pretty dry and it contains (almost) no videos, everything is in the text form. Chances are, at some point you will start feeling overwhelmed, and it requires either a ton of motivation or a good background in math or similar science which makes the material simpler to understand.

It's also a little frustrating that the certificate costs $100 instead of usual $50 and it's not a part of Coursera Plus subscription. For me a hundred is too much.

par Gustavo S

3 déc. 2016

Covers a broad content of Logic: Resolutional Logic, Propositional Logic, Herband Logic.

Good analogies and examples from daily life, explaining where logic can be applied.

You will be able to see the things more logically and (depending on you) improve your programming skills.

However some topics should be fixed, there are technical problems in some weeks of the course. The lack of videos and lectures might be an issue, the written sections are not very engaging. There should be more resources and interactive tools. The exercises are challenging and demands time.

par Kaushal M

3 sept. 2017

Really good course on logic. It explains everything without dumbing it down, however, that also means that the course gets really hard at times and I wish there were more examples as I felt a bit unprepared for the assignments, which were really hard. Also, there are no video lectures so be prepared to do a lot of reading. But if you are truly interested in basic logic, you will learn a lot from this course!