Chevron Left
Retour à La gestion de la santé du bétail pour une production alimentaire durable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour La gestion de la santé du bétail pour une production alimentaire durable par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
489 évaluations
138 avis

À propos du cours

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

Meilleurs avis

AM

18 févr. 2022

This course build up my interest toward live stock based career and I'm really grateful for that and I'd be waiting for another food production based course from you!Thank you so much!

AV

7 mai 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 139 Avis pour La gestion de la santé du bétail pour une production alimentaire durable

par Anuradha B M

19 févr. 2022

This course build up my interest toward live stock based career and I'm really grateful for that and I'd be waiting for another food production based course from you!Thank you so much!

par Carol E

19 nov. 2019

Excelente curso. abarca todos los temas sobre como mantener una producción estable desde el punto de vista animal, lo unico que incluyen muy poco sobre producción avicola y porcina.

par Maria s

24 avr. 2021

This was an excellent course. Very topical and well done. So great to hear about livestock management from a veterinary health perspective. Very interesting. Thank you.

par Katharine T

30 juil. 2021

This was a well thought out and interesting course that provided me with a good general understanding of sustainable food production through livestock health management

par SAMBIT N 1

22 sept. 2021

This is a very interesting and dynamic course, it gives you a clear picture of the livestock handling and the product processing and it's management.

par OLUWAJIMI E D

18 avr. 2020

What a brilliant course and well experience tutor. This course is a must for all that involve food production and sustainability in livestock field.

par Enikő S

14 août 2019

I recommend this course not just for those who has interest in animal husbandry but also for those who has some previous knowledge in agriculture.

par Viviana A B F

21 nov. 2019

Excelente curso, he aprendido mucho. Gracias por compartir el conocimiento y que pueda estar al alcance de cualquier región geográfica del mundo.

par A.W. D S

18 juin 2020

It's a good course. I'm glad I selected to study this course. Learned a lot, which I hope valuable to my future studies and career. Thank you.

par Taras D V

4 janv. 2020

ВЕЛИКЕ ДЯКУЮ!!! Was very hard. interesting and fun. This course gave me a very big volume of knowledge ,

that I didn't expect to receive!!!

par Patrice G

10 juil. 2017

This course is very informative and I am glad to have taken it.Lecturers are very precise and specific in transmitting useful information.

par Zaccheus A

26 avr. 2022

I​ enjoyed every bit of these lectures from weeks 1 to 6. It has broadened my horizon on livestock sustainability and helped me so much.

par Muhammad A H

25 oct. 2019

Excellent course that help to develop my professional knowledge on Sustainability food production through livestock health management.

par COURAGE K D

17 juin 2018

A great time following the course. I am happy with the content and depth of information. Great lecturers and course content to follow.

par Tamsin C

10 mai 2018

Excellent tuition on livestock health and disease through easy-to-follow lectures, illustrated by very helpful props and diagrams.

par Mohammed B R

21 juin 2021

Highly interesting topics and useful scientific approach to understanding importance of animal food production sustainability.

par Omar V P R

23 janv. 2021

Excelente curso. Muy bueno para la actualización de Médicos Veterinarios y personal interesado en la salud y producción animal

par Giorgia G

28 avr. 2020

I liked very much this course. It helped me to improve my knowledge about the management of livestocks. I really recommend it.

par Thamali A M

14 août 2020

This was a very good course and I enjoyed a lot while learning. I think this course will be helpful for my future career.

par Rohul A

23 juil. 2019

Excellent course which is essential to meet up the feeding challanege of people in 21st century.I strongly recommend it.

par M. M M

29 mars 2019

there a lot i learned in this courses (even i'm a veterinarian and i have been working in a dairy farm for 7 years )

par Vasanthi B

20 sept. 2020

excellent informative course for beginners and thanks to the organizers and instructors for their idea and efforts

par Kevin R

6 déc. 2020

This course is dedicated to everyone. The concepts are understandable and the course is designed to be flexible.

par Jonathan O

1 sept. 2017

Excellent program, I love it.

Very well explained, detailed, you definitely enjoy the videos and the reading.

par Victor M

8 juin 2021

This is an amazing course, it is clear from the start and takes you from the generals to specific masterfuly