Chevron Left
Retour à Linux Server Management and Security

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linux Server Management and Security par University of Colorado System

4.6
étoiles
616 évaluations
181 avis

À propos du cours

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Meilleurs avis

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 181 Avis pour Linux Server Management and Security

par Diego A C R

Aug 30, 2020

This is a good course. The content is vevry useful and very important to apply in managment system linux.

par Varad K

Jun 19, 2020

This course is so useful for beginners, and i have understood all the concept very easily.

Thank you...

par Robert P I

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

par MAHANTESH S H

Aug 06, 2020

Awesome course learnt many things and I would like to say give some QUICKALBS on practical sessions.

par Jorge A A V

Dec 28, 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

par mahendra m

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing course to guide you through the security postures of Linux Operating system.

par Jose A M A

Jan 07, 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

par Niraj R T

Dec 07, 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

par Victor M

Nov 07, 2019

The course content was awesome and rich. The lecturer was clear and practical.

par Imants G

Jul 07, 2020

Very useful course. The lecturer is a high-level Linux professional. Respect.

par Manuel X D

Feb 04, 2020

A relevant mix of system administration policy and technical implementation

par Dinesh C U

Apr 25, 2020

Trainer has expertise in this topic....this is a thorough covered course.

par Shailendra k v

May 17, 2020

good explanation also good pronunciation not issue for indian student

par Kotamreddy S R

Jun 07, 2020

Good Course learned a lot about Linux Server management and Security

par Ramesh k

May 03, 2020

GOT IDEA ABOUT LINUX IMPORTANCE AND SECURITY NEEDED FOR THE COMPUTER

par Ionut M C

Apr 17, 2019

Albeit is more of an introductory course, it's definitely worth it.

par YI H C

Sep 12, 2019

This is a great lesson for mastering the Linux system as a whole.

par RAJA R Y

Apr 13, 2020

gained knowledge about servers and security,thank you coursera

par L. B P R

Apr 21, 2020

Really good and best course also for hands-on experience.

par SAYAN T

Jul 14, 2020

A good learning course that every linux admin should try

par Moses W K

Sep 25, 2018

Linux in the real World. Highly recommended to everyone.

par Iqbal U K

Apr 27, 2020

It was beneficial in the light of System Administration

par Gabriel C C

Aug 12, 2018

I would like more examples with reall infraestructure.

par Vijayalakshmi

Aug 04, 2020

It is very useful course.i learnt how to secure server

par YAMID A M M

Jun 21, 2018

This was an amazing course, thanks Coursera and UCCS.