Chevron Left
Retour à Linux Server Management and Security

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linux Server Management and Security par University of Colorado System

4.6
étoiles
832 évaluations

À propos du cours

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Meilleurs avis

AA

12 mai 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

DH

27 févr. 2021

Excellent instructor who has a lot of practical knowledge of network security. I would certainly enroll in another course if it were offered through the same instructor.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 234 Avis pour Linux Server Management and Security

par Karzhass

9 déc. 2020

Отличный курс, который даёт понятие основ безопасности и вообщем работы в линуксе, объясняет как работать в жизни с линуксом.

par YEJARLA M R

1 janv. 2019

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

par Lucas A

23 mars 2018

Great, I knew most of the content but was really good to remember and learn new ways to understand the environment !

par Aravinda D

7 avr. 2020

This course teaches me a lot of things about Linux server security. I think that I have got maximum out of it.

par Sizolwethu D

6 déc. 2018

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

par Pavel S

19 nov. 2018

It Is a very interested course. This course helped me to understand Linux deeper and use it more effectively.

par LAURA

11 nov. 2021

Great course, very updated material, and with practical examples. Thank you University of Colorado and Greg!

par STEPHEN G

11 sept. 2020

Very good! excellent & clear instruction detailing all aspects of securing a Linux server Operating Systems.

par Diego C

30 août 2020

This is a good course. The content is vevry useful and very important to apply in managment system linux.

par Jeremie F D

5 mai 2021

Excellent way of teaching. I was very amazed by the pause he had into order to clarify certain points.

par Varad K

19 juin 2020

This course is so useful for beginners, and i have understood all the concept very easily.

Thank you...

par Robert P I

15 mars 2018

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

par Mahantesh H

6 août 2020

Awesome course learnt many things and I would like to say give some QUICKALBS on practical sessions.

par Jorge A A V

28 déc. 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

par mahendra m

22 avr. 2020

Amazing course to guide you through the security postures of Linux Operating system.

par Jose A M A

7 janv. 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

par niraj t 2

7 déc. 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

par wondwossen a

3 juin 2021

well thought, well presented, best-practice gaining experience and lesson I had.

par Mengwa V

7 nov. 2019

The course content was awesome and rich. The lecturer was clear and practical.

par Manuel X D

3 févr. 2020

A relevant mix of system administration policy and technical implementation

par Ramesh Y

31 mars 2021

Very useful training,assignment,project followed by review process. Great.

par Dinesh C U

25 avr. 2020

Trainer has expertise in this topic....this is a thorough covered course.

par Shailendra k v

17 mai 2020

good explanation also good pronunciation not issue for indian student

par Kotamreddy S R

7 juin 2020

Good Course learned a lot about Linux Server management and Security

par RAMESH K M V T C

3 mai 2020

GOT IDEA ABOUT LINUX IMPORTANCE AND SECURITY NEEDED FOR THE COMPUTER