Chevron Left
Retour à Linux for Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linux for Developers par Fondation Linux

4.5
étoiles
1,205 évaluations
230 avis

À propos du cours

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Meilleurs avis

AD
26 déc. 2021

It was very good course and the content was compressed to get the best. In this module instructor covers all linux distribution and commands used in different distribution to perform same functions.

SS
23 mars 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 232 Avis pour Linux for Developers

par HarKamal S

4 janv. 2021

good course

informative

par Sergey B

24 mai 2020

Better then first one

par Paweł J

3 août 2019

Cheers and Thanks!!!

par Nawnita D

16 juin 2019

Best for beginners !

par Guruprasad

10 juin 2020

It is a good course

par LUIS V R R

27 août 2021

Very Good course.

par Babasaheb D B

19 sept. 2020

well linux heros

par Ankur K

13 sept. 2020

nice and tough

par PROTIC S

8 mai 2020

That's great

par basanta b

28 sept. 2019

it was good

par Takahide M

16 août 2021

very good.

par shivani s

14 août 2019

Helpful

par Antoni H

30 août 2020

Good course with a lot of knowledge. A variety of subjects is explained.

It would be even better if it gave more details and hands-on exercices about the basics (input output, pipes, basic bash commands), instead of giving complete information about dozens of apps that one will seldom use.

Also the structure is sometimes a bit chaotic: sudo appears at the very beginning but we only learn how it acctually works at the end of the course.

par Yi X T

16 oct. 2021

not in depth, topics are barely touched on the surface without going into much details. the reading materials are not well articulated as well, often require googling to get a better grasp at the content.

par Mohammed E

13 juil. 2020

I think it's good for someone who need to enter Linux but should make options for different distribution thanks

par Ian M

1 sept. 2020

Nice instructor. Course materials are not very invigorating, however.

par Jaime B

1 juil. 2020

It is a great course although it lacks a lot from exercises

par GOUTHAM R K

28 avr. 2020

Is good, when you already knew about linux role.

par Vijesh N K

4 juil. 2020

Need more video demonstrations

par milon a

28 juil. 2020

More practice should be given

par 蒲政衡

1 févr. 2021

too little practice homework

par KARUPAKULA D

12 août 2020

A bit advanced for begginers

par Manoj H

27 déc. 2020

not good for beginner

par Deleted A

13 juin 2021

good

par Piotr T

4 juin 2020

I am experienced Unix administrator and this course is directed for developers, but it should covers the fundamentals. I think that one should not focus on the Linux history or who is managing Linux development etc. and it was most difficult quiz for me. The other ones have also inadequate or inaccurate questions or answers, like for updating system: if there is 'sudo yum update' one can assume that user is not 'root', so the answer 'dnf update' should not be correct, because regular user cannot update the system. The same for performance monitoring: vmstat is not dedicated to measure I/O and the uptime command shows only load averages (once), so it should not be qualified as performance monitoring utility.