Chevron Left
Retour à Linux for Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linux for Developers par Fondation Linux

4.5
étoiles
1,296 évaluations

À propos du cours

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Meilleurs avis

AD

26 déc. 2021

It was very good course and the content was compressed to get the best. In this module instructor covers all linux distribution and commands used in different distribution to perform same functions.

SS

23 mars 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 247 Avis pour Linux for Developers

par Megha B

21 mai 2020

nice

par Киба В Ю

26 sept. 2019

///

par Jose A M A

5 févr. 2020

:)

par newyork10023

31 déc. 2022

I really appreciate this course, the instructor, and the Linux Foundation for offering it.

The course takes a middle ground between high and low level information. Sometimes, you wish there was more detail, sometimes maybe less. Overall, it is a good mix.

I often found some questions on the exams are not intuitively correct and often differ from the information provided. For example, lumping /tmp, /var and /home together as directories which "change" (or something similar) was in contrast to the given information in the course (naming only the first two) and seems counter-intuitive given the rapidly changing and temporary nature of the first two. Under no circumstances would one treat /home like the former two directories, which are fleeting and fast-paced.

However, overall, a good review for one in the field, with a nice touch of the folklore.

par David G

15 mai 2020

It was a good intro to Linux class but there is room for improvement. Some of the questions were pretty silly on the exams, testing trivia instead of real understanding. Some of the videos, like the GUI demos, are pretty pointless. Some of the reading need more clarification - the instructor sometimes assumes stuff is obvious or provides very little defining/clarifying. I think someone without some background in operating systems would be a bit lost.

par Prajwal R

5 juin 2021

The course really dives deep into the various Linux distros and commands. Also there's a lot of reading work to be done in this course. So be prepared for that.

The Demo videos were great !!

Some of the course contents could be updated.

Overall I really enjoyed doing this course.

Very much greatfull for coursera and the LINUX foundation for bringing out this course.

par Iryna P

21 mai 2020

I am not sure if it is really for beginners. The material is not structured in the best manner so you still should google a lot to understand what author is talking about. This could be beneficial in some cases (self-learning is a good thing) but still I am expecting to obtain good structured material when I am pying for the course.

par Castro M S

8 nov. 2019

I would like to give 5 starts but in some modules the assignment question is asked outside the portion that he has covered in that module.Other than that he thought us most basics and the history of Linux with simple key points to remember.

par Andrei N

17 juin 2022

Pretty good course to get a complex general view of Linux systems work. But it is 4 out of 5 beacause on assignments there are questions about things which were not covered in theory part.

par Gaurav K

22 janv. 2022

It was conceptual course. I enjoyed how professor taught important stuff only. Those who want to learn deeply this course is not for them but for basic knowledge its very good.

par Гребеньков А

26 nov. 2021

Если вообще нет представления как работаю системы на базе Linux, то вам вполне подойдёт данный курс. Есть некоторые ошибки в практических задания. Задания выполнял на CentOS 8.

par AJAY K

6 avr. 2020

very good information about linux files system and users.The author having very good experience on linux,he explain the concepts using good real time examples.

par Abhay T

3 sept. 2021

It's a great course to get your hands on linux, the only caviate is that its not in much depth and you need to do a lot of googling to understand stuff.

par Steven S

19 sept. 2020

I'd introduce bash a bit more slowly, as it feels kind of rushed and somewhat hard to understand, but I think the rest of the course was pretty good.

par Amit K

30 nov. 2020

Very useful for someone who wants to understand the basic of Linux. Very informative for beginners . Happy learning.

par Deshdeepak

29 août 2020

Best course for Linux beginners. But would have been better with more practical tutorials than theoretical.

par Ka P ( Y

14 oct. 2019

Some contents seem to be missing in the course. For example, there is not lecture about how to start GNome.

par Paarth S D

12 juin 2020

The course was super informative and great, though it lacked a little more content that could be added.

par Seamus

23 avr. 2020

I learned a lot about the overall Linux structure and was able go between different flavors of Linux.

par Chris d j

29 mars 2021

very informative but ,it would be nice if the LAB examples be more interactive and explained better

par NAMIT V

27 mai 2020

The content was sufficient but could have been extensive for deep understanding linux in one shot

par Visvamba N

13 févr. 2020

Just the right amount of depth. But it would be good to have more structured assessments.

par Rahul k

18 déc. 2019

teaching techniq is to bad... very difficult to understand

but thanks for your supports

par Ayaz K

23 févr. 2020

Although it is a good course, but can be made more attractive with more demo videos.

par Satwik D

9 avr. 2022

Nice detailed but could have been made easier to introduce topics to newcomers.