Chevron Left
Retour à Linux for Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linux for Developers par Fondation Linux

4.5
étoiles
979 évaluations
186 avis

À propos du cours

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Meilleurs avis

AA
14 mai 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

SS
1 oct. 2020

This course is the best and amazing course I have ever attended but, I found that the week 5 must be placed as week 1 and all others be followed by it. Thank you for great course

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 185 Avis pour Linux for Developers

par A.M.CHAMINDA S B A

23 déc. 2020

nice

par Shweta R B

3 nov. 2020

Good

par JOEL D C

4 oct. 2020

good

par Muhammad F A

19 juil. 2020

Good

par PREETI.R

17 juil. 2020

good

par Ronaldo F N C

4 juil. 2020

good

par rajesh Y

22 juin 2020

Good

par Kodanda R B

15 juin 2020

good

par Megha B

21 mai 2020

nice

par Киба В Ю

26 sept. 2019

///

par Jose A M

5 févr. 2020

:)

par David G

15 mai 2020

It was a good intro to Linux class but there is room for improvement. Some of the questions were pretty silly on the exams, testing trivia instead of real understanding. Some of the videos, like the GUI demos, are pretty pointless. Some of the reading need more clarification - the instructor sometimes assumes stuff is obvious or provides very little defining/clarifying. I think someone without some background in operating systems would be a bit lost.

par Iryna P

21 mai 2020

I am not sure if it is really for beginners. The material is not structured in the best manner so you still should google a lot to understand what author is talking about. This could be beneficial in some cases (self-learning is a good thing) but still I am expecting to obtain good structured material when I am pying for the course.

par Castro M S

8 nov. 2019

I would like to give 5 starts but in some modules the assignment question is asked outside the portion that he has covered in that module.Other than that he thought us most basics and the history of Linux with simple key points to remember.

par AJAY K

6 avr. 2020

very good information about linux files system and users.The author having very good experience on linux,he explain the concepts using good real time examples.

par Steven S

19 sept. 2020

I'd introduce bash a bit more slowly, as it feels kind of rushed and somewhat hard to understand, but I think the rest of the course was pretty good.

par Amit K

30 nov. 2020

Very useful for someone who wants to understand the basic of Linux. Very informative for beginners . Happy learning.

par Deshdeepak

29 août 2020

Best course for Linux beginners. But would have been better with more practical tutorials than theoretical.

par Ka P ( Y

14 oct. 2019

Some contents seem to be missing in the course. For example, there is not lecture about how to start GNome.

par Paarth S D

12 juin 2020

The course was super informative and great, though it lacked a little more content that could be added.

par Aaron B

23 avr. 2020

I learned a lot about the overall Linux structure and was able go between different flavors of Linux.

par NAMIT V

27 mai 2020

The content was sufficient but could have been extensive for deep understanding linux in one shot

par Visvamba N

13 févr. 2020

Just the right amount of depth. But it would be good to have more structured assessments.

par Rahul k

18 déc. 2019

teaching techniq is to bad... very difficult to understand

but thanks for your supports

par Ayaz K

23 févr. 2020

Although it is a good course, but can be made more attractive with more demo videos.