Chevron Left
Retour à Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
1,380 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Meilleurs avis

PP

7 sept. 2020

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM

26 avr. 2020

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 308 Avis pour Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

par Donovan M

30 août 2021

Not bad of a course, gives a pretty good introduction with "mostly" relevant problems. HOWEVER, there are quite a few problems that are graded incorrectly, some problems that should be moved to later sections, and worst of all, no support from Georgia Tech. Overall its not bad, but expect to be using the forums and outside sources (such as khan academy) if you struggle with a few things.

par Pedro R

21 mars 2019

It's a good course but a huge part of it is a complete mess. Wrong exercises, no one answer your messages (and when I say no one, I mean the course managers) and sometimes the exercises have nothing to do with the specific subject. However the profesors did a great job and I have to thank them for the precious invested time doing this. The lessons are good and straight to the point.

par Dario C

14 sept. 2021

The course is very useful and the explanations are very clear. The only problem is that there are many errors in the problem solutions, so you often waste some time to search on the forum and discover that you did everything well, but the solution is considered wrong by mistake. Hope that it will be fixed, in that case I will be very happy to rate the course 5 star!

par Anthony S

5 févr. 2019

The professors due a superb job of explaining all the theory and how to solve problems. However, too many to count, the answers to the quizzes are incorrect and any feedback sent in is just ignored. For a University of this caliber to not monitor its website nor correct wrong quiz answers ruined what could have been a great learning experience.

par Viktor S

27 mai 2022

Contect is okay and I really like that there is lot of examples. However it is extremly time consuming to find out in case of wrong answer - did the description has some errors or my analysis is nok. One time I had to google for the text of the problems to find the corresponding data, cos there were no figures appearing.

par Iegorova V

31 oct. 2017

The course itself is good, but there are A LOT of mistakes in the quizzes and in the video slides. Unfortunately, it seems that the stuff just does not care at all about it, because there is absolutely 0 feedback from them in the discussion forums, and the mistakes pointed out by dozen of students never get corrected.

par Max G

7 mai 2020

The course was not so bad, but the one thing that was a disaster is that the extra problems were not always possible because it systematically required stuff from the next week and it was, therefore, difficult to do the mini-quizzes that followed them. Also, there were some problems that had an incorrect solution.

par Said

5 déc. 2017

This course is really good for introduction to DC Analysis, but you will be on your own in terms of asking for help when working on the problems and quizzes. You can get extra help online but I would recommend this course for first or second year engineering students and if you want a refresher on DC Analysis.

par David A V G

3 mai 2021

It is a good course but definitely the main source of information if you are learning DC circuits. Take the course as a bank of exercises The explanations are fine, the videos at the end of each week are useful. There are too many errors in the answers to some quizzes and videos, please check that.

par Neil H

22 mai 2018

The technical info seems to be there but there is absolutely nil activity from anybody involved in the course on the fora. Furthermore, there are many uncorrected errors in the problems. I am just auditing but, if I was paying, I'd be fuming and demanding my money back

par Milton R N

9 mars 2020

While basics were delivered in a clear and precise way, the more difficult sections , like 2nd order circuits for example, were not done in-depth and were full of exercises with errors and out of sequence material...some good editing and review is needed.

par QUAN Z

18 nov. 2017

this course teaches fundamental but import concepts of electrical engineering. The lecturers had good performance; however, there are quite a few errors in the assignments. This course can be improved by correcting those errors.

par Jiggi J

11 mars 2020

As all things are good like videos ,lec,practise exercises,quizes,...

but,only some questions are not correct,(it means printing mistakes)

Accept this ,this Course is Awesome and the lecturers are so experienced.

par Najm A F A A A

4 sept. 2019

It is a great course that I learned a lot from, However, it needs to be monitored by the professors who created the course because there are some mistakes in some quizzes. Thank you very much for this MOOC

par Nikolas A G

29 déc. 2020

Good course, unfortunately abandoned by the mentors, has a lot of issues with the auto grader and quizes that ask things that were not yet taught, but still even with these issues I got a lot from it.

par Ganesh J

9 mai 2020

Very poor support of course instructor or moderator. Many graded questions have wrong options. Discussion forum are suggesting improvement. Kindly see all comments from discussion forum.

par Palanisamy K

15 janv. 2018

Clear and brief explanations to each topic. Well done. I would have given 5 stars if there was no any errors in quizzes and instructors (or TAs) respond to the forum regularly!

par Mohammad S H

4 sept. 2020

The course content is very good but there are some errors on the module. Besides that we didn't get any official support on the discussion forum

par Allan D M M

3 juil. 2020

The content is great and understandable however there are some errors in the qualifications and in the exposition of some problems

par Vadim M

12 févr. 2018

This course has too many errors in problem statements. There is absolutely no support on the forums from instructors.

par Marina K

2 sept. 2020

Good course, but some of the material (especially quizzes) needs an overhaul.

par tinashe n

9 juin 2022

Found this course very helpful. Closer to becoming a fully fledged engineer.

par The K P

19 août 2020

Good course. a few wrong solutions by grader but all in al, good coure

par Jasiel H T

30 août 2020

Good course but it needs many revisions in its correct answers.

par Thomas A R

6 juil. 2022

Excellent course, but so many wrong answers and unsupported.