Chevron Left
Retour à Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
1,370 évaluations
301 avis

À propos du cours

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Meilleurs avis

PP

7 sept. 2020

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM

26 avr. 2020

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 304 Avis pour Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

par Ahmed W H m h A

2 déc. 2017

there was some mistakes in the quizzes

par Anurag N

11 déc. 2017

Lots of mistakes in practice quiz

par MAREM P P

11 mars 2020

good explantion by George Tech

par K M C

21 juil. 2020

No proper mentoring

par Parkhi j

25 juil. 2020

Update is needed

par Jorge E E R

8 juil. 2020

Muy dificil

par Rishi K

9 mars 2020

excellent

par William B

14 juin 2020

Before all of the negative stuff, I would like to say that I learned a lot from this course. I just believe that it could have been made a lot more error-free and easier. Here are my complaints:

*There were a ton of errors in the practice problems (both in the questions and the accepted answers).

*Some questions (both in the practice problems and on quizzes) required outside knowledge (other than basic calculus physics, which are supposed to be the only prerequisites).

*Some of the subjects covered need more explanation than what is given in the limited lessons.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone without basic circuit analysis experience and the ability to spend extra time researching to fill in the gaps left by the lessons. I'm sure that there are better courses for beginners (e.x. maybe MIT OpenCourseWare).

par Janis T

14 févr. 2021

Course provides you basics, I give it that. The flavour isn't the best, but that's not the problem. The problem is there are a lot of mistakes during the course: in videos, practice quizzes, including grading tests too! Hours and hours of wasted time trying to solve a problem, solve it right and get the "answer is not correct" form the makers. Don't bother reporting those mistakes. Many have tried, me too, no reaction from the makers of this course.

par Pierre-François L

1 déc. 2020

The main content is OK, but the course doesn't seem to have been carefully curated at all. Several problems have the wrong answer key, week 1 had questions only answerable with knowledge from week 2, week 2 sample problems included a ton of problems on components not covered at all in the class (op amps), etc. Forums are basically abandoned as far as I can tell.

par Taylor B

3 juin 2019

Various issues with the course. practice problems don't always align with the lectures. Copious typos and errors in the problems. Course creators seem very lazy. Completely unsupported. Content was good and helpful for refreshers.

par SURYA T K

9 mars 2020

I have rated this course with 2 stars since my experience was not too good with this course.

there are many mistakes in the practice problems please take care of them.

par GANESH P B K

24 déc. 2018

course structure is good and worth a 5 rating but I am rating it 2 only because the mentors are not active at forum and grader is found faulty at times

par Maribel M Z

9 oct. 2021

Too many error in the grader. You're on your own because no one helps you.

par Tamir L

11 avr. 2022

l​ots of issues on problems

par Dr. H B A

13 mai 2020

Assignments are very tough.

par Leonardo M

24 oct. 2020

While looking up courses on electronic circuits, I came across a comment that called this course "one of the worst MOOCs ever". Since this is a rather popular course and the content seemed pretty comprehensive, I decided to try it myself, and I can safely say that comment wasn't far off. This course was one of the most dreadful experiences I've had on this site. The video lectures are of worse quality than your average Youtube video, with presenters that never appear prepared. Several tests include concepts that haven't been covered (or not included at all), and to top it off, a lot contain grading errors. Since apparently this course has been abandoned for a long time, I see no reason why anyone should even bother taking it at this point. In a rare exception as far as Coursera courses are concerned, the only useful part was the discussion forum. Shout out to Dale Garman, their forum posts were more useful and informative than anything in the modules.

par dries h

6 juin 2020

I've learned a lot during this course, but that would have been more due to youtube and google searches on the topics brought forward in this rather incoherent course... the video lectures are too short for beginners to get a decent grasp of the subject. I am positively sure that the tutors are experts in this field and I can imagine that this works well as a refresher course for engineers but not for someone like me, a control systems technician trying to upskill into the field of drafting. On a positive note, I've had to brush up on my calculus to get through this, which might come in handy further down the track. It took a lot of determination to sit this one through until the end.

par Paul C

12 déc. 2020

Cannot find any reading material that can be read to learn the course material.

The instructor does not go into enough detail to know how she came up with the answer.

It was said in the beginning that you did not have to know about integers or derivatives, they are constantly referred to frequently without an explanation.

I feel this course is over my head, so I wish to unenroll.

par Vinícius Á E

25 nov. 2020

Just to warn everyone that aims to do this course:

It's abandoned since the first iteration. It's full of error on autograder and lack some explanation about things that are asked about on quizes (but not to much).

But it has a nice community and almost all errors are pointed on the forums by other students.

It's a relatively good course but there are betters (like on edx).

par Ian R

2 juin 2021

T​his course was abandoned shortly after launching. The assignments are full of errors, the lectures are disjoint, and the discussion forums are full of people trying to navigate these issues. This course doesn't come close to the quality that is expected from either Coursera or Georgia Tech.

par Chandrasekhar A

5 oct. 2020

The course is very disorganized and disjointed. Plenty of mistakes in the lectures, problem videos, practice questions and even in the quizzes. Many mistakes have been pointed out over 3 years ago. Why haven't Coursera or Gatech done anything about it?

par Astrid C

11 mai 2020

I thought that I would take this course to refresh my mechatronics knowledge, but found it much harder to follow than other coursera courses. The large knowledge jumps between lectures and assignments was discouraging and the forums were unhelpful.

par Frank C A

2 sept. 2021

This course is totally unsupported and haphazardly designed. Lots of quiz/practice material is not explained. Save your money or just audit the course.

par Ron B

19 mai 2022

The answers to quiz problem 4-4-2 is wrong and there is no ongoing support for this class. The videos are painful to watch.