Chevron Left
Retour à Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
1,413 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Meilleurs avis

PP

7 sept. 2020

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM

26 avr. 2020

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 318 Avis pour Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

par Paul L

29 avr. 2021

This could have been a 5 star rating however there are just too many errors that have not been fixed in the course quizes, both in how the questions are asked and in having correct answers not accepted or quizes testing material from future lessons (or testing information that is never presented (like Delta-Star transformations)). Lots of comments on this in the forums with no response from either Coursera nor the course provider.

As to the content, very good until weeks 6 and 7 where the complexity of the problems and solutions were not adequately summarized and simplified. It is almost like it needed to be an 8 week course.

par Andreas A

30 janv. 2022

Just finished this course, I was hoping to get from this course a nice revision on DC circuits. Over all the course was ok, it has a couple annoying errors on the practice quizzes that are known for some time now but still there are not fixed. At week 2 there are some sample problems with Amps that are not taught in this course. Finally, the last week is pretty bad, there are not enough examples and the practice quizzes are in random order (for example you have to watch all the 5 theory videos of the week in order to answer lessons 7.3 practice quizzes). I really enjoy the lab demos and defiantly I wasn’t expecting them.

par Geert R

18 févr. 2021

You can learn a lot from this course, but it isn't worth paying for the circuit. This course isn't maintained and there are a lot and I really mean A LOT of mistakes in the quizes, practice exercises and slides. Also sometimes the material quized doesn't correspond with the material discussed in the lecture. The last two modules aren't really DC Analysis anymore. They are better put in their AC analysis course as they cover Transient responses. In conclusion, you can learn a lot from this course, but be prepared to dive into the discussion form to find out that this course has a lot of annoying mistakes.

par David H

2 juin 2021

Of the dozen or so courses I have taken through Coursera, this is without doubt the worst.

The content is uneven across the different professors teaching the weeks of the course. There are many continuity issues as terms are used before they are introduced, if ever, and explanations are sometimes unclear. It seems that the quizzes have enough errors that they cannot be trusted. Finally, I'm not clear after going through the first 4 weeks what are the assumptions and applicability conditions of the material. I'm quite disappointed, but at least I was only auditing it.

par Jake A

22 sept. 2021

You learn plenty in this course. The problem is that when you get something wrong, you don't know if you actually got it wrong, or if the auto grader is wrong. You will spend a lot of times in the discussion forums, part of the time because you don't understand how to attack the problem, but usually because you cannot see how you got it wrong (usually you didn't). Prepare for frustration, but you will be fairly confident in your skills by the time you're done, because you had to check it again and again, to be sure it was, in fact, the auto grader that is wrong.

par Mayank G

2 août 2020

The course is a great way to review the basic circuit analysis. The content is good enough to solve for the dc parameters for any circuit irrespective of how complex it is. My main issue has been with number of errors in the course materials which can be really frustrating at times, including ones at the week end quizzes. Also instructors are not at all responsive, there is no reply whatsoever for any raised issue and looking at forums, i know this has been going for a long time now.

par silentspring

28 déc. 2019

Not very good quality course. I do not know what the "Extra Problems" are put there for. They look not related to the other lesson videos. No one explains what do they mean.

There is also some mistake in the practice items. It has been there for long time and it is never corrected.

Not a good learning experience. Doctor Ferri always says she is looking forward to see us in forums. But even the basic stupid wrong answers could not be corrected. Very disappointing.

par Ryan S

1 nov. 2020

The course overall was pretty frustrating. Quite a few instances of the answer key being wrong and the lecture videos not adequately preparing you for the practice questions. I was still able to pass the course and learned a lot, but I already had a good amount of background in circuits and needed to find other references to progress through the course. The course could be significantly approved if these relatively simple issues were addressed.

par Donovan M

30 août 2021

Not bad of a course, gives a pretty good introduction with "mostly" relevant problems. HOWEVER, there are quite a few problems that are graded incorrectly, some problems that should be moved to later sections, and worst of all, no support from Georgia Tech. Overall its not bad, but expect to be using the forums and outside sources (such as khan academy) if you struggle with a few things.

par Pedro R

21 mars 2019

It's a good course but a huge part of it is a complete mess. Wrong exercises, no one answer your messages (and when I say no one, I mean the course managers) and sometimes the exercises have nothing to do with the specific subject. However the profesors did a great job and I have to thank them for the precious invested time doing this. The lessons are good and straight to the point.

par Dario C

14 sept. 2021

The course is very useful and the explanations are very clear. The only problem is that there are many errors in the problem solutions, so you often waste some time to search on the forum and discover that you did everything well, but the solution is considered wrong by mistake. Hope that it will be fixed, in that case I will be very happy to rate the course 5 star!

par Anthony S

5 févr. 2019

The professors due a superb job of explaining all the theory and how to solve problems. However, too many to count, the answers to the quizzes are incorrect and any feedback sent in is just ignored. For a University of this caliber to not monitor its website nor correct wrong quiz answers ruined what could have been a great learning experience.

par Viktor S

27 mai 2022

Contect is okay and I really like that there is lot of examples. However it is extremly time consuming to find out in case of wrong answer - did the description has some errors or my analysis is nok. One time I had to google for the text of the problems to find the corresponding data, cos there were no figures appearing.

par Iegorova V

31 oct. 2017

The course itself is good, but there are A LOT of mistakes in the quizzes and in the video slides. Unfortunately, it seems that the stuff just does not care at all about it, because there is absolutely 0 feedback from them in the discussion forums, and the mistakes pointed out by dozen of students never get corrected.

par Max G

7 mai 2020

The course was not so bad, but the one thing that was a disaster is that the extra problems were not always possible because it systematically required stuff from the next week and it was, therefore, difficult to do the mini-quizzes that followed them. Also, there were some problems that had an incorrect solution.

par Said

5 déc. 2017

This course is really good for introduction to DC Analysis, but you will be on your own in terms of asking for help when working on the problems and quizzes. You can get extra help online but I would recommend this course for first or second year engineering students and if you want a refresher on DC Analysis.

par David A V G

3 mai 2021

It is a good course but definitely the main source of information if you are learning DC circuits. Take the course as a bank of exercises The explanations are fine, the videos at the end of each week are useful. There are too many errors in the answers to some quizzes and videos, please check that.

par Jing L

17 nov. 2022

The course content is good and I like the lab demo videos a lot, but there are probably too many mistakes in the answers to quiz problems starting at Week 4, which frustrated me quite often. I flagged a lot of them. Not sure whether they checked feedback and looked into these issues though.

par Neil H

22 mai 2018

The technical info seems to be there but there is absolutely nil activity from anybody involved in the course on the fora. Furthermore, there are many uncorrected errors in the problems. I am just auditing but, if I was paying, I'd be fuming and demanding my money back

par Milton R N

9 mars 2020

While basics were delivered in a clear and precise way, the more difficult sections , like 2nd order circuits for example, were not done in-depth and were full of exercises with errors and out of sequence material...some good editing and review is needed.

par QUAN Z

18 nov. 2017

this course teaches fundamental but import concepts of electrical engineering. The lecturers had good performance; however, there are quite a few errors in the assignments. This course can be improved by correcting those errors.

par Jiggi J

11 mars 2020

As all things are good like videos ,lec,practise exercises,quizes,...

but,only some questions are not correct,(it means printing mistakes)

Accept this ,this Course is Awesome and the lecturers are so experienced.

par Najm A F A A A

4 sept. 2019

It is a great course that I learned a lot from, However, it needs to be monitored by the professors who created the course because there are some mistakes in some quizzes. Thank you very much for this MOOC

par Nikolas A G

29 déc. 2020

Good course, unfortunately abandoned by the mentors, has a lot of issues with the auto grader and quizes that ask things that were not yet taught, but still even with these issues I got a lot from it.

par Ganesh J

9 mai 2020

Very poor support of course instructor or moderator. Many graded questions have wrong options. Discussion forum are suggesting improvement. Kindly see all comments from discussion forum.