Chevron Left
Retour à Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
étoiles
1,270 évaluations
267 avis

À propos du cours

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Meilleurs avis

PP
7 sept. 2020

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM
26 avr. 2020

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 265 Avis pour Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

par Milton R N

9 mars 2020

While basics were delivered in a clear and precise way, the more difficult sections , like 2nd order circuits for example, were not done in-depth and were full of exercises with errors and out of sequence material...some good editing and review is needed.

par QUAN Z

18 nov. 2017

this course teaches fundamental but import concepts of electrical engineering. The lecturers had good performance; however, there are quite a few errors in the assignments. This course can be improved by correcting those errors.

par BEJJAGAM J

11 mars 2020

As all things are good like videos ,lec,practise exercises,quizes,...

but,only some questions are not correct,(it means printing mistakes)

Accept this ,this Course is Awesome and the lecturers are so experienced.

par Najm A F A A A

4 sept. 2019

It is a great course that I learned a lot from, However, it needs to be monitored by the professors who created the course because there are some mistakes in some quizzes. Thank you very much for this MOOC

par Nikolas A G

29 déc. 2020

Good course, unfortunately abandoned by the mentors, has a lot of issues with the auto grader and quizes that ask things that were not yet taught, but still even with these issues I got a lot from it.

par Ganesh J

9 mai 2020

Very poor support of course instructor or moderator. Many graded questions have wrong options. Discussion forum are suggesting improvement. Kindly see all comments from discussion forum.

par Palanisamy K

15 janv. 2018

Clear and brief explanations to each topic. Well done. I would have given 5 stars if there was no any errors in quizzes and instructors (or TAs) respond to the forum regularly!

par Mohammad S H

4 sept. 2020

The course content is very good but there are some errors on the module. Besides that we didn't get any official support on the discussion forum

par Allan D M M

3 juil. 2020

The content is great and understandable however there are some errors in the qualifications and in the exposition of some problems

par CrazyIronToiletPaper

12 févr. 2018

This course has too many errors in problem statements. There is absolutely no support on the forums from instructors.

par Marina K

2 sept. 2020

Good course, but some of the material (especially quizzes) needs an overhaul.

par The K P

19 août 2020

Good course. a few wrong solutions by grader but all in al, good coure

par Jasiel A H T

30 août 2020

Good course but it needs many revisions in its correct answers.

par Mohammad Z B A

31 mai 2020

There are too much wrong answer put in the module quizzes!

par KOYYALAMUDI S L P

26 août 2020

some problems have error which are not corrected

par BHALLAMUDI S C

14 mars 2020

it's a good experience learning online .Thanks

par Ahmed W H m h A

2 déc. 2017

there was some mistakes in the quizzes

par Anurag N

11 déc. 2017

Lots of mistakes in practice quiz

par MAREM P P

11 mars 2020

good explantion by George Tech

par K M C

21 juil. 2020

No proper mentoring

par Parkhi j

25 juil. 2020

Update is needed

par Jorge E E R

8 juil. 2020

Muy dificil

par Rishi K

9 mars 2020

excellent

par William B

14 juin 2020

Before all of the negative stuff, I would like to say that I learned a lot from this course. I just believe that it could have been made a lot more error-free and easier. Here are my complaints:

*There were a ton of errors in the practice problems (both in the questions and the accepted answers).

*Some questions (both in the practice problems and on quizzes) required outside knowledge (other than basic calculus physics, which are supposed to be the only prerequisites).

*Some of the subjects covered need more explanation than what is given in the limited lessons.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone without basic circuit analysis experience and the ability to spend extra time researching to fill in the gaps left by the lessons. I'm sure that there are better courses for beginners (e.x. maybe MIT OpenCourseWare).

par Tejdeep G

25 mai 2020

Apart from Assignments, this is a good course to learn , There are lot of solved examples through which you can gain much knowledge and better solving capability. The main downside to this course is that , there is no moderation, Many mistakes in the assignments and solutions, Questions in the assignments are not clear, I also observed that within then Assignments questions were asked based on untaught material from the following weeks. For Anyone who want to take/ audit course, It a good course , But I would say limit youself to watching videos and solve the extra examples from solved videos. There are some good question in assignments, But the said thing is that due to lost of mistakes they are not worth spending your time