Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
3,051 évaluations
786 avis

À propos du cours

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Points forts
Enriching course content
(161 avis)
Great instructors
(53 avis)

Meilleurs avis

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

RA

Aug 10, 2020

It's very well designed. I'm thankful to the creators of this course at Arizona State University and I'm thankful to Coursera for making it so easy for us. Thank you guys for your time and efforts.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 769 Avis pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

par MAKARANON W

Nov 15, 2018

Very good course ,informative and clear . Instructor staff are very expert .Thank you very much for a very good class.

par Vhanessa B B

Jun 12, 2020

This course have helped me a lot in lesson designing and assessing. I can employ this to the betterment of my career.

par Tokoeva G J

Mar 26, 2020

Thank you a lot for giving us such amazing opportunity. it was very interesting and I learned a lot from this cource

par тетяна н

Jun 08, 2016

I learned a lot of new and useful things from this course . It was very interesting and informative. I recommend it!

par Ariel S M

Apr 11, 2016

Superb. This course, like its predecessors, is so well put together and is of the highest quality. I am impressed!

par Rafael d A G

May 12, 2020

Enriching. This course helped me to give me confidence to develop meaningful classes achieve my goals as a Teacher.

par Ahmad F A A

Aug 16, 2019

The course was very helpful and interesting all thanks for Dr. shane and Jessica for their effort thank you again .

par Sigfried T

Jun 21, 2018

I thought this section was an improvement over the prior one. It was a bit more substance and a bit less theatrics.

par Islam O

Oct 10, 2016

It is amazing end very useful experience to have a course like :

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment :)

par Dean O Y

Mar 16, 2016

This course evolves naturally and dynamically, valuable, useful and surprisingly well communicated. Very impressed.

par Rebecca B

Aug 31, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and the work it made me do to think through my own teaching skills and reassess them.

par Cedie A G J

Jul 12, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It's amazing how the instructors made this topic simple and easy to understand.

par Victoria Y

Jul 02, 2018

This is a great course which pulls together everything that one has learned into a recipe for excellent teaching.

par victoria

Jun 22, 2017

It has helped me a lot. I have improved my teachin skills and I understand more the circunstances of my students.

par Darlene D

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent third step course in the series. All the content presented is fun, interesting, informative and useful!

par Mariana A

Oct 01, 2018

As a teacher, this course has given the opportunity to review and learn more about lesson design and assessment.

par Tomislav R

Jun 30, 2018

The best course so far, containing useful, practical instruction and advice for prospective teachers. Thank You.

par Fatina

May 08, 2017

Amazing course. Great effort of staff. All courses of the TESOL are useful and well-designed really. Thank you.

par Jessica G

Dec 12, 2016

Very well structured and useful material. Such high quality, very thoughtful for an online, student-led course.

par MIGUEL A L G

Jul 24, 2020

excellent oportunity for those who want to lear how to teach with a purpose and the best teacher i've ever had

par Ana K

Jul 17, 2020

I really enjoyed learning how to design a lesson plan. Gained lots of insight into an effective lesson design.

par Michael A

Jan 17, 2019

Very well designed course that gives wonderful review of the basic principles for building a good lesson plan.

par Manshi

Sep 04, 2019

The course 3 is very useful from lesson planning point of view and also I learnt about assessment strategies.

par Paula G

Jul 18, 2019

I learned so much from this course, and I know that it will be essential tools in my pursuit of teaching ESL.

par Lindemberg P d S

Apr 24, 2019

Amazing!! Such a practical and interesting course for every teacher who wants to improve his classes better!!