Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
3,177 évaluations
809 avis

À propos du cours

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Points forts
Enriching course content
(161 avis)
Great instructors
(53 avis)

Meilleurs avis

RA
14 juil. 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

RA
9 août 2020

It's very well designed. I'm thankful to the creators of this course at Arizona State University and I'm thankful to Coursera for making it so easy for us. Thank you guys for your time and efforts.

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 791 Avis pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

par Christian A M R

29 mars 2016

It's such a nice good Course. It focuses on the essentials of Lesson Design and Assessment. As a novice English Teacher, I'd highly recommend this course.

par Yani

19 sept. 2017

I like that the course requires the assignments to be peer-reviewed by peers because it's just like having faculty members review your work.

par Alba R S

1 juin 2018

Bien estructurado, aunque se agradecería que pusieran un apartado para poder comentarios a la hora de revisar el trabajo de los compañeros.

par JENNIFER O

15 sept. 2017

The teach English Now method of online learning is very engaging and a far cry for a taking head in the screen. very well done!

par Emmanuel A

19 févr. 2018

The lecturers were very good in the video presentations. My course mates were supportive. i am realy grateful to all.

par Mauro T

20 sept. 2016

Not so guided as the previous ones. And this one is harder. But still great content, well organized, great teachers.

par Danielle M

2 août 2017

Beautiful course that I wanted to do since sooo many years ago... happy to have found it online at a 'trusted p

par Serah A

11 mars 2018

Dr Shane Dixon is the bomb. Com. The course is really really informative and detailed. I enjoyed ut

par Khalisha S

28 nov. 2019

I enjoyed the course, I just wasn't too sure if I was supposed to download all of the PDFs?

par Silvia G

17 août 2016

clear, well guided and inviting. Thank you for such a great work teaching teachers ;-)

par Binta

22 mars 2016

A well designed course that gives great information and window into better teaching

par Obinna A

24 juil. 2018

Brilliant ideas on lesson design and assessment. it's all worth it.

par Tara J

27 juil. 2016

Helpful material and a really manageable pace. Cleverly presented.

par Norma N R M

19 mai 2016

The course is really interesting and usefull. Congratulations.

par Rocio

2 févr. 2017

I enjoyed the course. It was very useful for my own lessons

par Falah S T

2 avr. 2019

Very good Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

par Delvis I B

27 févr. 2017

Excellent guidance for new or seasoned teachers.

par Nelson A R A

21 janv. 2017

Great insight, good examples and practical tasks

par Mauritius O

5 nov. 2020

Kudos to all! Had a fun time learning.

par kelly t

21 mai 2020

Course is held up for student reviews

par Janice P E B

28 juil. 2018

Just use simpler words on the quizzes

par ED G

21 mars 2016

Excellent in content and delivery!!!!

par Rukhsar S

30 janv. 2017

good way of teaching english

par Toyia B

8 sept. 2019

Really enjoy this program!

par Mariette R

4 sept. 2018

a little fast paced.