Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
3,536 évaluations
908 avis

À propos du cours

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Points forts
Enriching course content
(161 avis)
Great instructors
(53 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SS
31 janv. 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA
14 juil. 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 889 Avis pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

par Jessica G

12 déc. 2016

Very well structured and useful material. Such high quality, very thoughtful for an online, student-led course.

par MIGUEL A L G

24 juil. 2020

excellent oportunity for those who want to lear how to teach with a purpose and the best teacher i've ever had

par Ana K

17 juil. 2020

I really enjoyed learning how to design a lesson plan. Gained lots of insight into an effective lesson design.

par Michael A

17 janv. 2019

Very well designed course that gives wonderful review of the basic principles for building a good lesson plan.

par mint t

1 mai 2021

Clear and easy to follow for and an ESL non-English-speaker teacher like me. Thanks for creating this course!

par Омаров Ш О

5 déc. 2020

This course was very useful in terms of designing your lesson and making students engaged in it. Thanks a lot

par Manshi

4 sept. 2019

The course 3 is very useful from lesson planning point of view and also I learnt about assessment strategies.

par PD G

18 juil. 2019

I learned so much from this course, and I know that it will be essential tools in my pursuit of teaching ESL.

par Lindemberg P d S

23 avr. 2019

Amazing!! Such a practical and interesting course for every teacher who wants to improve his classes better!!

par Gerardo G V

30 janv. 2017

Un curso muy bueno no solo para dar clases del idioma inglés sino como preparación de un profesor en general.

par Jamie J P

11 janv. 2017

I really learned a lot about writing a lesson plan! I believe this will really help me develop my curriculum.

par Oshin O

2 nov. 2020

Great course! I learned a lot about lesson designing and assessment! It is very helpful to us, ESL teachers.

par Boodheea M

12 juil. 2020

Very useful course. I learned several techniques and new information which would benefit my teaching a lot.

par Yulitza B

20 avr. 2020

Really nice way to reinforce your knowledge and to learn new things when you are just starting as a teacher!

par Priscilla E

3 juin 2020

This module was great because we actually created lesson plans. It made the previous modules come to life.

par Marina G

12 avr. 2018

I find this course very useful and interesting. Thank you for your professionalism and positive approach!

par Iitula J

15 janv. 2021

I have learnt fantastically how to prepare well for lessons. It was an unforgettable experience. Thank you

par Nathanial G

19 mai 2020

Excellent overview of core concepts and great teaching strategies. Relevant well beyond just teaching ESL.

par Sisineli T C

9 oct. 2017

There is much in it to learn from can not learn everything in three months.Thank you to all the lecturers.

par Giovvanni R

22 mars 2017

Outstanding course, the best one of my life!!!! the present course it's even better than the previous one.

par Giane B

27 août 2020

The course is wonderful, I learned a lot and I recommend everyone to do it, it is accessible to everyone.

par Savelyev R

21 nov. 2016

Great! Recommend this course for all teachers (current and future, English language and other subjects )!

par Malaka M A

7 janv. 2020

wonderful an beneficial course.It creates a new and a professional teacher of me.Bid thanks for Coursera

par Luis R V

13 juil. 2017

I really love this course. Doc. Dixon and Jessica Cinco are great instructors for teaching how to teach.