Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
2,870 évaluations
729 avis

À propos du cours

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Points forts
Enriching course content
(161 avis)
Great instructors
(53 avis)

Meilleurs avis

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

SJ

Jun 18, 2017

Loved it. Though I knew so many things already as I'm an instructional designer by profession, yet there are so many new things I learnt in this course. Thank You. More power to you team. Big love.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 711 Avis pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

par Michael A

Jan 17, 2019

Very well designed course that gives wonderful review of the basic principles for building a good lesson plan.

par Manshi

Sep 04, 2019

The course 3 is very useful from lesson planning point of view and also I learnt about assessment strategies.

par Paula G

Jul 18, 2019

I learned so much from this course, and I know that it will be essential tools in my pursuit of teaching ESL.

par Lindemberg P d S

Apr 24, 2019

Amazing!! Such a practical and interesting course for every teacher who wants to improve his classes better!!

par Gerardo G V

Jan 30, 2017

Un curso muy bueno no solo para dar clases del idioma inglés sino como preparación de un profesor en general.

par Jamie J P

Jan 11, 2017

I really learned a lot about writing a lesson plan! I believe this will really help me develop my curriculum.

par Boodheea M

Jul 12, 2020

Very useful course. I learned several techniques and new information which would benefit my teaching a lot.

par Yulitza B

Apr 21, 2020

Really nice way to reinforce your knowledge and to learn new things when you are just starting as a teacher!

par Priscilla E

Jun 03, 2020

This module was great because we actually created lesson plans. It made the previous modules come to life.

par Marina G

Apr 12, 2018

I find this course very useful and interesting. Thank you for your professionalism and positive approach!

par Nathanial G

May 19, 2020

Excellent overview of core concepts and great teaching strategies. Relevant well beyond just teaching ESL.

par Sisineli T C

Oct 09, 2017

There is much in it to learn from can not learn everything in three months.Thank you to all the lecturers.

par Giovvanni R

Mar 22, 2017

Outstanding course, the best one of my life!!!! the present course it's even better than the previous one.

par Savelyev R

Nov 21, 2016

Great! Recommend this course for all teachers (current and future, English language and other subjects )!

par Malaka M A

Jan 07, 2020

wonderful an beneficial course.It creates a new and a professional teacher of me.Bid thanks for Coursera

par Luis R V

Jul 13, 2017

I really love this course. Doc. Dixon and Jessica Cinco are great instructors for teaching how to teach.

par Ricardo V F

Mar 25, 2016

Excellent material for teachers on how to develop a solid lesson plan aligned with the class objectives.

par Afifa K

May 31, 2020

explicitly authentic course, mentioned all the necessary practices every language instructor must know.

par Katie r

Jan 17, 2020

I learned a lot in the course and it helped me put into perspective what teaching will really be like.

par Len W T J

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative! I am becoming a better teacher at work and at the language center where I volunteer.

par Erin J M

May 13, 2019

This course is really fun and has a very unique way of presenting the material. I enjoy it very much.

par Imam A S

Nov 13, 2018

this was a great course I love it, it is perfect, it is the best one it helps with making lesson plan

par Anastasiia

Jul 05, 2020

This course is fantastic! It breaks down difficult concepts and helps us become great ESL teachers.

par Büşra S

May 23, 2020

It is a great lesson for learning how to write a proper lesson plan whichis important for teachers.

par Clarise N

Feb 06, 2020

This was such an informative course, really changed my view on how to prepare my lessons in future!