Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
3,574 évaluations
922 avis

À propos du cours

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Points forts
Enriching course content
(161 avis)
Great instructors
(53 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SS
31 janv. 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

IM
4 mars 2021

The course content is so beneficial. I'm now able to make a stunning lesson plan, thanks to the effort of these amazing professors. You are building a community of good teachers of English language.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 907 Avis pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

par tangaizhong

21 juin 2017

This is a great course. It demonstrates lesson plan very clearly and instructs me to make my own lesson plan. Now i really know a lesson plan includes lesson objectives , warm up activity, objective discussion, instructions, models, guided practice and independent practice and assessment. Thank you very much!

par Emre A

22 janv. 2017

Another great class in this specialization. I recommend these courses to all educators, regardless of the subject you teach. It will help you teach your subject better, and also help you better understand language teaching so you can be more understanding of, and helpful to, your English language learners.

par HASSAN A O

13 août 2019

I'm really grateful and proud to study this course and be a part of the worldwide teaching community. Thanks to the Arizona State University and it's tutors for the immense work you've done for us, thank Coursera for this opportunity and to all my peer-colleagues sharing their knowledge and experience.

par Eugenia V

12 mars 2016

This course was very helpful. There were many tips and hints and practical suggestions on how to design a lesson in the course. It was exactly what I needed to learn. Though we all had a lot of fun, it took me quite a lot of energy and mental efforts to complete all the assignments. Good job, guys!

par M. C

17 sept. 2018

I have completed courses 1-3 in the first sequence of courses of the Teach English Now! program and all of them have been phenomenal! The program is extremely well constructed and the teachers leading the courses are dynamic, funny, and dedicated to the art of teaching. I can't wait to take more!

par Rasha D

31 mai 2021

I just wanted to thank you all for your hard work and the time you've put into making these courses useful and fun. The content is helpful and informative in a way that does not cause pressure or frustration. I'm sure it will help me and many others to keep improving and furthering our careers.

par Aytan G

15 déc. 2020

This course is very well-organized and it captures the learners' attention. I found it very enjoyable and informative. I highly recommend this course to all ESL teachers. This course will definitely help teachers to design Memorable, Usable, and Durable (MUD) lesson plans and assessments.

par Clyde M

3 sept. 2019

Allows the student to develop a working lesson plan based on material covered in the other courses, and receive thoughtful feedback on it, as well as on a variety of teaching styles/techniques presented. Applies the theoretical foundation established in the first two courses effectively.

par Сергеева П Ю

30 nov. 2018

Such an amazing course! Thank you, Shane and Jessica, i'm so happy with everything that i've learned! I got into a really good school and my new director of studies is really happy with my performance. Thank you Shane, Jessica, ASU and Coursera. Thank you to everyone who made it happen.

par Sangeeta C

21 janv. 2018

This course is extremely helpful for those facilitators who strive for perfection in classroom. For me the module that dealt with Guided practice and independent practice is been very beneficial as I was not sure about how to assign task after instruction and modelling. Thank You TESOL.

par Michael T

5 juin 2020

The course teaches so much that I later returned to make sure I had everything. I took a class from a school district many years ago on ESOL. I wish I had this one...all of these TESOL certificate courses at that time. They are very informative and well taught---great teacher talk. :)

par PAUL A M

10 déc. 2020

This course really helped me a lot with the creation of a great lesson plan. It's a bit sad that no tutor support guides me during the course nor through the specialization, but I'm glad that my previous English teachers and colleagues have helped me learn more about lesson planning.

par cameron g

28 juil. 2019

This was a great course. The instruction is broken down into small enough lessons that it is easy to review and ensure everything has been absorbed. The content was great; the ASU team put together a great explanation of how to organize instruction and why. Keep up the good work!

par Jing X

12 sept. 2020

This was a practical course that required me to focus and develop a lesson plan. Through the practice, I realized how difficult it was to develop a good lesson plan. Fortunately, the useful tips taught in classes helped me stay on track and align the assessment with the objectives.

par Nataliya K

23 avr. 2016

Excellent course! Well- structured and extremely interesting. Dr. Shane Dixon is the most impressive instructor I have ever seen. I envy students who have a chance to attend his live lectures at Arizona State University. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in TESOL!

par Sofia B

28 mars 2016

Absolutely amazing course - I have learnt so much in terms of lesson planning!!! I enjoyed reviewing other lesson plans mostly as it gave me an opportunity to see my own mistakes and how to correct them. Thanks so much for all your hard work to both instructors and students!!!

par Jenny V J

14 janv. 2021

I love this course! I don't know where to even begin in creating a lesson plan but this course guided me throughout the process. I found the sample demos of the 3 teachers really helpful. As usual, the class is engaging and motivating! Thank you to all the instructors!

par José D C M

28 nov. 2020

It's the best course we can take as an English Teacher, because It helped me to understand how easy a plan can become when I focus in Assessments. And to learn how a class should be designed in the best way when we follow the keys steps. Thank you. I am so greatful!

par Blakely C A

27 mars 2020

Excellent course. This course has inspired me to get my teaching portfolio together like never before. I would also recommend that you get the books that Dr. Dixon and Dr. Shewell have written for TESOL. They can be found on Amazon for Kindle. Very helpful.

par Yersaiynova Z

11 janv. 2021

It has been great knowledge receiving time for me. I was looking forward especially for this course because I felt like I needed more knowledge in terms of lesson planning and all the many details concerning this area. Feel thankful for all course creators.

par Kathy A

31 janv. 2017

This was especially helpful in knowing how to transition from one phase to another. I especially liked the three teacher model. Thank you for designing this in such a comprehensive manner and for showing us the why of each step- Very practical information

par Youness L

15 févr. 2021

I have learned immensely from this course and from all the advices offered by Dr Dixon and Jessica Cinco. Their nonchalant teaching and sense of humor made the course very inviting and less intimidating. I congratulate all the team for their hard work.

par Manuel G

2 juil. 2021

Un curso muy bien planeado, el cual me permitió recordar conceptos olvidados así como aprender nuevos conceptos. Es muy didáctico y cuenta con la práctica suficiente para lograr la adquisición de conocimientos y retención en la memoria a largo plazo

par Fernando U P

9 janv. 2017

This course was so fun. Even if there was a lot of theory involved, it never got boring. I think that as you progress in the specialization, the courses get a little more challenging in a good way. Thanks to all the teachers and personnel involved.

par Harshana S

3 sept. 2018

Such a crucial course to take on, especially when you are still learning how to teach. This really gives a lot of structure and support to teachers out there. Love every minute of the videos, assignments and the entire course! Highly recommended!