Chevron Left
Retour à Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles par Université McMaster

4.8
48,685 notes
13,537 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

Meilleurs avis

VM

Jun 29, 2017

I don't write reviews very much so i will be brief.Taking out time for this course will be the best investment in your life. Wonderful ,helpful , Useful , Insightful , it's full of everything desired.

OM

Apr 29, 2016

Great course. Took it since it was the most popular MOOC on coursera,. Have started using a few of the techniques and they are very effective. Highly recommended no matter who you are and what you do.

Filtrer par :

13101 - 13125 sur 13,276 Examens pour Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles

par June L

Sep 11, 2019

Has very useful concepts in tackling how to learn. Although I believe the material can be trimmed a bit and distilled down to something shorter than what it is.

par Piyoros S

Sep 16, 2019

good thing to show the point which everybody may know but not think about that.

Encourage everyone to fight with yourself to achieve the goal.

par Sagar S

Sep 14, 2019

Great course. What every school needs to be teaching.

par ramagopal

Sep 17, 2019

very good ans useful course that helps to learn and master memory based on our biological working principles of human brain

par hensonhusada

Jun 11, 2019

Many new methods learnt from this course, what i though i know was so little, this course taught me many new ways of tackling not just tests but other learning outcomes i wanted.

par Jerry P

Jun 11, 2019

As a senior citizen, this was a praatice course to access my ability to recall short term memory and focus on classroom studies.

par Alan D

Jun 12, 2019

Solid and helpful information in this course! My only critique would be the inconsistent volume levels during the videos (some are quiet, some are louder). Although, it is well thought out. Dr. Oakley's book, A Mind for Numbers has been on my reading list for a while now. Can't wait to dig in to it! Thanks!

par Michaela B

Jun 15, 2019

Very helpful and informative.

par Jacob M

Sep 20, 2019

It was put together really well, I enjoyed it. Thank you to the instructors for giving this out to anyone who has internet access. It is really helpful.

par Cezary K

Sep 20, 2019

It is knowledge about how to learn very nicely brought to you - but it is a little bit to basic in my humble opinion. Still - a great course to take!

par Datcu O

Sep 29, 2019

I felt I needed a more structured content, but it's not the end of the world, it's a great course.

par Ali

Sep 26, 2019

It would be better for tests after the videos quiz to be more difficult and challenging. But I enjoyed the course, thank you very much for your efforts.

par Asmaa a

Sep 30, 2019

This is a greaat course thank you so much

par Tanya

Oct 06, 2019

very helpful, very the information was easy to process, kept interesting by testing regurlarly, lots of common examples

par Christian l j

Oct 07, 2019

The facilitators are full of heart.They´ve put hard work into this.I´d go for something a bit more flashy and less academic looking but that´s me.Thanks Ms Oakley and Prof Sejnowsky!

par Raymond P

Oct 04, 2019

it was ok

par Lydia H

Oct 06, 2019

I really learned some good stuff to use in during my study. Chunking and step away from the material p.e. Thank you Barbra, you nearly feel like family after al those video's.

Lydia - the Netherlands

par Rob D

Oct 05, 2019

I found this course interesting. It could be made better by including practical exercises to apply previously learned techniques rather than simply the multiple choice questions about the information itself. I would recommend this to all learners.

par Ayman M S

Oct 28, 2019

this course is very good i learned few things i will try them in my studying and i have learned some techniques about studying and passing the exams thinks a lot for this exciting experiment

par Tim S

Oct 27, 2019

More basic and focused on college learning than I hoped.

par Aleksandra A

Oct 10, 2019

Liked it a lot. easy to follow. interesting facts. practical tips. useful

par Mohamed L S

Oct 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course... Very well delivered and explained!

par Syeda H Z Z

Oct 13, 2019

Good tips for better learning.

par Elbert L

Oct 13, 2019

Muito interessante, boas entrevistas com pessoas interessantes. Tive a oportunidade de conhecer personagens interessantes que não tinha ouvido falar antes com o Cajal, Richard Feynman e outras. Também achei interessante outros projetos apresentados.