Chevron Left
Retour à Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles par Université McMaster

4.8
47,207 notes
13,185 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

Meilleurs avis

MI

Oct 03, 2015

This is an amazing class. It makes my professional life easy as well as my personal life. Everybody should take this class, and also the teachers are brilliant about all subjects that we see in class.

GG

Sep 10, 2016

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

Filtrer par :

12726 - 12750 sur 12,922 Examens pour Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles

par Nguyen H H

Jul 27, 2019

what a mind-open course. Thanks alot!

par Tyler S

Jul 26, 2019

There were some useful tips in this course on how to learn or how to tackle a list of tasks. I felt the material was a bit dry and wished there were some more practical examples. Overall I thought it was pretty good.

par Nabil M

Aug 01, 2019

good job

par Tirso d R G

Aug 02, 2019

Useful techniques learned althought most of them we're kind of intuitive and logic.

par Shivam t

Aug 04, 2019

Nice but please add hindi subtitles..👍

par Rishabh K

Aug 07, 2019

Lot of theory on working on brain is not required. Could have been supported by other techniques to help learning like pomodoro, metaphorical association etc. Delivery too slow and a little monotonous making student to zone out during lecture.

par Michael G

Aug 08, 2019

Very well done and very useful info. I can imagine new and better media creation tools in the very near future

par Peter H

Aug 12, 2019

Really good course! My first with Coursera, and I'm glad I started here.

It does seem to be more aimed at high school or college age people though, which was not clear to me at the start. For that reason, I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. If you are a student in that age bracket, I strongly recommend this course.

par Philippe W

Aug 13, 2019

It's an amazing course, with lot of information

par Henry M

Aug 09, 2019

Some material is trite and repetitive, but overall, "Learning How to Learn" provides a useful framework for understanding the mind and offers some useful test-taking tips.

par Kasumi K

Aug 14, 2019

Often, the instructors voice is difficult to catch. Other than that, this course was perfect and helped me a lot to understand the best practice of learning ! Thank you.

par Sachin S

Aug 15, 2019

I learnt a lot of methods to learn a new subject and become more proficient in it. There were good techniques to retain things in your long term memory. There were very good tips for test taking also. Overall, a great course.

par REPETIY K

Aug 11, 2019

Would love to see more advanced techniques and probably a course on how the brain works.

par Jason B

May 21, 2019

Great Stuff, should be mandatory for every student.

par Abdurhman A M

Mar 25, 2019

It's my first course here and it was a very good one to start learning, the learning techniques educated here is very useful and also very easy

So Recommended to enroll

par uzair

May 22, 2019

pretty good, although basic. video and audio could be better.

par Jason E B

May 08, 2019

Lots of great concepts bundled into a fun and well organized curriculum.

par Alan D

Jun 12, 2019

Solid and helpful information in this course! My only critique would be the inconsistent volume levels during the videos (some are quiet, some are louder). Although, it is well thought out. Dr. Oakley's book, A Mind for Numbers has been on my reading list for a while now. Can't wait to dig in to it! Thanks!

par Michaela B

Jun 15, 2019

Very helpful and informative.

par Yogesh P

Aug 17, 2019

This was really nice course

par James H

Aug 24, 2019

Nice, really in depth course! I learned a lot of new things that I didn't know before about learning and the instructor makes the course in such an engaging way that understanding the material is easy!

par Dylan J

Aug 23, 2019

(Four and a half stars)

I think this course can be valuable to anyone who likes learning... or, more importantly, anyone who *doesn't* like it because it's tough (you might find it surprisingly addictive after you try out some of the methods covered here). The instructors have done a very good job of boiling down scads of information into a handful of essentials. I admit I was annoyed that some of the quiz questions were more focused on whether I'd memorized a specific metaphor than the information that the metaphor represented, but, overall, I found this to be very accessible and, because it is about the methodology of learning, itself, very worthwhile.

par June L

Sep 11, 2019

Has very useful concepts in tackling how to learn. Although I believe the material can be trimmed a bit and distilled down to something shorter than what it is.