Chevron Left
Retour à Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles par Université McMaster

4.8
48,176 notes
13,424 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

Meilleurs avis

AK

Aug 18, 2017

It was a wonderful journey of learning how to learn. Simple and effective. Wish i had come across something like this a little early in life. But better late than never. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

EB

May 20, 2016

I found this course incredibly useful and practical. It has not only helped me better understand the process of learning but it has also given me valuable tools in how to optimize my learning process.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 13,156 Examens pour Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles

par Szymon K

Mar 22, 2019

I've learned a ton from this course. It encouraged me to look at some of the techniques I've already known from a fresh perspective. One caveat, though, is that I feel the course could've been slightly more practical - possibly having more actionable tasks included, such as "Practice deliberate practice for 25 minutes on a project of choice, then journal about it". Moreover, I feel it didn't cover memory palaces well enough, which I believe is a great tool for memorization. For anyone interested, I'd recommend to look up https://mullenmemory.com for more (which, by the way, I've discovered following Nelson Dellis, who has been interviewed in the LHTL course).

To sum up, I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more efficiently.

People to follow later on:

Scott H. Young - https://www.scotthyoung.com

Nelson Dellis - https://www.youtube.com/user/punknellis14/playlists

Alex Mullen - https://mullenmemory.com (surprisingly not included in the course, possibly due to production date)

par Oshan M

Apr 29, 2016

Great course. Took it since it was the most popular MOOC on coursera,. Have started using a few of the techniques and they are very effective. Highly recommended no matter who you are and what you do.

par Keenan L

Mar 11, 2019

I often tell others that the greatest lesson I learned by going to college was "learning how I learn best." And yet, when I reflect on my undergraduate career (I graduated in 2012), it occurs to me that I didn't truly reach my potential as a learner. The flawed learning techniques I gleaned in high school stayed with me for my college years -- I crammed nightly before exams; I took cursory looks at a homework set's answer key and convinced myself that I knew the topic; rather than admit to myself that I was letting procrastination get control over my life, I convinced myself that, "I work well under a little pressure," or that I simply didn't "have time to go to review sessions/attend office hours/review my work/etc." I may have been able to graduate with decent grades, but I certainly couldn't recall from memory the majority of the work I did.

And so, I've been left feeling like I've failed myself; like I didn't truly achieve my potential as a learner. "Who would I be today," I sometimes muse, "if only I applied myself and gave learning my all?" But I can't play the "woe is me" game anymore. I may have not taken advantage of the learning opportunities I had at the time, but I can certainly do better for myself going forward.

Taking Dr. Oakley's course, supplemented by reading her book, "A Mind for Numbers" has changed my life. It's altered my perspective about learning and memory, and it's given me insight into how brains learn best, and how I can maximize my success and efficiency when it comes to learning.

To give you an idea of the impact of Dr. Oakley's insight on my life: I originally borrowed her book "A Mind for Numbers" from my local library; when I finished it, I immediately bought a copy for my personal collection -- in part, to have on hand, should my friends and family ask to read it; but more importantly, I bought the book to serve as a reference for myself in the years to come, when I may need to remind myself on the best tips and methods for learning.

This course taught me how to learn, something I took for granted during my formative educational years. I can't wait to see where I end up in the future, now that I'm armed with the tools, techniques, and resources I need to succeed!

par Kunal G

Feb 04, 2016

I specially like the optional interviews. These learning case studies are quite insightful and you might just find a something that you can relate to, which might help in the grand scheme of things :)

par Пиндак С И

May 06, 2019

Довольно хороший курс, усвоил для себя множество интересных техник, таких как помодоро и фокусировка на процессе обучения, а не результате для первичного снятия напряжения. Также понравились некоторые интервью, а некоторые не очень. Предлагаю подумать над интервью с людьми, которые могут поделиться своим практическим способом, но, к сожалению, не все интервью были такими.

par Anmol S J

Mar 23, 2019

Fantastic well-structured course with talented instructors! Some of the techniques mentioned changed my life!

par DHARINI U

Mar 24, 2019

This is an amazing course. The design, flow and videos help gain understanding of the content in a seamless manner. The learning is highly engaging because of the simplicity of concept and the clarity of ideas provided right from the beginning of the course. Regular assessments and options to study additional content makes the learning more fun and exciting. The best part of this course is that one can apply the learnings of this course to anything and everything that you are learning or wish to learn. This is must do course for anyone who wants to keep learning in this journey of life

par Vikash M

Jun 29, 2017

I don't write reviews very much so i will be brief.Taking out time for this course will be the best investment in your life. Wonderful ,helpful , Useful , Insightful , it's full of everything desired.

par Ross S

Sep 07, 2015

I am a more effective learner as a result of this course. It has also, surprisingly, increased my enjoyment while learning. Thanks to Barbara and Terry for a well presented and informative production.

par Thomas S

Sep 23, 2019

You can just complete the tests/exams without the need for reviewing the material, meaning it is pretty awful TBH.

par Yağız K S

Mar 23, 2019

This course was the first one I took in Coursera, and I'm glad to have been a part of it. Both Barbara and Terry are great teachers whose videos were a delight to listen to. They have given me tons of tricks to apply while studying and I have no doubt that these will come in handy. Thank you!

par Jorge A R

Mar 07, 2019

This course was eye-opening. I learned so many great techniques that I can immediately incorporate into my daily life. Thank you so much to the creators of this course for such invaluable information.

par Myra C

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

par William D W

Nov 06, 2019

To be honest, it's kinda terrible.

par Pedro M N C

Apr 30, 2018

Good teachers but... frankly the videos look outdated, very basic and talk a lot about concepts but nothing about how to apply what is supposed to elarn. It would be interesting to see someone studying and learning by applying what is stated above.

I frankly don't understand all the hype around this course, found it boring.

par Vit V

Sep 30, 2018

How do people not know these basic fucking things. Bullshit that I have to spend my time on this crap.

cheers

par Truong D K

Aug 16, 2017

fuck

par Jonathan F

Sep 23, 2019

not good. i didn't learn anything, it was boring and quite frankly if you don't know how to learn already, a free course is not going to help, you need a professional. this course is bad.

par Dzianis K

Jun 02, 2019

Курс к обязательному прохождению перед другими шагами в образовании. Открываешь глаза на все ошибки которые допускались ранее, открываешь для себя новые возможности в обучении и усвоении информации.

par Juan S D l S

Aug 14, 2017

I really appreciate the time these guys invested in this course and am willing to take it again if they re-explain some topics in order to refresh some things that with time haven't stayed in my mind.

par 罗海波

Oct 16, 2018

事实上大多数的学习只注重学习的结果,而这门课程更加注重你学习的过程中发生了什么以及如何去优化它

par Iurii Z

May 14, 2019

Thanks for this great course!

2 points to make it better (as per my POV): update it a bit with a new visuals (it feels like studying in the 90's with); the test Q/A's are sometimes too easy and even if you don't know the material you can easily guess (which might create an illusion of competence haha).

par sara h

May 04, 2018

I took the course....and while I found it interesting it- I started to get emails from them every Friday since I've taken it. The most recent email included information about an "important article" by racist white supremacist Adam Perkins. They also called his book 'the welfare trait' - 'interesting'..... A simple browse through his twitter will show you what kind of garbage this man believes. After receiving this email- I can't trust the advise that these people give. Don't support this course.

par Carol2017

Dec 26, 2017

fine

par Antonello C

Oct 19, 2018

Extremely boring and it doesn't provide anything really practical. All the concepts(that are really basic) could fit in 10 or 15 A4 pages, instead they wasted my time with an enormous amount of videos with no real reason. A waste of time. I can't understand why this course is surrounded by such a hype as the one it gets. A waste of time.