Chevron Left
Retour à Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles par Université McMaster

4.8
46,555 notes
13,029 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

Meilleurs avis

VM

Jun 29, 2017

I don't write reviews very much so i will be brief.Taking out time for this course will be the best investment in your life. Wonderful ,helpful , Useful , Insightful , it's full of everything desired.

GG

Sep 10, 2016

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 12,762 Examens pour Apprendre à apprendre : des outils mentaux puissants qui vous aideront à maitriser les matières difficiles

par Oshan M

Apr 29, 2016

Great course. Took it since it was the most popular MOOC on coursera,. Have started using a few of the techniques and they are very effective. Highly recommended no matter who you are and what you do.

par Szymon K

Mar 22, 2019

I've learned a ton from this course. It encouraged me to look at some of the techniques I've already known from a fresh perspective. One caveat, though, is that I feel the course could've been slightly more practical - possibly having more actionable tasks included, such as "Practice deliberate practice for 25 minutes on a project of choice, then journal about it". Moreover, I feel it didn't cover memory palaces well enough, which I believe is a great tool for memorization. For anyone interested, I'd recommend to look up https://mullenmemory.com for more (which, by the way, I've discovered following Nelson Dellis, who has been interviewed in the LHTL course).

To sum up, I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more efficiently.

People to follow later on:

Scott H. Young - https://www.scotthyoung.com

Nelson Dellis - https://www.youtube.com/user/punknellis14/playlists

Alex Mullen - https://mullenmemory.com (surprisingly not included in the course, possibly due to production date)

par Keenan L

Mar 11, 2019

I often tell others that the greatest lesson I learned by going to college was "learning how I learn best." And yet, when I reflect on my undergraduate career (I graduated in 2012), it occurs to me that I didn't truly reach my potential as a learner. The flawed learning techniques I gleaned in high school stayed with me for my college years -- I crammed nightly before exams; I took cursory looks at a homework set's answer key and convinced myself that I knew the topic; rather than admit to myself that I was letting procrastination get control over my life, I convinced myself that, "I work well under a little pressure," or that I simply didn't "have time to go to review sessions/attend office hours/review my work/etc." I may have been able to graduate with decent grades, but I certainly couldn't recall from memory the majority of the work I did.

And so, I've been left feeling like I've failed myself; like I didn't truly achieve my potential as a learner. "Who would I be today," I sometimes muse, "if only I applied myself and gave learning my all?" But I can't play the "woe is me" game anymore. I may have not taken advantage of the learning opportunities I had at the time, but I can certainly do better for myself going forward.

Taking Dr. Oakley's course, supplemented by reading her book, "A Mind for Numbers" has changed my life. It's altered my perspective about learning and memory, and it's given me insight into how brains learn best, and how I can maximize my success and efficiency when it comes to learning.

To give you an idea of the impact of Dr. Oakley's insight on my life: I originally borrowed her book "A Mind for Numbers" from my local library; when I finished it, I immediately bought a copy for my personal collection -- in part, to have on hand, should my friends and family ask to read it; but more importantly, I bought the book to serve as a reference for myself in the years to come, when I may need to remind myself on the best tips and methods for learning.

This course taught me how to learn, something I took for granted during my formative educational years. I can't wait to see where I end up in the future, now that I'm armed with the tools, techniques, and resources I need to succeed!

par Пиндак С И

May 06, 2019

Довольно хороший курс, усвоил для себя множество интересных техник, таких как помодоро и фокусировка на процессе обучения, а не результате для первичного снятия напряжения. Также понравились некоторые интервью, а некоторые не очень. Предлагаю подумать над интервью с людьми, которые могут поделиться своим практическим способом, но, к сожалению, не все интервью были такими.

par DHARINI U

Mar 24, 2019

This is an amazing course. The design, flow and videos help gain understanding of the content in a seamless manner. The learning is highly engaging because of the simplicity of concept and the clarity of ideas provided right from the beginning of the course. Regular assessments and options to study additional content makes the learning more fun and exciting. The best part of this course is that one can apply the learnings of this course to anything and everything that you are learning or wish to learn. This is must do course for anyone who wants to keep learning in this journey of life

par Ross S

Sep 07, 2015

I am a more effective learner as a result of this course. It has also, surprisingly, increased my enjoyment while learning. Thanks to Barbara and Terry for a well presented and informative production.

par Anmol S J

Mar 23, 2019

Fantastic well-structured course with talented instructors! Some of the techniques mentioned changed my life!

par Yağız K S

Mar 23, 2019

This course was the first one I took in Coursera, and I'm glad to have been a part of it. Both Barbara and Terry are great teachers whose videos were a delight to listen to. They have given me tons of tricks to apply while studying and I have no doubt that these will come in handy. Thank you!

par Dzianis K

Jun 02, 2019

Курс к обязательному прохождению перед другими шагами в образовании. Открываешь глаза на все ошибки которые допускались ранее, открываешь для себя новые возможности в обучении и усвоении информации.

par Jorge A R

Mar 07, 2019

This course was eye-opening. I learned so many great techniques that I can immediately incorporate into my daily life. Thank you so much to the creators of this course for such invaluable information.

par Kunal G

Feb 04, 2016

I specially like the optional interviews. These learning case studies are quite insightful and you might just find a something that you can relate to, which might help in the grand scheme of things :)

par Iurii Z

May 14, 2019

Thanks for this great course!

2 points to make it better (as per my POV): update it a bit with a new visuals (it feels like studying in the 90's with); the test Q/A's are sometimes too easy and even if you don't know the material you can easily guess (which might create an illusion of competence haha).

par 罗海波

Oct 16, 2018

事实上大多数的学习只注重学习的结果,而这门课程更加注重你学习的过程中发生了什么以及如何去优化它

par Pedro M N C

Apr 30, 2018

Good teachers but... frankly the videos look outdated, very basic and talk a lot about concepts but nothing about how to apply what is supposed to elarn. It would be interesting to see someone studying and learning by applying what is stated above.

I frankly don't understand all the hype around this course, found it boring.

par Terence M R

Dec 14, 2018

This course is remarkably densely packed with concrete techniques I am excited to apply (and am already starting to apply) in all my learning.

par Arnav R

Mar 22, 2019

Really refreshing and simple course that being said , it's a must have skill as simplicity is very hard to acquire nowadays!

par Eduardo T Z

Mar 22, 2019

I wish this would be taught in schools at early age and through out. Many fail because many don't have a frame of study to rely on. This is a course that has help me have a more grounded study habit that works.

par Eiad H A S

Feb 10, 2019

it's very good and beneficial MOOC thanks a lot

par tio w

Jan 19, 2019

As someone who has taken "the science of everyday thinking" on EDX, I thought there'd be no online courses that are as insightful, transformative, and broadly applicable in life as it is until I discovered "Learning how to learn" on Coursera. Although both share some similar advice and tips, LHTL has a much more in-depth look at human brains' way of absorbing and processing information from a neuroscientific point of view. Not to mention that both instructors are highly respected and excellent at presenting knowledge throughout the whole course. I genuinely hope that this course can reach more and more people trying to lead a more productive and meaningful life.

par Brocton R

Apr 11, 2019

Anyone interested in improving their ability to learn should take this course.

It stands alone as the single best resource available.

par Hongmei L

Mar 24, 2019

I decided to take several online courses to help advance my career, and all of them are new subjects to me. When I was at school, I had no problem passing all the tests needed, but I don't feel I retained the knowledge as well as some of my classmates did after the semester (and all the tests) was (were) over. Nowadays in real life, there are projects to be completed and I kept on procrastinating to the last minute. It's rather stressful to handle work responsibilities this way. I am grateful that this course provides many practical techniques that I can utilize in my daily work and my self-learning plans, from how to avoid procrastination, how to retain more from what is learned, to how to make weekly/daily learning plans. Highly recommended to anyone who is serious about learning and is looking for strategies to learn effectively.

par Suzan H

Mar 25, 2019

We love learning how to learn

par Andre J

Apr 27, 2019

All the information in this course is VERY USEFUL. As a student and a teacher, I've learned a lot and have changed my way of learning and teaching. Thank you!

par Claudio M F L

May 24, 2019

A simple but very good course. It really provides helpful and powerful tools for learning.

par John L

Apr 29, 2019

Interesting - and fun. You can't leave it without feeling your understanding of learning has changed for the better.