Chevron Left
Retour à Learning How To Learn for Youth

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learning How To Learn for Youth par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.8
étoiles
2,357 évaluations

À propos du cours

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Meilleurs avis

MS

17 mars 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

LR

12 mai 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 620 Avis pour Learning How To Learn for Youth

par OptimisticEnigma

26 sept. 2020

A must-attend course for anyone who has struggled with learning and wants to learn ways to help with it. Even if you're a scholarly student, this course will help you to supercharge your learning in easy and interesting ways.

par John C

19 janv. 2020

Just extraordinary. I wish I would have know these techniques decades ago. But now I help others by sharing ideas that will make their learning much more effective and enjoyable!

Many thanks to Barbara, Greg and Terrence!

par Paige H J

21 août 2020

This course is amazing! The video lessons are interesting and easy to understand. The supplemental activities are helpful too. This course teaches you how to learn most effectively as well as why the strategies work.

par Shah M A R

25 nov. 2020

This Course Explained the New Version of thinking,Showing a better mindset .After Completing this course i really realize the mistake i have made in my life and i really enjoy the whole course

Overall Ratings ; 5/5

par Trish R

13 mai 2020

Great comprehensive class on learning how to learn. There are many tools that you will acquire that will be helpful in improving your learning as well as tips you can share with others to aid in their learning.

par Miguel A A R

8 mars 2022

I didn't know where could I find a learning how to learn course. I entered coursera and found this amazing course, I want to keep learning from similar topics here until I master the skills given in this course.

par Hanin A

15 sept. 2021

this is a great course and its a must to do when you always feel unfocus or tired when youre study. it is a great experience to explore this course, because i finally can more focus when i learn a new concept.

par Jason C

17 févr. 2021

This course is absolutely amazing! (The metaphors, too!) It goes into deep detail about how the brain works, as well as tips and tricks like the Pomodoro, memory tips, test preparation tips, and much more!

par Diego F

19 août 2020

Really helpful class for a homeschooler like me. I think that more schools should require this course to help kids learn efficiently. The teachers were great and very motivational 10/10 would learn again.

par Rithika P

21 juin 2020

This course is really beneficial for me because before taking up this course I used to be stuck in random thoughts which has no meaning. But after taking up this course this course I clearly understood.

par Eloisa M S

26 mai 2021

This is an excellent course. I really learned a lot and I will use the things that I've learned in my everyday study sessions. I will recommend this mostly to the students to have a better study habit.

par Phitthawat Y

6 sept. 2020

Covers most of the things needed to know, Though all of the information could be found on Youtube, this is a very organized course that gives detailed explanation. I would recommend to a lot of people.

par Thị Q T L

22 août 2021

It is useful and interesting course. This course help me to understand about two different modes of thinking, how to avoid procrastination and understand the way to learn better and effectively

par Pankaj P

3 févr. 2022

If you want to be perfect in any sports ,first of all you have to know role of that sort. similarity if you want better in learning .......know the role .and this course will help you .

par Sugam R

13 juin 2020

The course met my expectations I would say mostly teens and kids should take this course, it has so much to offer and will help you in your whole student life. Kudos to the Team!

par Jennifer R

16 déc. 2020

Not just relevant for youth, adults will also find this course engaging and informative. The strategies are insightful, and the positive tone of the professors is encouraging.

par Sonam S

21 juin 2020

found this course very informative. Understanding how brain neurons works and how any one is able to perform their best by doing the right tricks of learning was wonderful.

par JORGE P N S

17 juin 2021

This course has given so much insight into how the brain works. This information is going to help me enhance my learning. I am so grateful for such a wonderful course.

par padmanabh j

28 juin 2020

this course is outstanding for me because I am a 7 class boy and I want to learn how to learn faster and I research much that I could but at last, I found this course

par Rajat M

29 sept. 2020

I took up this course to develop my learning skill. Also, this course helped me in developing new ideas and techniques for learning. It was a short and simple course.

par Holly R

1 avr. 2020

This is very easy information to understand, but also super informative for helping me understand how to be a better learner. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more.

par Arif Y

29 déc. 2021

it is an amazing course and amazing teachers I highly appreciate all the efforts of the teachers and all who have taken a part in this magnificent masterpiece.

par Souvik B

30 juin 2020

This a great course for students of all classes as well a for persons having a job or so. I love their way of teaching and presenting things. A Great One.

par ALIFA M J

10 avr. 2022

I LIKE THIS COURSE. but i hope i can get free certificate. because i dont have enough mobey for got sertificate. but i really thanks i got learning free.