Chevron Left
Retour à Learning How To Learn for Youth

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learning How To Learn for Youth par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.8
étoiles
434 évaluations
119 avis

À propos du cours

Based on the most popular open online course in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Meilleurs avis

LR

May 13, 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

HB

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent Course! It actually made a lot of changes in my routine of studying. And I'm damn sure that definitely it will make focused to each of them who had completed this course honestly.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 120 Avis pour Learning How To Learn for Youth

par Ramanathan M

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent Course. One of the best courses I have ever attended inmy life. thanks a lot. Kudos to the Teaching Faculty - Muthiah Ramanathan, Chennai, India

par Natalia R O

Feb 10, 2019

Although I'm not that young I found the course was a fun way to remember the key points of Learning how to learn, which are really useful in learning.

par SZESHEN C

Jan 03, 2019

I wish I have learned the learning techniques showing in this course when I was younger, so my study would be much easier. However, it is not too late, I will review the course videos a few more times and practice the techniques in a daily basic, until I have mastered the techniques. Thank you Professor Barbara Oakley, Professor Terrence Sejnowski, Greg Hammons and Cousera.

par Anya S

Feb 25, 2019

Very easy, funny and extremely useful course for young people, parents and teachers. Taking this course you can get some basic knowledge how your brain and memory works. Learn some tricks how to fight your procrastination and successfully pass the tests!

par Licia R

May 13, 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

par Hitesh B

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent Course! It actually made a lot of changes in my routine of studying. And I'm damn sure that definitely it will make focused to each of them who had completed this course honestly.

par Zachary B

Jan 15, 2019

great course really liked it

par 成文辉

Mar 18, 2019

I don't know why this course exists when <Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects> is already there.

par Steven C

Mar 06, 2019

Although this is promoted as a somewhat simpler version of the popular MOOC "Learning How To Learn", I found the lectures, and particularly the examples and explanations much easier to understand and apply than those of the more detailed course. The use of all of the instructors in most of the videos instead of only having one in a particular video made the videos more interesting and memorable.

I HIGHLY recommend this course for ANYONE, but especially for ANY student, at any grade level from possibly third grade on up. Also take the original course too, for more details and references. But at a minimum, anyone who wants to learn more effectively should take this course NOW!

par Paulo R

Dec 13, 2018

Esse curso é excelente! Traz muitas dicas de como podemos aproveitar mais a nossa capacidade cerebral para aprendermos de forma mais profunda e mais rápida. Técnicas como fazer a recordação depois que ler uma página, praticar a resolução de muitos problemas sobre determinado assunto e usar a técnica do pomodoro para combater a procrastinação foram os pontos mais interessantes para mim. Se inscreva neste curso e você aprenderá sobre isto e muito mais com excelentes tutores. Obrigado.

par Ghada K

May 21, 2019

I am so grateful for having taken this course. It has been really helpful to me on both personal and professional levels. I loved that the instructors could simplify lots of scientific material about how our brain works through the learning process, and they made it really easy to understand. I also found the content relevant, applicable and clear. And I will recommend it to everyone I know, whether they are students or not.

par Abdulrahman S H

Dec 18, 2018

It is really helpful, thanks so much to all the professors teaching here, and to everyone who participated in teaching this awesome course. I noticed there is a similar course provided by McMaster University & University of California San Diego, i would have enrolled on that one if it is not that my exams are heading and it seems it is longer and has more material on it, I consider taking it later.

par Lukas U

Mar 28, 2020

It helped to understand my learning behavior and change it for the better.

On a side note, the closing survey about the course was not available for me to see; there was just a blank space. Even the report error option did not work because the options to choose from were supposedly outside of the window of the website. Even zooming into and out the website did not help. I am on Win10 using Firefox.

par Zhiqiang H

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you! This course is great. Before I study,I did not know why we can memory things.Through this course, I know the key word brain links.I get the knowledge of neuron, metaphor, memory palace and many. As a lifelong learner, I will check myself everyday, if my brain links are more and stronger.And I will use technology learned in this course everyday to become a better learner.

par Jessica V

Aug 15, 2019

It was very helpful and fun, it's very straight-forward. I liked that they made mental pictures and pictures that you can see on the screen. If you're a visual learner, then definitely go through this course. I wan't to give a big thank you for all the people that worked on this course. I liked that they made it very interactive with the learners. Once again, a very helpful course.

par Ahmed B

Jan 31, 2020

This the best course for everyone who struggles with his own learning. A great opportunity to explore how our mind and memory work. It also offers a wide variety of learning techniques in a funny and exciting way. I will tell my students what I've learned through this course and try to motivate them to take more courses online for personal development.

par Margarita

Jun 28, 2019

This is one of the best courses on studying techniques for adolescents! It´s simple and deep at the same time.

I´m a teacher and have used it with my students since long ago. I started showing them the course Learning How to Learn and now I switched to this one.

I would love to be able to have this course translated to Spanish!

par Paul W

Mar 27, 2019

Embedding these ideas into institutions that do little to support them currently could be a sea change in the education culture--transforming a conformist and relatively unproductive system into one that supports creativity, multi-field proficiency, better literacy, and the joy of learning.

par Rana E

Jul 15, 2019

This course is wonderful and contains a very good and creative explanation. And teachers their way above the wonderful and I really benefited from this course and exceeded my expectations and I hope everyone to benefit from this course like me

par John C

Jan 19, 2020

Just extraordinary. I wish I would have know these techniques decades ago. But now I help others by sharing ideas that will make their learning much more effective and enjoyable!

Many thanks to Barbara, Greg and Terrence!

par Deleted A

Feb 24, 2019

Totally enjoyed it. I had taken the Learning How to Learn and decided to listen to the version "for Youth" because I teach and want to implement these learning ideas.

par Holly R

Apr 01, 2020

This is very easy information to understand, but also super informative for helping me understand how to be a better learner. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more.

par Shani A A A M

Mar 18, 2020

I'm sincerely thankful for this amazing experience you have toughed me alot

I appreciate teacher like you who make learning more easy and fun

par Hieu B

Jul 23, 2019

General speaking, the course is great! Knowledgeable interesting instructors, useful contents, awesome presentation. Highly recommended.

par madona

Jan 16, 2019

the strategies i have learnt on this course will be helpfull for my future study, especially how to get tests, how to pump up our brain.