Chevron Left
Retour à Learn to Speak Korean 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learn to Speak Korean 1 par Université Yonsei

4.9
étoiles
9,793 évaluations

À propos du cours

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Meilleurs avis

JD

17 janv. 2021

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

PF

17 nov. 2022

Excellent course. I learned a lot of the basic words and phrases to speak to my Korean friends in their native language. Very easy to follow and the practices helped the learning and listening skills.

Filtrer par :

2226 - 2250 sur 2,395 Avis pour Learn to Speak Korean 1

par Nathalia B 콜

13 janv. 2021

e

par PANSERA J

19 juin 2017

V

par Danielle C E

29 mars 2021

This Course was a very good approach to Hangul. It explains the nuances of certain phrases.

There were only two downsides to the Course:

1) The ending participles were not too clearly explained so it felt like some were just thrown in to be there. There were not sufficient 'in depth' explanations for persons who are now being introduced to Hangul. It became confusing when the 가/이 and 를/을 were being used. As I realise these particles hold significant weight in the language, an explanation ought to be given in one of the first classes to clear up any confusion which may happen later

2.1) The writing of the words: Please space the letters a bit more. It became confusing when reading words and wondering why nouns and verbs were joined, only to realise in later lessons that the words are separate.

2.2) Because Hangul has technical pronunciations for persons who non-speakers (learning the language for the first time), it would be advised that a guide of the pronunciation ought to be provided. It became a tad bit confusing when an unfamiliar combination of words/pronunciations was given and it was being pronounced quickly and no guidance was being given on how to pronounce it. This was especially so when the words ended or began with the 'ㄹ'. Please allow the speakers to show how to pronounce the words, especially the non-native speakers.

par María G R

20 juin 2017

Excelente para principiantes. Muchas gracias por todo su trabajo, de verdad este curso fue de mucho provecho para mí. Sólo quería sugerir lo siguiente: me parece muy bien que participen estudiantes extranjeros, pero creo sería mejor si en la mayoría de las situaciones participaran más coreanos, de manera que podamos acostumbrar el oído a la pronunciación de los nativos del idioma. Por otra parte, creo que sería muy útil si existieran vídeos adicionales (de corta duración) sobre algunos temas importantes sobre la cultura coreana. De nuevo, ¡muchas gracias!

par Briukhov I

4 mai 2020

Very interesting course for learning Korean language. Lessons are well-made and prepared. Main drawback is speaking parts - where foreign students make dialogues. They were too quiet so it was hard to understand and I had to add volume. Also their accents made it harder to distinguish what they said. I suppose inviting Korean students for Speaking and Dialogue parts would be more useful for beginners. All in all, I really liked this course, even-though I'm not a beginner already, it was beneficial to refresh basic skills and knowledge.

par Muneeba K

25 août 2020

Coursera is very helpful to achieve my ''study goals'' in these COVID-19 days all students have hard time.So, learning online is better way without wasting time and i'm very confidence to succsesfully learn Speak Korean 1. This course sort out so many Pronunciation, grammer mistakes. Now, i am able to better understand the korean language and culture. After i complete this course i realize that Korean Grammer pattern is so easy as compair to English Grammer.

par Caitlin H

15 avr. 2019

Really great overview of basic conversations in Korean! I'm eagerly waiting for Part 2 (like many others). The integration of new vocabulary, grammar concepts, and course flow was really well done. My one complaint is that I wish the worksheets and quizzes were a little more difficult. But otherwise, I think the course was great! I'd definitely recommend checking out the Quizlet sets one of the mentors put together! That really helped me with vocabulary!

par Angelin C

10 déc. 2017

Some parts of the course may be a bit too slow, but I liked that I can speed it up by controlling the speed of the video. However, conversations can be a little too fast to follow.

I feel that this is a good supplementary lesson for people who are already taking korean lessons, or already know some basics. By itself, I would think the course materials would be a little hard to follow. The difficulty level is not really for beginners.

par Lee L

15 oct. 2017

I took this course as a refresher and someone who studied Korean in Seoul for several months. I would suggest this course to anyone who has a basic understanding of the grammar and pronunciation rules. I would, however, remind students that this format is not the most conducive to learning a language and I would highly suggest registering only if you have another outlet, such as through meetup or online discussion forums.

par Atheek A

14 mai 2020

Interesting course that is well structured. However, I would have preferred a more in-depth exploration of grammar and an extension with more units. However, when it comes to constructive criticism, the immersion of more native speakers and realistic situations would have more helpful. Using students may inhibit the retention of correct pronunciation.

I look forward to a "Learn to Speak Korean 2" course.

감사합니다!

par Syrena D

28 déc. 2021

This was fantastic for learning and exercising real life situations with the option of speaking back as well. Which is difficult to do with mere pen and paper study. The only issue I ran into is occasional new words being introduced or not translated during longer transcriptions that I would need to look up myself. Which is a good exercise, but I was not sure if it was intended to be included.

par Andrea F

20 oct. 2017

A lot of useful grammar and vocabulary was introduced in this course. The video lessons give you plenty of speaking practice as well as reading and writing practice. Course could be improved by increasing the difficulty of the workbook and quizzes. They were, in my opinion, too simple and did not fully test whether you understood what was being taught. Other than that, this is a great course!

par Adityaa u

14 avr. 2021

I really learnt alot from this....it was really helpful and a life saver if you are shifting to South Korea, explanation are really easy to understand and then just you have to do is practice it everyday to make it perfect.also i personally feel or in my humble opinion i think it would have been better if more topics were included in it like informal korean conversation etc.

par Samantha L

30 avr. 2017

Good review of basic Korean dialogues. Handy if you've ever taken a course before, but I mostly used it as a review. There was a bunch of stuff I had forgotten, but almost nothing new compared to my first semester at Sogang University. Still, a good course, and I hope they do some more advanced ones. I would appreciate some speaking assignments on top of the quizzes.

par Tan K Z

19 août 2020

The instructor, Sang Mee Han, was very helpful in teaching us the various vocabulary words, point out any different pronunciations and grammar expressions to aid us in our Korean language skills. The course was well-prepared and organised that made it easier to teach Korean beginners who already learned the alphabets.

par Stasi 0

29 sept. 2020

The instructor is great. She speaks clearly however during the later chapters, she spoke a little faster which made it a little hard to understand. The student conversations were hard to understand and could be much better if they had microphones closer to them. Overall, I would recommend it for beginners.

par Stefania A

1 avr. 2021

It was okay, but the other course from Yongsei university is better. I wish it had korean native speakers doing the dialogues because the sudents in the videos weren't pronouncing the phrases as well as the teacher did. The study material is not hard, you can get though it easily if you are a beginner.

par Rikki J C

27 juin 2020

Accurate translations, better understanding of the pronunciation of the words. If they could balance also the vocabulary and comprehension in their quizzes (Maybe 10 questions; 5 vocabulary and 5 comprehension). Thank you so much for helping me improved my Korean. Hope to use this when I get there. :)

par Lata N

18 nov. 2021

Learn to Speak Korean 1 was a really good course that helped me learn Korean words with their meaning. It includes Korean words with their images also. And the amazing thing was that there are live conversation sections between the instructor and learner and conversations between friends.

par Lou R

12 juil. 2020

Teaches the various grammar points of Korean very well by incorporating them into normal everyday scenarios. You have to do a lot of self-study outside to remember the vocab, though, and I recommend knowing hangeul or at least some hangeul before you start or it can be a little difficult.

par Trisha D

5 août 2020

It was simple and effective and the course was worth the time and effort. Really informative and the workbook, reading materials, the lecture and the tests all together made the experience much smoother.

Thank you for the certificate. Will surely recommend to others.

par Addada B

13 mars 2022

I found it really useful. The video is properly structured starting with the vocabulary then grammer then practice sentences.And a revision unit at the end of each module. It is really useful for those who want to know the basic conversational structures in korean.

par Swathy R

7 févr. 2021

It's really nice and good to learn . It's really useful to speaking practice of korean language.But I didn't get any certificate because the course is free but the certificate you want to pay some money. I am really sad because I didn't have any certificate.,😞

par Rebeca Z

15 juin 2020

Great course! The lessons are very clear and well explained. It might be better to take the First Step Korean course first. It seems like Learn to Speak Korean 1 was built on the foundation set by First Step Korean. I wish there was a Learn to Speak Korean 2!