Chevron Left
Retour à Learn to Speak Korean 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learn to Speak Korean 1 par Université Yonsei

4.9
étoiles
9,161 évaluations

À propos du cours

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Meilleurs avis

JD

17 janv. 2021

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

KN

31 août 2021

Perfectly explained in each short videos. Learnt a lot of the basic grammars, vocab and phonetics. Now, just need to practice speaking it out loud. =) Hope to have "learn to speak korean 2" though. =)

Filtrer par :

2151 - 2175 sur 2,295 Avis pour Learn to Speak Korean 1

par Rikki J C

27 juin 2020

Accurate translations, better understanding of the pronunciation of the words. If they could balance also the vocabulary and comprehension in their quizzes (Maybe 10 questions; 5 vocabulary and 5 comprehension). Thank you so much for helping me improved my Korean. Hope to use this when I get there. :)

par LATA N

18 nov. 2021

Learn to Speak Korean 1 was a really good course that helped me learn Korean words with their meaning. It includes Korean words with their images also. And the amazing thing was that there are live conversation sections between the instructor and learner and conversations between friends.

par Lucy E J W R

12 juil. 2020

Teaches the various grammar points of Korean very well by incorporating them into normal everyday scenarios. You have to do a lot of self-study outside to remember the vocab, though, and I recommend knowing hangeul or at least some hangeul before you start or it can be a little difficult.

par Trisha D

5 août 2020

It was simple and effective and the course was worth the time and effort. Really informative and the workbook, reading materials, the lecture and the tests all together made the experience much smoother.

Thank you for the certificate. Will surely recommend to others.

par Addada B

13 mars 2022

I found it really useful. The video is properly structured starting with the vocabulary then grammer then practice sentences.And a revision unit at the end of each module. It is really useful for those who want to know the basic conversational structures in korean.

par BTS B

7 févr. 2021

It's really nice and good to learn . It's really useful to speaking practice of korean language.But I didn't get any certificate because the course is free but the certificate you want to pay some money. I am really sad because I didn't have any certificate.,😞

par Rebeca Z

15 juin 2020

Great course! The lessons are very clear and well explained. It might be better to take the First Step Korean course first. It seems like Learn to Speak Korean 1 was built on the foundation set by First Step Korean. I wish there was a Learn to Speak Korean 2!

par sol r

20 févr. 2021

Este curso contiene muy buenas enseñanzas sobre el idioma coreano, y son muy dinámicas las clases, además. Esperaba mas información básica sobre el idioma antes que el que lo direccionen a la temática de shopping y comida, pero aún así sirve mucho.

par Anghie L I P A

1 août 2019

I liked, but i don´t know maybe it´s me, but i feel this course it was very fast, then i haven´t learned very well, i hope review it agin and can understand all the course.

for all, thank so much. I hope another course, i think that always is good.

par Patrice H

28 mai 2017

Nice course, well organized and interesting. But the tests are too easy and not enough challenging. Also, instead of long shopping sequences, I would prefer a business oriented sequence (how to communicate in a business environment). Thank you!

par Paul R

12 sept. 2021

​The course itself was very useful. I already knew some Korean so I used this course to fill in some gaps in my knowledge. The only criticism I have is that the audio quality of the students speaking in shops or outside isn't great.

par SADIA A

8 févr. 2021

I liked the course very much. I have learned a lot from this course. This course helped me to learn how to use the grammar to speak Korean. I hope I will be able to be fluent in Korean if I learn a lot of vocabulary.

par Fabiha J

28 juin 2020

This course has helped me to understand how to construct sentences in Korean. The pronunciation of Foreign students were a huge help. I liked the conversation of the students the most in the the ending of the videos.

par Leo W

6 juin 2020

The information taught is great, but the quizzes required to move through the course are too easy in comparison. I'd be interested in seeing future courses have longer and more challenging assignments.

par Aouatef C

25 août 2020

The lessons were very amusing and easy to follow i really enjoyed it still i wish if the exercises and the quiz were more challenging ....thank you very much i learned a lot i wish you all prosper

par John R

9 juil. 2020

It's not bad as an intro course. Too few exercises. Quizzes too easy. Parts of videos rather boring; had to listen with x2 speed; dialogues recorded outside were with terrible sound quality.

par Fatima H

29 mars 2021

Me gustó el curso, quizás deberían dejar un pocoss de tiempo para hacer las actividades, pero fuera de eso todo bien, nos equipan con PDFs y una gran clase, gracias por está oportunidad.

par Mohamed K A k A

14 sept. 2019

very nice i learn a lot of about korean but what next we must let for student plan to can learn more or step to talking korean easy i hope u can send email for how improve speaking

par Delisha B

1 févr. 2018

Amazing starters course. I hope there will another course will be coming soon.

One thing I would of liked is for the lessons and workbook exercises to be harder.

Keep up the good work.

par Tomo

18 déc. 2021

The course is good, the quiz are really well made. The only perk is why foreingers were choosed in the dialogs, even some of them are really good, would be better to have natives.

par Drew M

29 sept. 2019

Almost perfect. During the lessons, when asked to repeat after the teacher, I did not feel I had enough time to verbally practice. Other than that, I learned more than expected!

par Phyusin K

12 nov. 2020

I have improved my Korea reading skill after this course. Thank you, Sang Mee Han Professor for your teaching and lecture notes. I knew many Korea Vocabulary form this course.

par Nikita j

28 janv. 2017

I really like this course. I took the previous one and it helped me so much! I really love how you all teach. Please do bring a level 2 or something. Amazing work!! Hwaiting!

par Laura E

20 oct. 2020

Gracias, Universidad de Yonsei, por su generosidad al brindar este curso. Es una lástima que no continúe, pero me ha dado una buena base y no voy a desperdiciar el esfuerzo.

par Cristian M

5 janv. 2018

P

l

Please include material for common greetings! I never learned about greetings, or telling time, or family members. Not even about nationality. Otherwise, excellent course.