Chevron Left
Retour à Learn to Speak Korean 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learn to Speak Korean 1 par Université Yonsei

4.9
étoiles
9,779 évaluations

À propos du cours

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Meilleurs avis

KN

31 août 2021

Perfectly explained in each short videos. Learnt a lot of the basic grammars, vocab and phonetics. Now, just need to practice speaking it out loud. =) Hope to have "learn to speak korean 2" though. =)

PF

17 nov. 2022

Excellent course. I learned a lot of the basic words and phrases to speak to my Korean friends in their native language. Very easy to follow and the practices helped the learning and listening skills.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 2,392 Avis pour Learn to Speak Korean 1

par Amruta S

31 juil. 2021

its amazing course for students who are learning korean language. the way teacher teach all the topics its really easy to understand and mainly the way mam teach grammer it help me a lot . thankyou so much yonsei university and coursera for this amazing course looking forword to next course for intermediate level .

par Cassie-Ann S

15 oct. 2020

This course was great! The delivery was good and the content was not overwhelming for a beginner level. I loved the fact that I could download and save the course material as pdf so that I can review them even after completing the work. I learned a lot. Looking forward to more Korean Language courses in the future.

par Farhah M Z

22 févr. 2021

I took the First Step Korean course by Yonsei Univeristy before taking this course and practice using Duolingo. While First Step korean introduced me to the korean language, this course explained deeper on what and why certain words are use in certain situations. I understand more and learn a lot from this course.

par akanksha m

14 déc. 2020

Everyone!

You have to pursue this course if you're learning Korean and you're comfortable with Hanguel.

This is a good course, structured properly. The instructor, too, is good.

Overall, a nice course.

This will not disappoint you.

Thank you, Coursera and Yonsei University for including this course here.

Bless you, all.

par Kathy F

20 avr. 2020

A great basic course that provides experience reading, writing, listening to and speaking Korean. The focus of the course is on learning and practicing language used for daily situations such as shopping, ordering food in restaurants, and, making introductions that are useful for visiting and traveling in Korea.

par Daria T

29 avr. 2020

I have already known most of the grammar before starting this course, but I wanted to learn more vocab and revise. This course was very understandable, well-paced and definitely helped me practice the basics of Korean. I am impressed by the quality, the dialogs and worksheets were extremely helpful and well-made.

par Emu B

8 mai 2020

I have read many book, watch video clips , using apps for improved my Korean speaking and written skills. Everything was massed up ! So I enroll for this course which is offered by Yonsei University . The way they design the syllabus, I believe that will help you learn very fast without any confusion . 감사합니다 😊

par Claudia F

1 mars 2017

Estoy muy satisfecha con el aprendizaje y resultados obtenidos en el curso de Introducción al Idioma Coreano, por lo tanto no he dudado ni un segúndo el incribirme a este nuevo curso que sin duda me ayudará a ampliar y mejorar mi aprendizaje en esta hermosa lengua, ¡espero con muchas ansias más cursos como este!

par Aisha M

21 mai 2020

I can't thank you enough for providing us this course, I have improved my Korean language a lot because of this course. I enrolled and learnt for free and it's only the certificate which we have to buy and I will buy a certificate so that it helps me in my career, I really hope we get more courses like these..

par 129_ P W

13 sept. 2021

Thank you. I really enjoy studying the material provided. By attending class early, I can introduce friends, hometown, food, and know and understand how to order food in Korean. I hope to take Korean classes again, where I can gain knowledge and experience while discussing with friends from various countries.

par Ritika P

21 mai 2020

The course is really beneficial with multiple ways to help enhance your speaking listening and understanding skills in korean. All the time and effort was worth it with live examples and additional material like the workbooks and vocabulary lists you can access for free. Truly a good course worth the time.

par Laura M F

1 févr. 2021

I still can't believe I got to study Korean for free! It was very useful and I learned a lot. The videos are complete, entertaining and easy to understand, and there were a lot of additional information (which you can download) to have more knowledge and improve! I am more than satisfied. Totally recommend!

par Cosmas R R

4 déc. 2020

This course is great to start learning how to speak in Korean. The teacher very well delivers the lesson and the materials are very helpful for study by yourself. I definitely can start to speak Korean a little. I really hope there will be Learn to Speak Korean 2 from Yonsei University. Thank you very much.

par Frances A

17 mai 2020

This is a great introductory course to Korean language. It definitely enhanced my speaking skills, accent, and proper intonation when communicating. Can serve as a guide to the needed conversations of daily interactions with people. Vocabularies taught are also helpful and useful. Very well paced and clear.

par Archana K

7 févr. 2018

안녕하세요!

I enjoyed every session of it as it really helped me in learning the basics of how to speak in Korean and I am so excited that there is another course being introduced this summer. I am looking forward to it. I would also like to thank Professor Sang Mee Han and all the mentors for this course.

감사합니다!

par Seth A

20 févr. 2018

Very comprehensive and educative course for korean learners. I built my confidence with the language through this course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to study the korean language, I wish they add more modules or open another course which will entail more of grammar lesson. Thank you

par Hacini B

9 juin 2022

thank you for your course, thank you all especially the teacher and the students of course , because of you i could say that i can speak korean a little bit and i do have basis on it, it would be great if you offered another courses with different levels in korean language .thank again yousei university

par Trixia S U

15 janv. 2021

This class is very helpful. The pacing is just enough for someone like me with a busy schedule. The topics are really helpful for everyday scenarios. Just a head's up, you need to know how to read and write hangeul if you want to take this course nevertheless it is very helpful for beginners. :) 이 한국 수업ㄴ

par Hana A

20 mai 2020

well, first of all I very much enjoyed all the lessons!

I started learning korean alone, and my pace was not organized as I didn't know from where to start, but now as I studied this program at now I feel like I have almost all the basics to persue learning the korean language.

선생님 감사합니다. 수업을 너무 재미 있어요!

par Aracely Z C

28 avr. 2022

I took the First Step Korean before this course, and taking this course has improved my korean! I still consider this language a very challenging one, but I've enjoyed learning it and hope to continue learning this beautiful language :) Thank you for making such dynamic classes with lots of excersises.

par Mutaeva I S

23 août 2020

It is a helpful and interesting course, contains the necessary vocabulary and grammar for beginners. This course is informative, the structure of the lessons is simple and easy to learn, the videos are short and entertaining. It’s a great introduction to the Korean.Thank you for the interesting course!

par Drocel J L M

21 oct. 2020

The course was very informative. It helped me a lot in expanding my vocabulary and grammar (which is the most difficult). The professor has good command of the English language. I want to appear as well in the videos like other foreigners. I hope to study in work in Korea someday. God bless you all.

par Rahmatov J J o

14 sept. 2020

Assalomu alaykum! Faxr bilan O`zbekcha gapiraman chunki meni bepu ta`lim olishimda yaqindan ko`mak bergan innovatsiya va strategiya markaziga o`z minnatdorchiligimni bildiraman!Albatta ko`rishib suhbatlashak koreys tilida o`zim to`grimda so`zlab beraman! barcha tashkilotchilarga rahmat deb qolaman!!!

par kalina m

3 juil. 2020

i’m going to miss doing this course every week. it was such a fun and easy to navigate course. although i have so much to learn, it helped me get a better understanding of korean grammar. thank you for making this course and having practical everyday examples in both the lessons and the exercises! :)

par Lulu g

29 mars 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, se me hizo muy práctico, y los videos la tareas y los exámenes me ayudaron mucho a tener una idea de como expresarse en el idioma coreano, se que me falta mucho por aprender pero su cultura y su idioma me gustan mucho . Gracias por permitirme aprender de este idioma . 감사합니다