Chevron Left
Retour à Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) par Université nationale de Taïwan

4.5
étoiles
228 évaluations
89 avis

À propos du cours

This is a six-week introductory course in Mandarin Chinese conversation. The course will be taught completely in Mandarin, however students are not expected to have any experience learning Chinese. This course’s main objective is to study practical conversation. By watching videos showing various kinds of situations, learners will recognize and understand vocabulary, pair everyday words together with grammar to form short phrases, and learn the correct way to express words used in day-to-day life....

Meilleurs avis

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 89 Avis pour Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

par Mahbubur R

16 juin 2020

Gosh, really tested the limits. And was fun.

par Kanyarut T

3 janv. 2020

Thank you . I love Chinese and teacher

谢谢老师。

par Sabyasachi M

4 juin 2019

Thanks for the course. It really helped me.

par Karen G

21 juin 2020

i learned a lot on this course. thank you.

par Caonabo C

22 avr. 2019

Awesome basic level chinese course! 謝謝你們!

par Mauro S

21 avr. 2020

I really like and enjoyed this course.

par Jonathan T

11 mai 2020

Great introductory 101 class.

par Ignacio K R

21 oct. 2019

Very useful and practical

par 許炳森

9 nov. 2019

簡單、輕鬆而且有趣學習基本中文會話.

par Claire R [

15 oct. 2020

I tried my best.

par Bilegjargal D

20 oct. 2018

Good luck

par Irina F

11 avr. 2020

The title is 'Start from Scratch', but the course is definitely not meant for the Beginners. It's a very good course for those trying to pass HSK because the tests are extremely difficult for the students at the beginning of their Chinese journey. I also don't think that it's a good idea for the instructor to speak Chinese at such great speed, the beauty of the tone language is lost, moreover, it's impossible to follow being at the A1 level. The vocabulary choice is really good, nevertheless, it's absolutely impossible to digest such huge portions if you really start from scratch. The course lacks printables and tasks to drill the vocabulary & grammar patterns. Since I'm a false beginner, the course was really useful for me, though I must admit I had a hard time doing tests. I would recommend it for reviewing what one has learnt before, nevertheless, I would never recommend it for the complete novices.

par Corissa P

13 août 2020

This is a great course, with a lot of good material covered. The only reason I dropped one star is because I think it would be really helpful to have some English translation, or at least solid definitions of words. I ended up using a lot of google translate because sometimes a word meaning is not explicitly clear from the context and it can get confusing. However I learned a lot and would absolutely recommend this course! The videos are great, and it really challenges your listening comprehension! Thank you so much :)

par Moeko R

18 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, but feel that it may be too difficult for people that have absolutely no prior knowledge to Chinese. As my native language is Japanese, this was a perfect starting level for me (because I can already read and understand many Chinese characters). Some of the explanations of characters were a little lacking, but I appreciated the repetition and also short quizzes throughout. I think the PaGamO external tool is so cool! I will definitely continue to use it even after finishing the course.

par A. K K P

5 nov. 2020

I liked this course very much as the deadlines were flexible. In the lectures, English is not used as the language of instruction, so it helped me to learn translation by myself. The content of the course is very timely and covers every-day topics. However, I wish there were more content on family, months, dates etc. Thank you so much for this course. I am so happy that I can communicate in Chinese upto an extent. You have encouraged me to learn more!

par Artur D

3 oct. 2020

Fantastic course. Well taught, with some fantastic (and playful) explanations and extra tools. Expect of course to be challenged, this course is not for the lazy ...

Four stars, rather than five, because the dialogue is too fast in places. I found I had to keep stopping and replaying videos clips (even at 75% playback speed).

par Elias B

25 janv. 2020

Fun videos, that try to convey meaning through context, rather than simple translation. I wish there was a bit more grammar to clarify the usage of some later vocabulary, but overall provides a solid foundation to continue learning Chinese.

par Christopher W

31 déc. 2019

Lots of dun and good teaching style. The interface was a little wonky. I had to refresh to move on between every section. The in-video quizzes the timing seemed a little off. All in all a good preparation for the next class.

par Laura M L

21 avr. 2020

It's a good course, but not for beginners, since it doesn't provide any written material - what makes really hard for the students to take notes - nor the videos are clear enough to understand all word without a translator.

par Sherry A O

9 mars 2020

The course is well done. Lessons build upon each other. When the deadline for quizzes reached, if it is possible to provide the correct answers to the questions. I would take another course similar to this.

par AVI K

1 nov. 2019

At times the quiz and review questionnaires get fiddled up. I think it has to be corrected with the inputs. otherwise, it has helped me a lot as a basic mandarin student. Thank you for this course.

par Jessica R Y

12 mai 2020

I love the idea of not using any other languange than Chinese. However, I think this course will be better for those who has some basic skills. This course will be fun for practices!

par Yodsawadee N

16 avr. 2020

It would be nice if there were English subtitles during the conversation. Sometimes there are words in dialogue that teacher didn't teach but i wanna know,