Chevron Left
Retour à The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services par École des Ponts ParisTech

4.8
étoiles
658 évaluations
211 avis

À propos du cours

Lean is a powerful methodology that enables managers and employees to shift their mindset and helps companies to keep their business sustainable by creating competitive advantage. Today, in an increasingly complex and dynamic world, where companies struggle to maintain competitive advantage, Lean is more important than ever. This course combines the experience of many senior experts and practitioners from the Boston Consulting Group and École des Ponts, and brings perspectives on Lean in manufacturing and services. It offers strong topic foundation as well as deep practical insights into the art of continuous improvement. In this course, you will learn: - why Lean is a key driver for sustainable competitive advantage - how different companies can leverage Lean to create value both in manufacturing and services - what it takes to drive a Lean transformation and build a culture of continuous improvement - how new technologies impact traditional lean practices...

Meilleurs avis

DL
28 juin 2020

Thanks so much. I think so is a great course. All people tha want to learn and aplícate Lean philosophy must to do this course. Congrats!! In a course can cover the most important topics about Lean

K
7 mars 2021

Great course and instructors - very enjoyable and informative. I would love to continue with a part II and am looking forward to applying the discussed tools within the business services dept.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 208 Avis pour The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

par Ravi s

3 juil. 2020

very nice

par PRASHANT V

17 mai 2020

Excellent

par Tatiana d S T

4 sept. 2019

very good

par Ilgiz Z

6 nov. 2020

Thanks

par SUDHEER K G

24 janv. 2021

nice

par Lynda S

30 avr. 2018

C

par calogero d

10 mai 2017

N

par Alexandra P

9 janv. 2021

I really loved the lesson. The videos were great, short but to the point, combined with the readings, this is a perfect introduction to Lean. The assignments were as challenging as they should regarding difficulty. The missing star is due to the peer grading system. It is highly problematic. I shall speak based on my personal experience and give two examples: 1. There were two assignments of my peers that were of higher level of mine and I could not offer any constructive feedback for improvement. 2. There was one peer whose assignment did not receive a passing grade from me. I extensivelly explained how he should answer the last two parts of the second week assignment and also offered two examples for each part. Then when I submitted the 3rd week assignment he gave me non passing grades and no constructive feedback. I had no explanation and so I resubmitted the same assignment and the second time it passed with 100% grades. I read the articles at help center, the Code of Conduct, etc. Instead of getting me to report someone (and by the way there is no email address to send the sceenshots and complaints to) why put me in this position at the first place. Install an algorithm that will prevent someone to review your assignment if he didn't get a passing grade from you.

par Mohamed A

19 sept. 2017

For me it was a very nice course, I really enjoyed it and learned from it.

The missing star is only for the certificate :(, I did all the quiz when I was attending course on-time and they were bit easy, however to pay a $72 for me was too difficult knowing that my monthly income is barely below $275, that means about 26% of my monthly income.

Anyway that is the situation of our economy and thank you anyway for the learning chance you are giving us

par Rafael C

14 sept. 2019

Learn how to deconstruct tasks and distinguish value from waste creation. Learn about tools that can be employed to decrease waste and optimise value creating activities. I would like to have access to sample solutions to the assignments after submitting my own work.

par Gajanan G

30 avr. 2020

Good course to understand Lean applications in Services as well. Good assignments which forces to apply your mind for creating industry scenarios, identifying wastes, suggesting lean improvements.

par Javier P B

15 janv. 2018

I'd love that the exams were a little bit harder. Also, just doing self assestment has the problem that there's no real feedback from the mentors

par Mohamed S

23 oct. 2019

Very perfect and useful in career development to all people who work or interest in manufacturing products and services

par Anusha G

12 mai 2020

the content was good, but the syntax did not match the speaker at times and audio was not understood at times.

par Chinmay S T

27 sept. 2020

Excellent course to learn lean techniques and how to apply in manufacturing as well as service industry.

par Matthew C

13 sept. 2018

Very interesting course covering some good content. Regular quizzes to test your understanding

par Mohamed A L

10 sept. 2019

Great course for beginners in Lean. Some quiz questions need to be reviewed.

par anant r

23 juil. 2019

Nice and well put out course. Very grateful to team BCG and coursera

par Arun R S J

2 juil. 2020

Fantastic course, everyone should study this... Thank you...

par Dharshan S

11 juin 2020

I have gain more information about lean manufacturing

par Ricardo B

13 sept. 2019

Buen curso básico introductorio a Lean.

par anna t

9 mai 2018

Very focused and clear to follow.

par Sakshi M Y

19 mai 2020

The course was very well taught.

par Dennis J B S M

9 nov. 2020

Great introduction to lean

par newtonhill.huw@bcg.com

29 mai 2017

Great introductory course!