Chevron Left
Retour à Leading Change in Health Informatics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leading Change in Health Informatics par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
226 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you dream of being a CMIO or a Senior Director of Clinical Informatics? If you are aiming to rise up in the ranks in your health system or looking to pivot your career in the direction of big data and health IT, this course is made for you. You'll hear from experts at Johns Hopkins about their experiences harnessing the power of big data in healthcare, improving EHR adoption, and separating out the hope vs hype when it comes to digital medicine. Whether you're a nurse, pharmacist, physician, other allied health professional or come from a non-clinical background--you know that Health Informatics skills are in demand. This newly launched 5-course specialization by JohnsHopkins faculty members provides a solid foundation for anyone wanting to become a leader in one of the hottest fields in healthcare. As health informaticians, we need to be very clear in our understanding of the current state (as-is), the future state (to-be) and any unintended consequences that can result from our interventions. Prior to introducing large scale change, we need to assess whether a healthcare organization is truly ready for change. This involves taking into account an organization's current culture and values. Successfully leading change through health informatics also requires strategic planning and careful financial considerations. Proper workflow redesign and a clear change management strategy are of utmost importance when introducing new technologies and in ensuring their successful adoption and proper use.  By the end of this course, students will become familiar with examples of successful and failed attempts at change in health informatics, and the reasons for each. Students will be armed with tools to help optimize their chances for successfully leading change in their respective organizations. ...

Meilleurs avis

IS

28 sept. 2020

The entire course helped me learn a lot of things that are presently applicable to my line of work. The course was also presented in a clear and enjoyable manner. Kudos to the team!

EP

21 juin 2019

The course instructors summarized large volumes of literature for us, reached a bottom line, and provided practical guidelines that I can apply immediately.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 78 Avis pour Leading Change in Health Informatics

par SWATHI Y

12 août 2020

Very useful

par Sandhiya M

3 août 2020

No comments

par maha a

4 juil. 2020

Excellent

par Ajeetha A

14 mai 2020

Very good

par Zoha J

24 sept. 2020

Great

par Deleted A

27 févr. 2019

i

par Jennifer J

26 avr. 2021

This course was very engaging and thoughtfully designed and delivered. It offered a great variety of experiential learning through hands-on use of various tools, interviews with experts, and role-playing. The quizzes and assignments were spread throughout the course. There were also interesting lectures from subject matter experts on topics related to change management, pdsa quality improvement and strategic decision making. This was an excellent course!

par Kunal P

18 janv. 2022

R​eally awesome course with some great insights. The slides contained a great basis of knowledge and the readings were interesting. The final project was manageable and not overly tedious. Kudos to Dr. Davison!

par Javier P

10 janv. 2021

Prof. Davidson is a great teacher. This course deepens the foundations given in the first course of the program. It also shows some of the applications that Health informatics.

par DEEPA B

21 oct. 2021

Amazing course ,teaches everying indept,.very interesting and informative..Instructors are very good.

par MELIKE K

17 sept. 2021

ıt was a very interesting and excellent course with reading materials and graphic about this topic.

par ajsandberg3

9 sept. 2021

T​he readings and interviews were extremely helpful.

par Gelsomino C

6 juin 2021

Great detailed quality info in Change Management

par maryglo e g

22 avr. 2021

this course helps me a lot

par Ramón A P C

29 janv. 2021

excellent

par Lyndon Z

18 avr. 2020

The course was well structured and really informative. The lectures are informative and helpful. The lecturers are knowledgeable on the topic. My only criticism would be responsiveness by the course admins. Flagged issues that were raised, were not responded to in a timely fashion.

par Mohamed S O

5 déc. 2021

T​he course focuses on important part of Health IT, which is change management and how can we work on preparing the medical staff to work in harmoney with the IT team.

par Fatima L

6 mai 2022

This Course was very good to get the gist of Health care informatics. Week 3 and 4 were more difficult for me personally and i didnt like the peergraded assignments.

par Mangena v V S S

30 déc. 2019

It's is nice course and gave an good idea over changes and management

par Rajesh K c

24 juin 2020

Good knowledge for the human

par Vidhyakorn M

7 nov. 2020

Excellent course !!!

par Supha N K

8 août 2020

Thank You

par Madhuri K

4 oct. 2020

.

par Bill Z

31 janv. 2021

Although the content is really great, the technical aspect of the course made me almost give up.

Most of the course is based on "conversations" between the professor and expects on the field. My opinion is that it was more like long interview rather than a conversation.

That being said, most of the interviews were recorded in crowded places, with a lot of noise in the background. And for some reason, the interviews that were recorded in a quite environment, the volume was so low that I was straggling to keep up.

Finally, some of the questions on the tests were too long, based on story telling.

par afsaneh

2 mai 2020

too long, too many materials to cover and too many readings while the quizes and the assessment was not on the same line. I prefer to have a project or case study rather than all these readings which are all(no exception) out-dated.

Audio problems are in all the clips with Peter. Ashvi is too all about attitude. "You know" is the word that I heard all the way from her. Otherwise the content was not that much of use or being useful. Interviews are not that much of help. Teach. Teaching is much better. I am here to learn. I can watch TV or read magazines.