Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Through Social Influence

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Through Social Influence par Université Northwestern

4.7
étoiles
861 évaluations
214 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Meilleurs avis

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

DA

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 212 Avis pour Leadership Through Social Influence

par Brett J H

Apr 17, 2020

I learned a lot about persuasion and methods to alter others behaviour in a positive manner

par Mohamed A T K

Jan 12, 2016

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

par Himanshu

Jun 06, 2016

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.

par Yogesh S

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.

par Antoine C

Dec 17, 2015

Good course, very well structured and understable materials

par Christolito M

Oct 05, 2020

learning something every time. its really great.

par Laura D

Apr 02, 2016

Interesting course! Simple but useful material.

par Haoming H

Jan 14, 2016

Short course with some good ideas and examples.

par MB

Dec 01, 2016

How can you not learn AND love Dr. O'Keefe!

par Derek S

Mar 13, 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

par Jason d

Jul 11, 2018

Good insight but content was a bit short.

par Lim K B J

Mar 23, 2020

Good strategies on influence

par María d C O R

Jun 08, 2017

Preciso y accesible.

Gracias

par Anand K H

Nov 06, 2019

Very good. enjoyed it..

par Sasank D

Mar 05, 2020

Extremely productive

par Byron J G

Aug 30, 2019

very good material

par Romain F

Jan 22, 2016

Clear and useful.

par Gregory B

Oct 15, 2017

Very informative

par Felicia H

Jul 17, 2019

Ve

par diana k

Feb 27, 2016

N

par Nalani K

Jun 18, 2020

The course content is excellent but the delivery could improve. I would recommend shortening the videos from 5 minutes to 2 minutes, sharing visuals to illustrate the stories, and consider using slides or bullets to articulate key points. As a visual and kinesthetic learner, it was very difficult for me to pay attention since information was repetitive and there were not any engagement tactics used.

par Sergei I

Mar 20, 2016

While this course has great content, it lacks interactivity, exercises, peer learning opportunities and leaves desiring more real-life use cases and examples.

par Guadalupe F

Sep 02, 2019

I really liekd this course. I learned a lot of useful things and enjoyed doing it. The only bad thing is that I wasn't able to take the tests.

par Rebecca A M

Jul 06, 2020

The topics covered in the course are interesting. However, the teaching methods can evolve to make them more likable to the audience.

par Robert M

Mar 21, 2016

Would be much better if it cited the studies that the professor refers to in the lectures.