Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Through Social Influence

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Through Social Influence par Université Northwestern

4.7
étoiles
1,165 évaluations
286 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Meilleurs avis

PD

14 févr. 2021

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

DK

29 juil. 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 287 Avis pour Leadership Through Social Influence

par Witchu K

16 déc. 2020

Good for all leader to work with team as a good commander.

par Christolito M

5 oct. 2020

learning something every time. its really great.

par Laura D

2 avr. 2016

Interesting course! Simple but useful material.

par Haoming H

14 janv. 2016

Short course with some good ideas and examples.

par MB

1 déc. 2016

How can you not learn AND love Dr. O'Keefe!

par Derek S

12 mars 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

par Jason d

11 juil. 2018

Good insight but content was a bit short.

par Ishtiaq A M

13 juil. 2021

Its a useful learning intervention

par Lim K B J

23 mars 2020

Good strategies on influence

par María d C O R

8 juin 2017

Preciso y accesible.

Gracias

par Anand K H

6 nov. 2019

Very good. enjoyed it..

par Devarakonda S

5 mars 2020

Extremely productive

par Byron J G

30 août 2019

very good material

par Romain F

22 janv. 2016

Clear and useful.

par Gregory B

15 oct. 2017

Very informative

par Banuprasad M

17 nov. 2020

GOOD

par Felicia H

17 juil. 2019

Ve

par diana k

26 févr. 2016

N

par Nalani K

18 juin 2020

The course content is excellent but the delivery could improve. I would recommend shortening the videos from 5 minutes to 2 minutes, sharing visuals to illustrate the stories, and consider using slides or bullets to articulate key points. As a visual and kinesthetic learner, it was very difficult for me to pay attention since information was repetitive and there were not any engagement tactics used.

par Sergei I

20 mars 2016

While this course has great content, it lacks interactivity, exercises, peer learning opportunities and leaves desiring more real-life use cases and examples.

par Guadalupe F

2 sept. 2019

I really liekd this course. I learned a lot of useful things and enjoyed doing it. The only bad thing is that I wasn't able to take the tests.

par Rebecca A M

6 juil. 2020

The topics covered in the course are interesting. However, the teaching methods can evolve to make them more likable to the audience.

par Robert M

21 mars 2016

Would be much better if it cited the studies that the professor refers to in the lectures.

par Praktikant H

26 nov. 2015

some quick and interesting input; kind of basic and superficial, though.

par BOUDEWIJN B

24 sept. 2016

OK but was expecting better. I was missing the structure a little bit.