Chevron Left
Retour à High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation par Université Northwestern

4.8
étoiles
1,594 évaluations
484 avis

À propos du cours

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Meilleurs avis

AN

Apr 14, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB

Dec 08, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 475 Avis pour High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

par Monica T

Nov 13, 2017

This course is great foundation for new or emerging managers, as well as those tenured looking to move up in the organization. It solidifies your leadership skills and teaches you strategies towards engaging others and eventually self-awareness.

par ARVIND S

Jan 28, 2019

I would like to thank you for providing 3 week online program,High performance collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork and Negotiation. Every topic of course was full with example & great knowledge, which will help me in my current & future role.

par Christy C

Apr 12, 2020

I have a great experience learning on line during COVID-19. This is a perfect course for anyone who want to advance in their current role and to move into a leadership role. I especially like the negotiation skills I learned in this class.

par Theresa M T

Apr 05, 2018

Every manager should take this course, no matter how experienced you are, it provides true benefit to improve your teams, motivate them and strengthen them with empowerment. Provides you to self reflect and improve your own leadership style.

par Zhenan Z

Apr 07, 2020

It's definitely the best online class I ever taken. Don't get wrong, it's not the first time for me. I've taken all sorts of online classes. It is the BEST ONE. I can see myself implementing all these knowledge in my further work and life.

par Angela R H

Jun 08, 2017

Very good course. Professor Leigh Thomson is dynamic, entertaining and clear, yet she gos to the heart of the matter when explaining the subjects covered in the course. I found a lot of value in the additional reading material. Recommended!

par Manik B

Feb 28, 2016

Great content and delivery - assignments were a great learning experience putting it all to practice. Only request would be to have more case studies (downloadable) rather than references to books which the learner may not have access to.

par Mohammed A

Jan 30, 2018

It's an interesting course, with an easy smooth way of peer assessment and evaluation. The content in rich and the resources are available. However, all recommendations to read are not free, and might not be available in some countries.

par Arman K

May 19, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course. It is well explained and the professor made it really easy for us to understand different aspects of leadership, teamwork and negotiation. Thank you coursera for providing this wonderful course.

par Danmai J

Feb 01, 2020

Extremely useful with practical suggestions and also provide me with a new perspective about leadership and team. Highly recommend! Start to apply the thoughts and skills learned in my life, negotiation skills definitely work!

par Siddhi S

Apr 01, 2019

The course is compact but covers all major topics and gives a worth understanding of the concepts with examples. The assignments are quite interesting and helps us gain depth knowledge of the topics. Overall a great course !

par Adithiya V

May 22, 2020

Prof Leigh Thompson has elucidated the course well and this is one of the best courses I have gone through. The main attraction of this course is the short but precise teaching videos and the appropriate reference material.

par Alexandria S

Apr 21, 2020

This course was very well delivered. Concise and straight to the point, yet still very informative. I have definitely expanded my knowledge! The real life examples made the core concepts more relatable and understandable.

par Caroline R

Jan 03, 2016

This course has been truly valuable, engaging, and applicable to my life today. I feel completely enriched and I've really loved every minute!!! Prof. Thompson is the best lecturer I have listened to so far in Coursera!

par Rob v d B

Sep 25, 2018

Very interesting topic; for me a combination of my MBA Dissertation, my work and my organizational goals!!! Well presented and good exercises for the test. Highly recommended if you work in an international environment

par Justin S

Apr 09, 2020

This course was very well done. The instructor was very knowledgeable and a great lecturer. I recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their knowledge of organization leadership, teamwork, and negotiation.

par Luis A B

Mar 25, 2016

Great course, I recommend it highly, professor Leigh is very knowledgeable and even entertaining to watch, you will learn new techniques that will help you in the art of working in teams, I personally learned a lot.

par Apurba D

Sep 15, 2016

I really like the course. Peer review assignment so structured that it covers all the learning we had. Even if I don't understand some concept, the peer review assignment makes sure that I go back and learn again.

par ALCALDE L

May 29, 2019

Professor Thompson is an amazing teacher! She takes you through every topic gracefully providing anecdotes, data background to her recommendations and sharing her enthusiasm in the topic. Highly recommendable.

par sivabharath

Oct 26, 2016

Well designed course for the beginners who wanna be future leaders. The skills such as performance, leadership, negotiation was taught. Good to be a part of this course in Northwestern through coursera.

Cheers!

par David K

Apr 10, 2018

I have learned no less than five key insights while taking this course over the last three weeks that I have used at work to improve how I do my job. That's applicability I can appreciate. Thank you. -- David

par Echedey L

Feb 04, 2017

This course has managed to change my life. Thanks Northwestern University and Coursera, and special thanks to Leigh for her talent to teach us how to performance, collaborate, and negotiate much more better.

par Anita G

Dec 27, 2019

It is a very exciting course, I personally learnt a lot. Presentations are well structured and very enjoyable. Thus I can recommend this course for everyone who are looking for new aspects of leadership.

par Deleted A

Dec 05, 2015

Terrific. Dr Leigh Thompson is remarkable. I strongly recommend this class for its extensive research and valuable insight into leadership, teamwork, and negotiation tactics for success in life and work.

par Thomas T

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent insights and a very commendable teacher. This course not only provides the opportunity to learn but to embody these teachings because of the passion and clarity with which it is disseminated.