Chevron Left
Retour à High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation par Université Northwestern

4.8
étoiles
1,594 évaluations
484 avis

À propos du cours

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Meilleurs avis

AN

Apr 14, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB

Dec 08, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 475 Avis pour High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

par Sunil P

May 04, 2019

I can truly say that I have taken I learned the most in this one. In the past it was a matter of just going through the motions, but the way this course was run and the way it picked excitement was above and beyond just reading the book, made things clearer and easier for me to understand. I fee like I "know" High Performance Collaboration. Thank you again.

par Deleted A

Jun 19, 2019

Wow! This course is top of the line. Excellent instructor, engaging, who knows how to hit multiple Intelligences like a speeding ball traveling straight for the bat. Thank you to the upmost, such a grand opportunity. Like walking the shoes of a stranger "I learned things "I never knew, I never knew". What a blessing! Strickly a four star, and 5 extras!

par Sukhpreetsingh K

May 01, 2020

Very useful training with plenty of good examples, which can help us to improve the leadership skill. The training tells us about the real meaning of leadership & handle various types of day to day problems seems by leaders. My favorite topic is BATNA, Reservation prices, mindset & growth, & cultural intelligence.

Thanks a lot...

From: Sukhpreet SIngh

par Maria L A

Feb 08, 2016

This course for me was very interesting as I realized there are so many things we have to take in account to learn how to be a good leader, the materials are excellent as well and the course awakened my curiosity to move forward in other courses. The course is very well organized. Taking the course will quite simply the learning of new topics.

par Dario A H

Feb 15, 2016

This MOOC has great, engaging and clarifying content. The presented concepts, tools and techniques by Professor Leigh Thompson were of great help and immediate application. I felt like buying each of recommended book in order to dive deeper in each of these exciting subjects.

Thanks a lot, Kellog -Northwestern University and Coursera. ;)

par Aisling F

Apr 14, 2020

This course was comprehensive and engaging. I really enjoyed how Prof Thompson described the main action points and reiterated their meanings with clear and varied examples. I highly recommend this course to anybody searching for a greater understanding of effective leadership and practical, actionable tools for negotiation and teamwork.

par Felipe T M

Jan 31, 2016

The course is very complete, with high level content. The professor Leigh Thompson is effective in communicating the concepts and the exercises really help us to understand the presented themes. In my opinion, the better parts were Negotiation and Teamwork, showed with very deep explanations. I strongly reccomend this course!

par Ria H

Feb 19, 2016

The instructor, Leigh Thompson, is excellent!

This is one of the best leadership courses I've taken so far on Coursera. While most courses are very superficial in content, this one goes into just the right depth, and presents many interesting insights.

I look forward to auditing the rest of the courses in this specialization.

par satish s

Feb 03, 2020

learnt new things is like Leadership is about influencing others to reach established goals. As such, it’s one of the most critical roles in any company. Leadership maintains the vision, values, culture, objectives, and standards for the company, and when leadership is in doubt, the company is in trouble.

par Arthanareeswaran K

Feb 28, 2019

Course was very constructive. I love the way madam Thompson delivered her lecture... good modulation, body language…. all make me to pay more attention to what she is communicating.

In a nutshell, very interesting and informative.

Sure, will recommend my peers to enroll this course… Thanks for shaping us.

par KOMI S S

Oct 16, 2019

The lessons are very clear and the style of giving lectures are perfect. thanks M. Thompson. you're the best one. I suggest to all the peers to take the courses seriously with much attention. There are a lot of things to get from the lectures. to all others, don't hesitate to apply if You fill the need.

par Krystian K

Feb 01, 2017

What can I say? Great course! I love professor Leigh, she speaks with passion and energy I like. The idea of assignments and quick quizzes helped to review learned knowledge. I can't wait to accomplish High Performance Collaboration and seek any other course of professor Leigh Thompson. Thank You.

par Michael G F

Feb 06, 2016

How to teach the class is excellent, clear and the information required on the slides to realtar the importance of the concepts used, a summary at the end really helps reaffirm the information to be handled in class is done. Thank you very much for your dedication to impart knowledge.

Excellent!!!

par Harish R

Apr 23, 2020

A Very good experience on learning this course. I can say with confidence that i have enhanced skills on decision making, emotional intelligence, decision making and self awareness. Got a 360 degree self evaluation view. Started using these skills relevant to my professional and personal front.

par Syed O

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent pedagogy with case study driven method. Prof. Leigh has articulated the course content brilliantly and her delivery immediately instills a connection to practical issues in the minds of learners. The course has been a great learning points, especially when it comes to team building.

par Tolulope J

May 09, 2020

An excellent learning experience on leadership and teamwork. I picked very useful tools necessary to improve and stimulate the performance of a team. It was indeed a well rounded course ending with an important organisational and implementation document useful for my future negotiations.

par Kathryn L

Apr 16, 2020

Professor is charismatic, fund to listen to, and speaks in anecdotal stories, which makes it fun, relevant, and easy to follow. I enjoyed this course. The topics of leadership, team building, and negotiations are useful to anyone, and taught in a way that is reinforced with quizzes and a

par Sylvia R D

May 03, 2020

Without a doubt, a very useful training to develop negotiation and management techniques. The teacher who leads the course, Leigh Thompson, is fantastic. Her classes are clear and direct, very well focused and each topic illustrated with examples and slides. 100% recommendable!

par Kevin S

Feb 02, 2019

What a great course!! Shatters many of the paradigms and misconceptions about traditional approaches to leadership with the latest research cited. After taking this course I feel that I am fully prepared to collaborate and lead in today's world using the latest proven concepts.

par Lin L

Nov 09, 2015

I like this course pretty much, i think the explanation for each every new concept is well explained, and i like most of the tips provided. Will continue learning this course and looking forward to more of collaboration courses provided by Northwestern University. Thanks!

par NITIN K

Apr 20, 2020

i highly recommend this course. The trainer is highly qualified and have done rigorous research in this field to design this course. Learnt lot many things about my personality. I will definitely use this learning in my job. Thank you very much for offering such courses.

par Maria A P L

Oct 15, 2016

I'm very surprise with this course. Very structured, with a lot of methods and references.

The way that presenter explore the concepts and messages engage me to do others from this university.

Gratitude for sharing and give us the opportunity!

Maria Aparecida from Brazil

par Nabeela S

Mar 02, 2016

its a very good course which builds the capacities in you, to handle the various scenarios in a calm and peaceful way, not only at your workplace but also at various situations occurring in your daily lives. it really means High Performance Collaboration.

par Verosoa R

Mar 22, 2020

J'ai beaucoup appris à travers ce cours. Cela va beaucoup m'aider à améliorer ma performance, mon style de leadership et ma capacité de négociation. Grand merci au Professeur qui a soutenu ce cours pendant les 3 semaines, je vous suis très reconnaissante.

par Katherine L

May 04, 2019

Absolutely loved everything about the course. From the content to the videos. I learned so much, and had an opportunity to simultaneously reflect on past working situations and how these applications could be used in real-life situations. Thank you.