Chevron Left
Retour à Adapt your leadership style

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Adapt your leadership style par Université Macquarie

4.8
étoiles
628 évaluations
169 avis

À propos du cours

Why are organisational misbehaviours such as cynicism, apathy, bullying and disengagement increasingly prevalent in the workplace? This course examines these tensions and how transformational, authentic and inclusive leadership styles offer an alternative to the more autocratic, job-centred and controlling leadership styles of the past. You’ll learn how the digital revolution, along with an increased focus on projects and teamwork, has dramatically altered the perception of leadership in a way that now demands all organisational members take on some form of self-leadership. And you’ll learn how this change is causing tensions between traditional leaders and the contemporary practices vital to maintain agility in today’s ultra-competitive marketplace. This learning will be complemented by structured activities such as video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments....

Meilleurs avis

DL

1 déc. 2020

This is very good learning experience during this covid19, I learned more about leadership and style, I will utilize this tools proactively in my current organization for continuous improvement

SR

14 août 2020

This is very good learning experience during this covid19, I learned more about leadership and style, I will utilize this tools proactively in my current organization for continuous improvement

Filtrer par :

151 - 174 sur 174 Avis pour Adapt your leadership style

par Bao T

7 juin 2021

fh

par Ta D T

21 mars 2021

cc

par Randy M V

4 nov. 2021

-

par Alejandro A

5 juil. 2020

It's an interesting course to take, I found different perspectives of what leadership means and the mechanisms you could use in an organization. It gives you activities to critic, reflect and put into practice what you have learned that makes it more fruitful. However, in my opinion it requires to change the way you are evaluated, either promoting more peer-assessments or finding more practical exercises. All in all, it is a great course to take. Thank you !

par Jeremias N

7 oct. 2020

Amazing material, the way the course is laid out leads you to gradually start thinking more critically and form your own opinion on leadership. Sometimes the quizzes included ambiguous questions which had no evident answer, and sometimes they referenced material that was not shown throughout the course, but overall I would recommend this to anyone!

par PATRIZIA S

12 sept. 2020

The course is very well structured and very interesting. It helped me to reflect on leadership from different perspectives, and to understand that leadership is something that can be learned, adapted and practiced independently from the formal level of authority you have in the company.

par Jens-Peter D

14 sept. 2020

Very good setup and online modules. The course to me discuss a few too much theories and I would have liked to be a bit more focused on those that is presented as I believe the take away learnings from the course would be the same,

par Senthilnathan S

30 sept. 2020

A very well laid out course structure with so many cross references, apt for people in middle management to hone their leadership skill & also build perspective . Very useful insights a go to course.

par Adam B A M

14 juin 2020

alot of the content is theoretical rather than practical and alot of the stuff which was were slightly reiterative of the other 2 modules in the specialization

par VENKATACHALAPATHY.G

21 sept. 2020

Very good insights got from this course. It has made us to do self analysis and correct our leadership styles.

par Lasantha K

7 août 2020

It was very unique training course for my carrier .Thank you every one who involve to create valuable course

par Danish S T

5 août 2020

Excellent course. A bit too theoretical though. Too many discussion prompts and supplementary readings.

par Harani H

14 juil. 2020

it was very informative and instructor was very good with his explanation

par Fernando B G

9 juil. 2021

Great ideas and new way to thing about the leadership role

par Domenica P

5 févr. 2022

It was a interesting way to approach leadership

par Aatreo C

9 août 2020

Can be made a little more interesting.

par Amutanga A

17 sept. 2020

Great course. i have learnt alot

par Juan M C R

24 août 2021

Muy buen curso. Interesante.

par Ronald H

11 mars 2021

great course enjoyed it !!!

par Olabiyi B

9 sept. 2020

Educative and informative

par Angelayi k y

7 août 2020

well done

par ALEX A C T

14 sept. 2021

thanks

par Jarryd G

30 juil. 2021

Extremely long videos and a huge variety of frameworks made this course hard to manage through. Without a central narrative or a central 'challenge' that we were applying the framework to, I felt that it was just theory on top of theory throughout the whole course. I love a good framework, however, when the frameworks rely on language that seems like it could be switched between any of them, it makes it hard to a) remember which theory goes where, and b) makes it hard to bring out into real life.

par Kunal K

15 sept. 2020

Content was good but was not able to comprehend on multiple occasion.