Chevron Left
Retour à A Law Student's Toolkit

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour A Law Student's Toolkit par Université Yale

4.7
étoiles
1,091 évaluations
310 avis

À propos du cours

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Meilleurs avis

HK
28 mars 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT
14 oct. 2018

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 303 Avis pour A Law Student's Toolkit

par daglie c

27 juil. 2020

Um curso muito interessante, tras diversas reflexões e ferramentas que percebo realmente fazer diferença para os futuros estudantes de direito.

par Matheus I C N

26 déc. 2016

This a wonderful course for law students, specially if the student have initiated your studies in another judicial system, like civil law.

par abdulrahman a

15 août 2020

It was a great course I enjoyed the assignments, yet I believe you need a legal background to fully understand this course.

par Long L

8 août 2016

It's a very useful course for law students , indroduced many fundemental tools and ways to study . It's very useful for me.

par Alma

18 mars 2016

Great course! Lots of work but you learn soo much! Definitely recommend it to all potential law school hopefuls like me!

par Javier A S L

18 mars 2016

Really TOP Course! It is really useful even for an already Law graduate who wants an introduction to the American Law.

par Jeff P

24 août 2018

Extremely Engaging. I would prefer not having mendatory assignment for audit students but it comes with the territory

par Vince J M

7 mai 2020

Great introductory and foundational course in preparation for law school.

Concise, intelligent, and very instructive!

par Nicholas F

19 sept. 2016

The course was very interested , i learned a lot , the course allows me the ability to question matters of the Law .

par Maximiliano A Z

24 août 2020

Mucho aprendizaje durante el curso, mucha lectura y amplitud en el panorama legal de los Estados Unidos de América.

par Nimish D

22 juin 2020

A very detailed oriented course which will really boost the learning capacity of a law student arsenal of knowledge

par Arpit G

17 mai 2020

Ian Ayres never fails to amaze you with his brilliant illustrations and real-life examples. Must under-go Course.

par ahmed m

3 avr. 2019

Enjoyed every bit of the course. very interesting and rich information compacted into bite size learning journey.

par Zidan N R

17 avr. 2020

I learned a lot about finding legal sources and better understanding what the law is and its function in society

par Chloe K

28 avr. 2020

Really Enjoyed It- some tough stuff but really worth it for people considering a future in the legal profession

par Ragvesh S

29 nov. 2019

The professor is brilliant and an amazing communicator. Simplifies concepts and makes amorphous ideas concrete

par Hun L

22 sept. 2017

Most grateful to Professor Ayres and the team for a wonderful introductory course for prospective law students!

par Eeshan S

31 juil. 2017

Excellent course which not only teaches you key principles of law, but also widens your thinking in core logic.

par Hernando G M

26 mai 2020

Excellent course, I'm colombian, but, the things i learned and studyied, i perfectly apply in muy national law

par Trin P

17 avr. 2016

Excellent and well-designed course that helps to stimulate critical thinking with concepts and good examples.

par Eliécer M Z

18 mai 2020

Un curso muy serio que es una gran ayuda para ampliar la visión jurídica de estudiantes de leyes y abogados

par Marina G

30 mars 2018

Excellent course, outstanding instruction. Thank you, coursera, for making it available all over the world.

par nitish b

9 nov. 2019

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

par Edgar T

26 mars 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

par TANIA A

28 sept. 2019

Very helpful course. Gives a wide variety of knowledge with lots of reading examples and clear lectures.