Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
4,733 évaluations
1,419 avis

À propos du cours

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Points forts
Applicable teachings
(121 avis)
Creatively designed course
(270 avis)

Meilleurs avis

NZ
10 juin 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT
4 août 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

Filtrer par :

1301 - 1325 sur 1,384 Avis pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

par Ana M C

4 nov. 2019

The course is well prepared, however, you could include more material to read and more examples about the activities some teachers have already done applying the techniques learned.

par Michelle M M

18 juil. 2020

I enjoyed all parts of this course except the angel/devil video clips. I did not find them helpful and at times felt they actually were a distraction to mastering the material.

par Victor H

18 mars 2017

I was never a good learner of theories...they presented these lessons well. They use many American idioms. If you can get past that, the course is a good learning experience.

par Daniela W

24 août 2017

I liked this course and learning about the history of all the different approaches. On a side-note, there are some typos in the quizzes as well as in the English subtitles.

par isariya s

5 juin 2017

I appreciated the animated approach to lecturing (theory sounds boring... I know), but it could be presented in a slightly different way; interview, panel discussion etc.

par Kevin M

1 févr. 2016

Not happy...the peer review assignments people choose to comment but not grade, honestly I think the tests are enough to show understanding of concepts and approaches.

par Andrea H G

8 mars 2016

I really enjoyed the creative way the theories were presented. Some of the presentations seemed a bit repetitive unnecessarily, like in the Angel and Devil debates.

par John P

23 avr. 2017

Good stuff so far: hoping to get more in-depth about specific types of classroom situations (all that pesky cognitive stuff) beyond just the history of approaches

par L C

24 sept. 2020

It was well put together and enjoyable to take. The 8 theories covered are thoroughly explained. The chart infidelity helped for the 25 question exam.

par David L A

7 avr. 2016

I appreciate the video vignettes and e-enactments as part of the instruction. Many are tongue-in-cheek (on purpose) and enliven the learning process.

par Sophia V

27 mars 2017

Nice course. I only wish you focused on the target audience a bit more, and did not asume we all need to be "amused" with weird antics.

Thanks.

par JENNIFER O

1 juin 2017

Like the first course in this series, this is very easy to understand and the instructor delivers the lesson as if he is in a classroom.

par Diana A

27 mars 2016

Some of test questions are vague and create a kind of misunderstanding. I hope this will be considered as a frienly advice, not a claim.

par Obinna A

23 juil. 2018

It was quite refreshing to have an insight about the history of language learning and the different approaches employed. Good course!

par Dan B

19 juil. 2020

The course was well done overall, but I was surprised by the number of English grammatical errors in a class about teaching English.

par Eric B

24 déc. 2016

The course was well presented and used great instructional design. It provided a good overview of various teaching approaches.

par Martha L R A

1 oct. 2016

Very well presented. Helped me remember a lot from what I studied in my university and gave me a clearer and new perspective.

par Nangamso T K

5 juin 2016

I like how the course was structured, it made it easier to absorb all the historical comparisons of instruction methods.

par GONG L

24 mars 2016

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

par Marina T

3 juil. 2018

The classes were fantastic! Although I found this course's assignments a bit boring. But I am very content generally!

par Christian A M R

14 févr. 2016

Excellent Course! It taught me that I can take good things from the "bad" methodologies from the past.

par Sonia F

14 juil. 2019

Interesting course. I learnt a lot about how the mind works and how we can influence our students.

par Saltanat B

2 mars 2020

It was a very interesting course. So now I know about all the evolution of teaching English.

par Jessica J

8 nov. 2016

It's very helpful to understand teaching language. The origin of every step of skill.^^

par Paloma B B

5 juil. 2016

Muito interessante conhecer os métodos de ensino e como eles mudaram através do tempo.