Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
5,414 évaluations
1,645 avis

À propos du cours

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Points forts
Applicable teachings
(121 avis)
Creatively designed course
(270 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA
21 juin 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
10 juin 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrer par :

1576 - 1600 sur 1,617 Avis pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

par Margaret P

22 sept. 2017

A great class. I learned a lot!

par Rukhsar S

9 déc. 2016

the course till far is good

par Chatchakris C

3 août 2020

Very complex and difficult

par Mohamed S

8 mars 2016

Good until now. Thank you

par ALI A

12 mars 2021

concise and informing!!

par Erick A A

31 oct. 2020

great all , thank you

par Marco B R

26 sept. 2017

It was very beneficial

par Akmal T

24 nov. 2020

I liked the course

par Khôi M

4 juil. 2017

I love this course

par Mariette R

4 sept. 2018

very fast paced !

par nop1

25 janv. 2018

good jfor newer/

par Mohammad I K

8 janv. 2017

great that was

par Sharon E L

15 avr. 2019

Great course!

par Mehmet S T

14 juin 2017

It was nice.

par Starley I E

6 juil. 2020

Very good

par Carmen

14 mars 2016

V

par Corinne M

20 déc. 2015

L

par Armindo G F G

31 juil. 2017

I had taken this course with a serious mind set, to go all the way till de end; it was very unfortunate that I travelled last year for treatment, due to my health condition; this happened on late March 2016. Later on, by the time I came back home, some unfortunate robbers had stolen my computer, as well as my tablet and other documents, all of them in a brief case. Since last year I could not do anything at all. I am working now with a borrowed computer form a friend of mine. I hope this time I will make up for lost time and move forward with faith, as far as I can. Thank you very much.

par Rodrigo M B S

10 févr. 2016

A great course and fully packed with interesting information about different methodologies thought time. Wouldn't give it 5 stars because most part during the video lectures are just silly and although I know the professor is trying his best to convey an idea, it seems like there are moments it just drifts away from the point. Also, the "angel x devil" debates are equally silly, opposite to the following overview video which is excellent. I'd recommend everybody to take this course but I certainly wouldn't do it again and neither dowload the videos for future reference.

par Thomáz D M

19 avr. 2020

Both teachers were great in providing an introduction to the different theories of second language acquisition. However, I wish the content was deeper regarding each approach, or, at the very least, that we were provided with more guidance regarding which books and articles to read from the most important authors in the field.

par Mariia N

2 déc. 2019

Really annoying and unfunny, but I learned something through completing the table. Had to read transcripts because videos (especially angel and devil debates) were unbearable. The teacher is a bad actor and he could have explained it normally. So the contents are good, but the way of presenting material is just embarrassing.

par Joelle H

30 nov. 2016

Some of the videos weren't as clear as the previous course's videos. I suggest less gimmicks and more focus on learning the history. I will admit there were times I was lost on the quizzes because the videos weren't clear enough.

par alba l

17 juil. 2019

In my opinion, it's too much content, and the tasks are very repetitive. The information and the way the professor explains is excellent, as well as the examples he gives to the teachers.

par Reem K

26 févr. 2016

i dont want to know the history of language and the pendulum swing i just want a list short and simple in a single 20 min video and move one. this was so boring

par Ahmed W A

13 juil. 2018

Actually, I was not always interested in studying history of teaching. This course helped me a lot to know what style I'm following, though.