Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
5,409 évaluations
1,644 avis

À propos du cours

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Points forts
Applicable teachings
(121 avis)
Creatively designed course
(270 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA
21 juin 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
10 juin 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,617 Avis pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

par Jenny s

18 avr. 2016

This is the frist time that I have enrolled MOOC course online, I have to say it's awesome, I learned a lot From ASU, this course is impressive and useful, Dr. Shane is the best tutor I've never seen who makes the class so interesting and I am eager to learn more.

par Oiday H M

31 mai 2020

Es muy útil, posee muy buena información. Este curso, como parte del programa completo para la certificación, es muy bueno, pues ayuda centrar los objetivos que uno como profesor(a) de un segundo idioma tiene que tener para cumplir apropiadamente con su trabajo.

par ylcalderon@gmail.com

2 févr. 2018

It is really iinteresting and important to know the theories that lead the teaching and learning process in the field of learning a new language, and in here we have a very good tool to know what to apply and where to do so. Thanks for everything you taught me.

par Anselm C

9 févr. 2016

I appreciate i have got the teaching course. and I have have learnt a lot of teaching methods and pedagogies such as Grammar Translation Approach, Audio-lingual Approach and so on. The most important thing is that it's not just a course but stimulation to me.

par Ashraqat E

25 mai 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. Now, i have a clear understanding of every approach and how to use it and apply it in my classroom to gain effective result in teaching and improving student's language . Thanks for the effort. The course is exceptional.

par William X

29 juin 2017

Great, five stars. Since learned history of language learning and teaching, I had a new angle to think and practise English teaching. It is very helpful for me, seems my brain get a new fresh air. the world is diversity, different purposes, different methods.

par George L

15 sept. 2020

Very interesting to learn how teaching theory has changed and the "back & forth" of language theory from one time frame to another. This peaked my interest to delve deeper into the theories to see what techniques and tools I might use to enhance my teaching.

par Nikita S

30 mai 2020

Thank you for a very informative, fun and entertaining course. I had a view laughs at Shane Dixon with his acting skits, he is a great teacher and I can tell he has a great passion for what he does. The explanations of the course content is absolutely great.

par Robert D D

29 août 2018

I just can't say enough about this course so far. Historical topics can often seem quite tedious and the staff at ASU, especially Dr. Dixon go above and beyond to make it fun and engaging. I honestly can't imagine another online TESOL course being this good.

par Anna S

28 sept. 2020

Thank you very much for such an interesting trip through the times! I was pleased to refresh my knowledge of methodology and also grab something new! I wish I had such an informative and easy to comprehend course while studying at University. Thanks a lot!

par Sean

10 sept. 2019

Brilliant, well structured, very useful and, helpful. Thanks be to the guys who put this course together. Thank you DR Shane (for presenting this course), and, associates. And, thank you Coursera. And, thank you Arizona State University. You guys are great.

par HASSAN A O

19 juil. 2019

I found the course "Teach English Now" by Arizona State University a powerful tool in teaching practice. It gave me a better understanding of language acquisition and interesting techniques to apply in the classroom. It was my pleasure to study this course.

par Vorobeva Y I

31 juil. 2018

The course was a really funny journey to different periods of teaching history. I enjoyed the videos and the teachers! There are a lot of interesting historical facts along with descovering of approaches applyed through the history. Thanks fot a great work!

par Hanna S M

9 août 2017

This course is lengthier than the previous one. It's really fun and interesting to learn this way. Thank you ASU for providing such an inspiring course to ESL/EFL teachers around the world. Thank you to the teaching team for their great effort. Keep it up!

par Yue Z

3 févr. 2021

I like the format of the lesson - very creative and informative at the same time! In the acting parts, there were some stereotypes that might make people feel uncomfortable and could be adjusted. Overall, it's a wonderful course and I highly recommend it!

par David H

16 janv. 2021

An exciting and informative journey !! I recommend this module in order for you to take some techniques and tools from different approaches. The more you know about different ways of learning a language, the more tools you have to apply on your classes :)

par Karen V

7 juin 2020

I am really thankful i found this course. I love the way the topics are presented. The materials to learn and review are amazing and interesting. I've learned a lot. Now i'm ready to continue with the program and to improve all my teaching techniques.

par Thao D T P

17 août 2021

Brilliant and well-delivered content. I really enjoy traveling back in time with the instructors and especially the debates between the Angel and the Devil. I can't wait to join the next course!!!!

Thanks team ASU for your effort and your creativity!!!!

par George L

21 juin 2018

This is the best course i have so far, detailing the various approaches to language learning. I learned quite a lot and i think i have more information to make my classes awesome. Thanks to the Arizona State University and the amazing Coursera platform.

par Wang D

27 juin 2017

Through the course of Theories of Second language acquisition, I just have a better understanding of the 8 approaches in history. So, I can make use of advantages of them to apply in my own teaching. Great job, ASU team and special thanks to Dr. Shane!

par Miranda B K

2 mars 2017

I really enjoyed this course! The content is well organized and easy to comprehend. The assignments are based on videos and current readings. All content is applicable to my current teaching situation and helped me to put theory to my current practices.

par Maria D R P

18 juin 2020

It is a great course. I enjoy the techniques and explanations, teachers are really involved in the teaching process and are funny. The Approaches allow us decide what kind of methods and contents we want to use in class. Thank you for this opportunity.

par Alexis V

22 mars 2021

Dr Shane rocks! He doesn't mind looking ridiculous, and that's why he is so great. Thanks a lot to Jessica who summarized every single item for us, and her story in China. This is a great team of teachers and students behind the camera. Thank you all!

par Hengameh F

23 mai 2017

I appreciate all professors' efforts to prepare this course and give us the opportunity to learn from them online. I admire Dr. Dixon as a teacher. He is doing great. He depicted Language Teaching methods clearly and artistically. Thank you very much.

par Bayramov A

19 mai 2016

It has been a great experience for me. I have a broaden understanding of the theories and approaches of Second Language Acquisition. I am grateful to each member of the team who helped me to enjoy this course. Thanks Jessica, Dr. Shane and Dr. Justin.